Ancram house rental - Back View Of House
Back View Of House
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ancram House Rental Photos and Description
2 Master Suites, 2 Guest Rooms, 2 Bunk Rooms

Ultimate Family Compound

5,000 Sq. Ft. Home on 56.6 Private Acres

2 acre pond with great bass fishing & skating in winter

Heated indoor pool (with child alert alarm)

Many trails throughout for hiking, snowmobile/quad riding, or cross country skiing

Central heat and air conditioning system

Large great room with Rumford stone fireplace/lower family room with stone fireplace

6 1/2 bathrooms(5 with heated floors)/ laundry room with 2 washers and dryers

2 Refrigerators and ovens in kitchen

2 Cedar decks overlooking pond

Auto start generator

Close to Lake Taghkanic and town of Hudson(antiques)

Less than an hour from Ski Mountains-Windham, Hunter, Jiminy Peak and Catamount

Family room has ping pong table, pool table and air hockey.

12 Reviews of Property 168720 in Ancram, New York

Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
New York City
5

AWESOME vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our group rented this house for a week of relaxation and chamber-music making. We have been doing this for 10+ years, and arguably this is one of the best houses! It was clean and neat, the facilities were perfect, home was comfortable, and the grounds were gorgeous. The caretaker was very helpful as well.

Halfway through this vacation, our group decided that we would love to return. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
5

Perfect Weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really great property. The grounds were green and ample. Small basketball court in the back. Indoor pool was refreshing as it was a really hot weekend. Would absolutely stay there again. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
5

Impressive Estate, More Than Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Michelle C. MI, NJ, VT, MA for Remarkable Reunion & Family Birthday Celebration

Unbelievably beautiful and large, yet, charming rental property! Remote, but 20 minutes to cute towns (i.e. Hudson, Red Hook), conveniently located 45 minutes south of Albany airport, 2 1/2 hours-NJ & 3 1/2 hr.-VT. Estate is perfect for any occasion and is even more gorgeous & functional than pictures! Layout well thought out by owners! Home very clean, well-maintained & cozy! Setting is intimate & inspiring allowing for your vacation to be a relaxing retreat or action packed location (summer or winter!) Our Labor Day family reunion weekend was both because property is more incredible than we even imagined!

Layout quite spacious, large kitchen & table, great room and upper decks! Long upper deck could fit 3 tables & extra chairs if needed/rented. Owners thought of everything for extended family fun including tree spotlights for fire pit by lake! My family ages 3-77 enjoyed every minute with so much to do from large indoor swimming pool with alarm, air hockey, ping pong or pool table & big screen TVs! Outdoor fun: basketball court, fishing, rowboat, lawn games & hiking trails. Surprised fire pit area was not bugy at all! Dad's/Grandpa's birthday highlight, 2- mile mountain bike ride right on property w/ family who brought bikes! 14 slept in house, easily, w/ so many bathrooms! Some stayed at Red Hook/B&B or one 10-min. away from this Elizaville, NY area. 24 family members from 4 states wanted to spend time hanging out, playing games & not cooking dinner. Big chef's kitchen, convenient sizeable propane grill on lower deck area & kitchen well equipped w/ dishes, platters and utensils made entertaining easy! But what made it even more enjoyable was using JandJgourmet, an outstanding caterer & pricing based on quality & quantity from Red Hook 20 min. away! House was ideal for our active, competitive family! We'll cherish our memories created at your special vacation property! Weekend ended up being amazing & had power despite Irene storm in area week before! Glad to know has almost whole house generator, but happy not needed! Eddie, caretaker, is attentive.Thanks for your help & responses for me to plan a flawless family celebration! We hope to be back!

Highly recommend property: Family Celebrations, Reunions, Any Season for Group Getaway. *Great for all ages, as long as, can climb stairs up one level. Even had a child gate at top of stairs.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
Wood Ridge, NJ
5

The Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Twelve members of our family spent Presidents' weekend here last year and enjoyed it so much we had to come back this year with more. The house is amazing. It has a chef's kitchen that we totally needed since so many of us like to cook. Our group will include 4 generations this year ranging in age from infant to 83, including my adult children. Everyone had a great time last year and are looking forward to it again this year. The surroundings are so secluded and peaceful yet skiing and snowboarding is only about 30-40 minutes away. We hightly recommend it for family reunions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
Wayland, MA
5

A wonderful weekend in the countryside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spent a great weekend in this house just a few days ago. The house itself is very spacious, clean and has great many things to do - from swimming indoors to playing ping-pong, or just sitting on an open veranda overlooking the pond. The country around is also very idyllic, with horses, cows and even a few donkeys roaming picturesque fields and meadows.
Hudson river is just 15-20 minutes away, so we took a half-day trip to visit Olana, a mansion built by Frederic Church, which offers great panoramic views of the river. Great place to relax (the only drawback is that it's very hard to come back to work afterwords...)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
Long Island NY
5

Family Vacation: 6 adults, 1 Teenager, 1 8-yr-old

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Great House & Grounds. Terrific kitchen facilities. Fun things to do in & out. Very well kept. In the middle of nowhere but was fine for us in early April. Only drawback: carrying anything up long flight of steps. We had a fine time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
Rockland county, NY
5

Country Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our stay at your home was wonderful! You have the house impeccably decorated and it was so comfortable. There was NOTHING that we needed, everything was provided. The pool was beautiful and well-kept (which is hard to do for an indoor pool!). Every single room was neat and comfy. There is plenty of room for everybody to be together socializing or retreat to their own room for peace and quiet. The lake was great for paddling around in the paddle boat, and it was nice to take our blanket across the little bridge to the other side of the lake for a picnic! Thank you so much, we absolutely loved the house!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
Syracuse
5

Summer rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a family vacation of 11 people including 3 teenagers and a couple of college kids. We had a blast! There was morning walking right out the door through the woods in a nice set of clearly marked trails. Not too far was exciting tubing in a Catskill river and exploring Howe Caverns. When not going anywhere, there was plenty for the kids to do.. fishing, pool table, ping pong and an surprisingly deep indoor pool! If you need this much space, it's a great area and fabulous house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
ft lauderdale fl
5

A dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family of 3 generations rented this home for a week this summer and this review cannot do this home justice. The home is immaculately maintained and the grounds are simply beautiful. The pool, lake, basketball court, large screen TVs, pingpong, air hockey along with a closet filled with games for all ages are provided in perfect condition. We are from 3 states and thought we would spend time touring the area but in truth there was so much to do on the property that we spent most of our time 'at home'. One more note: the caretaker was always available to help us and both he and the owners treated us as honored guests, not tenants. I highly recommend this property and will be renting again next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ultimate Family Compound w/ Indoor Pool-Wknd Can Be Less Than $150/Person
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168720
Ancram Berkshires
California
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I can't recommend this property highly enough. We had a family gathering there for a week and it had everything that we could possibly have wanted and more. The house and surrounding property were stunning and exceeded what we expected and what was presented on the website.
The house was clean and well maintained. The area surrounding the house was mowed and presented the perfect area for family activities/sports. The caretaker even had wood in the fire pit by the lake ready for an evening campfire.
The down stairs game room was great for young kids.
There is also an abundance of things to do and see in close proximity to the property.
We hope to be able to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3