Simpson Bay condo rental - Caribbean view from LR. Sliders have reflective film-you can see out but not in
Caribbean view from LR. Sliders have reflective film-you can see out but not in
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Simpson Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

St Martin-St Maarten-Sint Maarten-SXM Vacation Rental on Simpson Bay

Sea Belle Villa at La Siesta Residence is an oceanfront, ground floor, 1 bedroom villa directly on the beach. It is on the Dutch side of St. Maarten in a quiet residential neighborhood, 3 blocks from the center of town.

The complex is oceanfront and located on the eastern side of Simpson Bay, near the bridge, and away from the airport which is a 7-minute drive.

Private assigned parking is located at the front door of the property. Sea Belle has direct access to the beach and pool. This is a no smoking unit.

Sea Belle Villa has all the amenities of a luxury hotel--maid service, air conditioned, ceiling fans, a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washer and dryer, gas grill on patio, comfy king bed/king pillows, colorful linens/towels, LCD TVs/DVD's in the bedroom and living room, room safe, CD player, portable beach chairs, beach umbrellas and ocean floats. Computer with Internet access, free WiFi and phone service with unlimited free calls to the US.

Come enjoy Sea Belle Villa for your best St. Maarten/SXM vacation or honeymoon!

For a 2 bedroom rental, contact Sea Place Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 137398 on Simpson Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
average rating of 4.964286 based on 42 reviews
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Sea Belle Villa was exactly as the photos depicted. The Villa was very clean and very well appointed. We can't say enough about the view of Simpson Bay with the Island of Saba in the background that we enjoyed every morning while drinking our coffee and making plans about which one of the 37 beaches on the Island we were going to that day. If you are looking for privacy this Villa is not for you. The location of the Villa is directly in front of the pool, which is shared by all villas. The photos DO depict the location of the villa in relationship to the pool, it was no surprise to us. The only surprise we experienced with the Villa was the roosters that live up and down the road that the villa resides on. The bedroom faces the road and the roosters are very noisy morning, noon and night. We had to leave the hurricane shutters down in the bedroom the entire time due to the rooster noise which kept the room very dark. Keep in mind, any Villa at that location will experience the same noise. With that being said, the rooster noise did not keep us awake at night. On a positive note, the neighbors on either of side of us were very friendly and very helpful with navigating restaurants, activities and what beaches we should make a point of visiting. We have been to many islands and St. Maarten is by far our favorite to date. The people are friendly, the food is fantastic, the weather couldn't be more perfect and we've never felt more relaxed after a vacation in our lives. If you read reviews many are concerned about theft of vehicles and personal safety. We never felt threatened in anyway at all. Travel is all about using common sense and if you use yours all will be fine. Sea Belle Villa is a very nice home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Wonderful, relaxing stay in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What can I say, other than second all the other positive reviews. We stayed at Sea Belle for 10 days, just relaxing on the open terrace during the day, dipping in the pool and lounging on the sun deck. You are right on quiet, private Simpson Bay beach. As others have already pointed out, while the water is not really accessible from the beach directly in front of the La Siesta condo complex, due to rocks just under the water, a short walk to the right for a minute or two and you have easy, sandy access to the bay and the warm, Caribbean sea. Beach chairs, towels, an umbrella, a portable cooler, floats and snorkeling gear have all been provided for you to enjoy the beach.

It was great to be able to fully open the patio doors during the day and come and go freely from inside the unit to the covered terrace and pool deck, without having to open and close a door or use steps or an elevator. We miss having meals or cocktails on the terrace, while watching the mega yachts come and go from Simpson Bay lagoon, then looking up where they were heading to or coming from, on the free, wireless internet provided. With the binoculars in the unit you could also check out the cruise ships as they passed by in the early morning or evening, to and from the docks at Philipsburg. And the sunsets were magnificent!

We even used the BBQ grill on the terrace to cook a couple of delicious meals. The kitchen in the unit has everything you need to make a quick snack or cook a full, multi-course meal, including storage containers for any leftovers. There are several good locations nearby such as Gourmet Marche or The Market Garden to replenish the fridge.

At night you just close the doors and turn on the air and sleep like a baby in the comfortable, king-size bed. With the hurricane shutters down at night, no sound will disrupt your sleep, plus they give you an added sense of security during the day while you are out exploring the many things to see on the island. The owners provide you with a very thoughtful and comprehensive list of places to see, their favourite restaurants and lots of helpful suggestions, including maps.

You are within a 10-15 minute walk of lots of stores, entertainment, French cafes and restaurants in the heart of Simpson Bay village on Airport and Welfare Roads. If you do rent a car (we did), there is a dedicated parking space and a night security guard. It is such a great location that we are already looking at returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Keep coming back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great unit for a couple with the pool and ocean right off your patio. Very well appointed condo in a good location for easy access to restaurants and night life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Columbia SC
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can add to what has already been said Sea Belle is everything and more. Linda has thought of everything you need is there all you need to bring is yourself. We had a very wonderful and relaxing time the place is spotless the location is wonderful. Everything you need is close by with the new bridge open across the inner harbor getting to the French side is a lot faster now. Looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

A wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Sea Belle Villa is everything and more than the listing description. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets and a wonderful beach bar about a 10 minute walk along the sandy beach (Karater). Being is Simpson Bay the condo is in a very central location, only a short drive to Philipsburg and Maragot. The condo is very spacious. The kitchen has all the amenities from a coffee maker to a blender. The floor plan is open concept with the kitchen and living space open out on to a patio space which includes lounge chairs, dinning table/chairs, lighting and a fan. The patio doors open into the wall and the feeling of being outdoors while inside was wonderful. The view was fantastic with the pool just off the patio and the ocean just off the pool. We left the doors open most of the time when we were at the condo. In the evenings, we sat on the patio and just listened to the calming sound of the ocean. The condo does have air conditioning, though, with fans in the living room, bedroom, bathroom and patio, you only needed to use it in the evening for sleeping. We would highly recommend Sea Belle Villa to our friends and relatives. We stayed for two weeks and wanted to stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Miami FL
5

Sea Belle simply the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Sea Belle exceeded my expectations. The villa had everything you could want and the peace and tranquility was just what we needed. I must say that they owners thought of every little detail and the managers were very accommodating. As an indication of how much we enjoyed our stay, I am already checking availability for next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Fantastic Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time on the island, and really enjoyed this condo. We went in low season (Aug) and were 1 of one 2-3 condos rented in the entire building (16 total). Stepping through the wide-open double glass doors to what was essentially our private pool was fantastic, and a few more steps and you're on the beach. The beach immediately in front of the condo is a bit rocky, perhaps the only downside to the arrangement. The condo itself is fully updated and meticulously maintained. The owners have put lots of time and effort into keeping it up, and it shows through little touches (a nice "guidebook" explaining all of the features, rules, etc. of the condo, having each control and light switch in the place appropriately labeled, providing "The Club" for your car for your use while staying on the island, etc.). Weekday maid service was provided (they did our dishes and laundered towels for us). Trust me, you will not be disappointed with the accommodations. Simpson Bay is convenient to lots of restaurants, at least 2 grocery stores, and only minutes from the airport. I highly recommend a rental car while on the island as taxis are expensive. Driving the perimeter of the entire island takes about 1 hour.

We loved our time and couldn't have asked for a better place or more gracious hosts. The owners were responsive to emails, helpful and organized. We will be back to stay again on our next visit to this wonderful island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Miami, Fl
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had a great time!!! Condo is in a great location, close to a lot of restaurants and airport. It is equipped with everything you will need. We ate out every day but it has a full kitchen for those who like to cook and a couple of supermarkets close by. Pool is great and beach is steps away from your door. You share the pool but every time we used it, it was only us. The island is beautiful and food is excellent. We rented a car for our stay and went around to explore. There is assigned parking available right outside your door and I felt safe the whole time I was there. We didn't use the housekeeper because we were only there for 5 days but she was very nice and available if you needed her. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great area right between maho and phillipsburgh. The condo is big, modern, and offers heavenly views of quiet Simpson bay and the beach. Tons of beach towels available, all the beach equipment you need is supplied as well. Real piece of heaven.
If you go here you will NOT regret it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Best Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Sea Belle was everything we wanted! It was clean, quiet, beautiful beaches, relaxing pool and conveniently located to so much the island had to offer. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1