Gulf Shores condo rental - Welcome to Pelican's Perch
Welcome to Pelican's Perch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa , Sleeps 4

Check out all our 5 Star reviews!

We have a beautiful unit with Picturesque views. Resort style complex with all types of amenities. Gulf front view of the beautiful beach from your private balcony.

Our one-bedroom, one bath unit is located on the seventh floor and is tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, updated appliances and furniture throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you would ever need on vacation. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, 37-inch flat screen cable TV, CD player with stereo and a DVD/VCR combo. The bedroom also has a 26 in flat screen TV. Your own personal Wi-Fi network in our condo, no sharing so full strength!

The balcony is perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf while enjoying the beautiful gulf views and you can even watch dolphins swim by in the mornings.

The unit is about 500 square foot, which we feel is perfect for a couple or small family. We also have a keyless lock, so no keys to keep up with during your stay. We will assign you a entry code once payment is received.

(Just a note about Privacy here, the one bedroom does not have a door. The bedroom is separated from the living room area by the kitchen and short hallway.)

The landscaping is just beautiful! Lush palm trees and flowers surround the large pool with a rock waterfall. The children's pool is steps away along with a hot tub for the adults. Charcoal grills and picnic tables by the Lagoon are perfect for grilling out by sunset.

The complex also has two lighted tennis courts,shuffleboard, horseshoe pit and so much more! For the boaters, we have a boat ramp and two private piers, one with boat slips. ACROSS THE STREET there is 100' of our private deeded beach with a covered Gazebo for our guests. All this and just a short distance from downtown Gulf Shores, you will find endless restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. You cannot beat this Deal Anywhere in Gulf Shores!

More Details
Hide Details

Brian and I fell in love with the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach

area the first time we visited the area. Brian is retired after 30 years in Law Enforcement and I also will retire in a couple years from the same large County E911 Bureau.

We enjoy sharing our condos along with our other family owned units so everyone can create their own memories at the one of the 'Most Beautiful Beaches in the Country!' Let us help you with your accommodations.

Kathy Gordon purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with and purchased 705A in 2006 after staying here several times. We updated the condo with a rich beach decor.

100 Reviews of Property 168613 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 100 reviews
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Guestbook Comment

Thanks to Kathy for the perfect early Fall stay at the beach. Weather was perfect! Location is great - far enough out to be quiet but close enough t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Thanks to Kathy for the perfect early Fall stay at the beach. Weather was perfect! Location is great - far enough out to be quiet but close enough to be near everything we needed. The unit is beautiful and so are the surroundings. View of gulf was great but being on the lagoon is perfect for those who like to fish. Thanks for the great getaway.
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, Al
5

Great views with privacy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Loved our stay for a wonderful view. Quiet and peaceful for a much needed rest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Trussville, AL
5

Great little condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Away from the heavy traffic, but close enough to everything. Well-appointed and an excellent value. Beautiful sunset views and an uncrowded section of the beach. I really enjoyed it!
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The best kept secret in Gulf Shores.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time on our stay. The condo is incredibly cozy and had a lot to offer. Unfortunately, we encountered a bit of bad weather during our stay but the condo had enough amenities that we didn't mind! When the weather was cooperative, we spent most of our time on the balcony. The view is absolutely amazing! It's a shame we had to come home and back to reality, but we'll definitely be staying here again. The Gordon's are wonderful owners to deal with and we can't recommend them enough!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely beautiful place to stay! The condo was the perfect size for my husband, my two boys (2 and 4) and myself. The views are hard to beat! We saw dolphins swimming out in the gulf every morning. We even got to see a water spout out (WAY OUT) in the gulf as well. The beds were comfy. Great kitchen stocked with lots of cooking utensils and dishes. Washer and dryer in the unit worked great and was nice to have! We also enjoyed the tv and dvd player as well as the internet--which worked great!!

The condo's pool is fabulous! There was also a great kiddie pool that stayed in the shade most of the day and a nice hot tub. We spent HOURS in the pool. Just awesome.

The time we stayed (beginning of Sept) was perfect. There was hardly anyone else there! We practically had the pool to ourselves most days! There were other people with kids there as well. This place is definitely family friendly!

We thoroughly enjoyed the owner's recommendation of DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen! Delicious food -- we had the catch of the day -- grouper, blue fin tuna, and mahi mahi. All of it was fantastic. I also enjoyed the sweet potato casserole there as well! Yum!! The restaurant was definitely kid friendly.

We enjoyed the beach (although there were lots of jelly fish around so we didn't swim in the ocean after our son got stung). And we enjoyed that we had direct access to the beach with the private boardwalk owned by the condo. I just couldn't get over how soft and white the sand is!

There are lots of great things to do in the area (we visited the zoo and did the animal encounters, enjoyed the Gulf State Park and their pool and splash pad (all free), as well as the Foley Railroad Museum, Gulf State Pier, Gulf Shores Kids Park, Meyer Park, Orange Beach Waterfront Park and Alabama Point!

All of the things mentioned above are within minutes of the condo. Great location -- not in the busy part of town but not so far out you have to drive for a long time to get anywhere! The road in front of the condo was not heavily traveled so that made it nice for crossing the street to the beach.

Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a beach family getaway!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was great. Great location, easy access to the beach, and not far from other activities. Will definitely consider coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great First Time in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was our first trip to Gulf Shores and it couldn't have been any better. The condo was perfect. It was in great condition and fit our family of 4 perfectly with the bedroom and pullout couch. The view of the Gulf was amazing. It was just a short walk to the beach and because it is in an area without all of the high rise condos it was not too crowded at the beach. The location is only a few miles from all of the action in Gulf shores as well. The overall process to rent the condo was also very easy and the owner's were great to work with on all of the upfront things. We will definitely be looking at staying here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pontotoc, MS
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay in 705A. The condo was clean, well decorated and a great location. Just outside the crowded Hwy 59 area, but a convenient drive to everything you need. The owners have been great to deal with and return all emails and phone calls promptly. The best review I can give is the fact that I will stay there again and will recommend this condo to friends and family.
Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Bret Carbray

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Owners were extremely easy to deal with and the condo was very comfortable for a family of four.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

GREAT CONDO!!! WONDERFUL OWNERS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
705A is a beautiful condo. It was great for our family of 4. We have two small children so having laundry right in our condo which was very helpful. Loved having the beach right across the street, meanwhile the pool right on the property. The balcony was very relaxing to have meals, play cards and dry out our shoes from the beach. We had a great stay that we are talking about going back down again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1