Polk City house rental - Reunion Home
Reunion Home
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Polk City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5+ Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 13-15)

This home is located in a gated community that is truly a vacation paradise. The resort offers three Championship Golf Courses, World Class Dining, a Luxurious Spa, a Tennis Complex, five Pools in addition to your own private pool, and a Water Park. The home is located only eight minutes form Disney World.

This is not a rental unit. It is a private home that is used by our family and rented out no more than 40 days a year. If you don't want a run-down home and expect the comforts of home when you vacation, this is the property you are looking for.

You will sleep comfortably in our beds. Fine linens and towels are the cornerstone of each one of our bedrooms. The three-story home has one King Master Bedroom on the ground floor and another King Master Bedroom on the second floor. There is also a Queen Bedroom and a kids bedroom with two full beds and a twin along with an additional Queen Bedroom adjoining the kids bedroom. Please note that there is no privacy between the kids bedroom and the extra Queen bedroom attached to the kids room (see pictures). The home sleeps 11 extremely comfortably, but using the full beds for two kids each, it can accommodate 13.

If you place a premium on comfort during your vacation, this is the home for you. Unlike other homes that advertise that they can sleep 13, this home can sleep 13 and 13 people can live in the home in comfort. The house is three stories, the dining room is large enough to seat 13 people. You will not feel cramped if you have a large group.

Need more space? We have a separate apartment above the garage for grandma and grandpa that has a full bath, kitchenette, living and dining area, and a Queen Bed.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Our family consists of 7 children ages 7 to 22 and over the past 12 years we have stayed at 30+ rental homes including at least 20 listed on VRBO. We experienced all types of vacation rental experiences some good and some bad. We have slept on beds that were old and moldy, comforters that were paper thin, kitchens that required $75 in essentials before we even started buy our groceries, and homes that were not kid friendly. My husband and I have tried to make this home a creature of comfort, learning from our past experiences and seeking input from our renters to help make your stay worry free and filled with warm memories.

When you arrive at our home there is a full supply of toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, laundry soap, dish soap...things you should not have to worry about purchasing at the grocery store when you arrive.

You may also have, at an additional cost, a midweek clean or a babysitter for the kids if you choose to go out one night. Our sitter has taken care of our kids for years allowing you a carefree evening without the children.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Reunion is a wonderful gated community that is easy accessible from anywhere in the world. Located less than 10 minutes from the gates of Walt Disney World, situated on three of Florida's top rate golf courses it is paradise for the golfer with a family that wants to go to Disney World. Orlando is very competitively prices for airfare and Tampa airport is only 30 minutes longer to our home. This is important when looking for airfare for families as sometimes the best deals are out of Tampa.

The resort has a wonderful Water Park that is accessible to only people staying at Reunion. There is a Kids Club that allows you to drop off your children on site during the day.

We have the absolute best view in all of Reunion if you are golfer.

Multiple pools to swim at including one on the roof top of the Grande, 11 floors up! We recently enjoyed watching the space shuttle night launch there.

There are multiple dining options at the Reunion. Eleven is located on the 11th floor of the Grande, pool side dining available. Forte' is a contemporary italian chophouse showcases the finest USDA prime beef, including filet mignon, New York strip and porterhouse cuts, as well as the freshest seafood available. This chic restaurant offers diners one of the state’s finest and most impressive wine cellars with more than 250 selections from around the globe.

10 Reviews of Property 168769 in Polk City, Florida

Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
5

Excellent house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent 12 days in the house, 3 families with a total of 14 persons. Plenty of space for everyone. It's a perfect house with perfect location. Very well equipped and maintained. The pictures doesn't do justice to the house. Golf courses is in excellent shape and the water park is good. You'll not be dissapointed.

It's really nothing more to say. We'll for sure rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
New York
5

Great House, Great Location, Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent a week at this property for a family reunion (11 people with ages ranging from 2 - 70) and each and everyone of us had a great time. The house had everything we needed, including kitchen, laundry and pool supplies. There was more than enough room for all of us and we each had our own favorite spots in the house. The house pool/spa was perfect way to end a long day at the parks. We've stayed at many resorts around Disney and Reunion is our new favorite resort. The resort golf courses were in great shape and challenging (we played 2 out of 3) and the resort pool with the lazy river and water park were an added bonus. The location of the house within the resort is also very well placed for a quick exit and close to a Dunkin Donuts and market.
Darren was very responsive to any questions we had. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to do so again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
8005 Rocks Landing Smithfield, Va. 23430
5

Family After X-Mas Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Excellent choice for our family gathering, very close to the theme parks, grocery store, pharmacy and restaurants, the home was exactly as described (1st rate). The view of the golf course was great, the apartment was the perfect get-away for my parents. Darren was great to deal with, processed our request and answered questions quickly and was Johnny On-The Spot with anything we needed. The facilities were 1st rate, beautifully maintained, couldnt have asked for anything more. We would defintely like to stay here again.

Thanks again Darren for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
Chicago, Il
5

Luxury AND Family Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were lucky to spend a week in this beautiful home with ten people ranging from ages 1-37. This house met everyone's needs. The kids loved to swim all day and play games in the game room all night. The grown ups could relax knowing the pool was safely screened and the little one's couldn't get in alone. We also all loved the on site water park for a change of pace. Inside, the house was perfectly appointed and we needed for nothing. We especially loved how clean, quiet and private the house was. Big thanks to Darren and Tammy for their easy communication. They were so helpful from beginning to end. We hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
Warwickshire, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had the pleasure (2 Families in total) of renting this accommodation over the Xmas and New-Year Period and had an absolutely fantastic time, which is directly attributable to the first class quality and prime positioning of this particular property.

Have rented / stayed in many properties over the years, but you would have to go a long way to compete with this one. Congratulations Darren.

We cannot wait to return and will most definitely be recommending the property to friends and family.

Kind Regards from both the Gallagher & Middleton Families.
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
Naperville, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were incredibly happy with the house. We were at Universal and our children actually asked to go back to the house to swim in the pool! The waterpark at the complex is amazing. We're definitely going to recommend it to friends. The view of the golf course is spectacular - probably the best in the development. In the mornings, we had a lot of fun having coffee on the back porch while watching the golfers. We've rented many houses in Orlando over the years, and by far this is our favorite. It has the perfect layout for two families and is so clean. And many thanks to Darren and Tammy for being so helpful. We hope to go back again next year!
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a family of 10 stay for a week in March 2009 and had a wonderful time. Since we had members of the group who wanted to Disney and others who just wanted to golf, it was an ideal location. The home is very well furnished, and there is plenty of room to spread out. We liked the apartment over the garage, and the pool. The view of the Reunion tower was great. We would gladly return, and strongly recommend the unit to others with large groups who want to stay near Disney.
The Swanson family
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
Holland, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed at this beautiful property over
Thanksgiving holiday in 2008. There were 12 of us
ranging in age from 3 months to great grand
parents and everyone had a great time. The golf
was challenging, the pool was relaxing and the
decks overlooking the course were perfect in the
late afternoon to sit and talk. The kids enjoyed the
third floor area and watched movies and played
cards and video games.
We spent time at the water-park as well as the pool
and bar at the Grande. We also rented the optional
bikes and rode all over Reunion. I would not
hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.
The owners are very easy to work with and were
able to answer all of our questions.
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
Tampa, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This is the perfect location in the best resort in the Orlando area. The house is large and perfectly maintained, with a stunning view of the golf courses and main hotel. The owners were extremely accomodating and pleasant to work with. My family has stayed in almost every resort/golf community surrounding Disney, and this house in Reunion is our all-time favorite!
business
Reunion: 5 Star Luxury - Non-Smoking Home - Disney 8 Minutes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168769vbi
Polk City Central Florida
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Enjoyed a week in June08. Ginn Reunion
best location at Disney, Period. Pro Golf, waterpark, dining and 15 mins to Mickey. This home is beautiful;first class all the way from the pool/spa & pro outdoor grill to highend furnishings & linens; we couldn't have been more comfortable. HD plasmas and golf right out back door kept us entertained all week. We loved it here!
Thanks; we are certain to return. The Douins