Castro District apartment rental - Enchanting Front Entrance with Fountain
Enchanting Front Entrance with Fountain
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 1 Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 3

Tucked into the hill between the Castro & the Haight/Cole Valley, this private getaway is walking distance to transportion & a wide array of restaurants, cafes, gourmet food stores, & shopping. Near the center of the city, this neighborhood has the most favorable weather in San Francisco.

The flat is clean, stylish & has magnificent sweeping views from Twin Peaks to San Francisco Bay. There is easy street parking & an inviting backyard where you can relax and experience the authentic charm of the real San Francisco. A bus stop is at the top of the street or you can walk down to the Castro streetcar that goes downtown, the financial district, Union Square, Embarcadero, the Zoo, the Ocean and Fisherman’s Wharf. Please read our reviews to see how we pay attention to every guest detai and love making their stay magicall: Free WiFi, laundry room, cableTV, coffee & more.

Close to everything in San Francisco: The flat is a short walk to grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, bars, dance clubs, shopping and much more. You can walk to MUNI/Subway lines F, K, L, T and M which take you downtown, CalTrains and all the visitor attractions. The above ground F Line Cable Car goes to Fisherman's Wharf. Non-permit street parking is available in the neighborhood. And, the views are amazing - on top of the hill overlooking Eureka Vally and Twin Peaks. We love our guests and take care to ensure they have a wonderfully comfortable and non-stressful experience. Please feel free to cal us with any questions you may have - always happy to answer them.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a filmmaker, writer, director and enjoy the smile I bring to our guests. Discover more at: http://www.RomanusWolter.com

57 Saturn Street is central to everything in San Francisco - yet, far enough away from the commotion that the peaceful rest provided is magnificant. When walking my pup, I pass by Corona Heights Park (best view of the City I believe), tennis courts, flowers, Rosemary Trees, blackberry bushes, plum trees, and wonderous Views.

Yet, when I feel the urge I can quickly walk down to two different small villages (The Castro and Cole Valley) and eat or purchase whatever I feel like in that moment. And, also take the Subway to any location in San Francisco I need to go.

Views

Location

Comfort

Kitches

Location :)

Romanus' favorite Guest Review:

If anything the listing understated the benefits of staying here. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION says it all. The flat (apt) is near the Castro muni stop from which you can visit virtually all of the attractions in San Franciso (SF); eg the F streetcar goes from the Castro directly to Fisherman's Wharf. You can change along the way for a ride on the cable car or take a bus (or subway/train) to any attraction SF has to offer. The muni system is very easy to navigate, with maps available showing the various routes clearly marked. Since my wife & I had rented a car for the out of SF experience as well (Muir Woods, Napa Valley, Sausalito, etc) we were interested in the parking situation which proved to be plentiful and free near the apt (for the 10 days we were there we found parking within view of the apt building daily). The apt itself was more than clean it was immaculate, as well as cheery and bright with a postcard view from the livingroom window. To the right was the Twin Peaks and in the distant left Alcatraz with plenty of picturesque SF houses on the hills in between. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, from fast food to dining to breakfast (my favorite breakfast place was Squat & Gobble). Since virtually all of SF is but a commute away (if you're in a hurry taxis are plentiful) the list of restaurants is endless. Not only would I recommend this apt to family and friends it will be the first place I call on my next trip to SF. Frank & Melissa

134 Reviews of Property 168633 in Castro District, California

Charming View Flat in the Castro
average rating of 4.931298 based on 134 reviews
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
5

Guestbook Comment

Our son found us this spotless, tastefully decorated flat (just a few blocks away from his tiny apartment),with all the comforts of home. The view was...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Our son found us this spotless, tastefully decorated flat (just a few blocks away from his tiny apartment),with all the comforts of home. The view was amazing.
We walked down to the Golden Gate Park, a neigborhood market, the Castro station and Buena Vista Park. We enjoyed the early am antics of a black and white cat visiting the rooftops and balancing on tiny rails.
It's the perfect place for those want a little space in the center of San Francisco, from which to experience its treasures.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
5

A beautiful homecoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at the property for an extended stay last year, while I was pregnant with our first child. The apartment has very special significance for us, and when the opportunity to return to San Francisco for a few days came up, this time with baby in tow, we jumped at the chance to stay at the same place. Luckily for us, there was availability.

The apartment has an amazing view of the city, quiet neighborhood, with easy access to Muni, F line street car, coffee shops, restaurants, etc. It's immaculate (the owners knew our baby is crawling around and took extra care to clean the floors). Complete kitchen (except the oven) with dishes, flatware and cookware; comfortable bed with nice linens; plush towels; hot water with good water pressure; tastefully decorated with lots of closet space; clean carpets and throw rugs; clean refrigerator.

We were able to chat with the owners for a little bit, who live upstairs. It was their chance to meet the baby for the first time. They are very friendly and extremely helpful, attending to all requests big or small, but also give you all the privacy in the world.

We hope to stay here every time we visit San Francisco.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
5

Perfect for our week In the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The description of the property was completely accurate - all the amenities and the convenient location were just as described. We walked to some fun stores and restaurants in the Castro and easily hopped on the muni to the Embarcadero. The apartment is filled with light, with simple but comfortable furnishings. The kitchen had everything we needed and everything was spotless! The bedroom, which is located at the back of the unit, has a view through glass doors out through the living room to the view. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The most spectacular part of the apartment is the view, which, both day and night, kept us east coasters transfixed!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
5

Don't look any further - rent this flat.

Don't look any further - rent this flat.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have zero complaints about this property and the people who rent it to vacationers.

The location is perfect - a quick walk to Castro & Market - from there, enjoy the neighbourhood, or grab a train, cab or bus to see the rest of the city

The view - stunning. We watched the fog roll in and out over the hills and homes.

Romanus and Keith - sweet guys! Communication was great, the welcome note was great touch :)!

The flat - was very clean and has everything you need and more!

Would recommend to everyone!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
4

Nice home in Castro

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The only thing to be aware of is that, while you can just use public transportation without getting a car, you will get your workout walking up and down the hills!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
Port Charlotte, FL
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The flat is very unique, and not only is the view from the picture window spectacular, but the location can't be beat! The "F" street car is a short walk from the flat and from there the street car will take you all the way to Fisherman's Wharf or hop off at any interesting spot along the way!

Also within walking distance of the flat are an array of shops and restaurants in the Castro. Our favorite was Harvey's - American cuisine and very good. Another notable restaurant was Cafe Flore' - excellent atmosphere and food was good.

We were in San Francisco for the America's Cup races in The Bay and couldn't have found a better place to stay and come “home“ to in the evening! I highly recommend this property and hope to return on our next visit to San Francisco!

The owner of the property provided information on the closest grocery stores, buses (a car is not necessary for this area) and was only a call or text away if needed.

Our sincerest thanks for a very memorable vacation!
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
Innsbruck and Dornbirn in Austria/Europe
5

Absolutely perfect place for a perfect holiday !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived after an exhausting 12 hour long flight and once we entered the flat, we felt immediately at home and knew it would be a perfect holiday. We have been to SFO already many times and stayed at various places, but this place topped everything and was simply the best !!!

Everything about the listings description proved to be absolutely true and even better than one can imagine.

The place was not only very clean and well looked after, but proved to be the perfect location for our holiday. Everything is within walking distance (shops, restaurants, food stores etc.) as well as close to public transport (MUNI). We even found a parking lot for our rented car close to the flat (no fee or parking permit needed, and that is exceptionell for SFO).

The flat itself was very spacious and offers not only a spectacular and stunning view to the city, Twin Peaks and part of the bay, but has also a very nice outdoor patio. WIFI worked also very well, so it was easy to stay in touch with friends and family at home.

The owner provided extremely good service and also a nice little brochure with lot´s of useful tipps, hints and helpful informations about neighbourhood etc. Using of the on-site complimentary laundry facility was also very easy and superb.

We can only highly recommend this charming place and no doubt, if we come to SFO again some time, we would certainly stay there again.

The only thing we have to complain: there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO COMPLAIN :-)))

Thank you !!! We will come again !!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
5

Perfect San Francisco pied-a-terre!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Charming and super-clean. Lovely views from great central location. Great bed and linens; well-equiped kitchen. Owner couldn't be nicer. Thanks so much, we'll be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
Beaver Dams, NY
5

Oasis in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If anything the listing understated the benefits of staying here. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION says it all. The flat (apt) is near the Castro muni stop from which you can visit virtually all of the attractions in San Franciso (SF); eg the F streetcar goes from the Castro directly to Fisherman's Wharf. You can change along the way for a ride on the cable car or take a bus (or subway/train) to any attraction SF has to offer. The muni system is very easy to navigate, with maps available showing the various routes clearly marked.
Since my wife & I had rented a car for the out of SF experience as well (Muir Woods, Napa Valley, Sausalito, etc) we were interested in the parking situation which proved to be plentiful and free near the apt (for the 10 days we were there we found parking within view of the apt building daily). The apt itself was more than clean it was immaculate, as well as cheery and bright with a postcard view from the livingroom window. To the right was the Twin Peaks and in the distant left Alcatraz with plenty of picturesque SF houses on the hills in between.
There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, from fast food to dining to breakfast (my favorite breakfast place was Squat & Gobble). Since virtually all of SF is but a commute away (if you're in a hurry taxis are plentiful) the list of restaurants is endless.
Not only would I recommend this apt to family and friends it will be the first place I call on my next trip to SF.
Frank & Melissa
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming View Flat in the Castro
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168633
+1 4156027177
Castro District San Francisco
4

Comfortable, plenty of room for two, lovely views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Demetre and I had a lovely 3 days in San Francisco. We really enjoyed your apartment - very comfortable and plenty of room for two. Great views of hills made it special.