Siesta Key house rental - Quiet and serene home on Siesta Key close to beach
Quiet and serene home on Siesta Key close to beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 9

Enjoy true island living in a beautifully decorated beach house. 3 short blocks to Siesta Key beach, this Key West style home offers a beautiful open-plan layout. The custom, gourmet kitchen opens onto a comfortably furnished living area with leather furniture and 40-in LCD flatscreen TV. Enjoy dinner in the wonderfully appointed dining room or have a casual meal in the eat-in-kitchen. The master bedroom is located on the first floor with a new King mattress and Island style decor. Upstairs you will find a unique 2-bedroom suite with full bathroom that sleeps 6 - a King bed in BR #2 and a Queen bed and two twins in BR #3 Access to this suite is from a separate, covered staircase right outside the kitchen sliding door. Also included in that suite is a 2nd floor screened deck that overlooks the free-form pool /spa and the tropical garden that borders on a unique pond filled with local birds and fish. Free wireless Internet access, cable TV, 2-car garage, laundry room and more! Many bicycles are in the garage for your use, as well as, beach carts, coolers, toys, umbrellas, chairs, etc.

Siesta Key is a small island located off the Gulf Coast of Sarasota, Florida connected by two bridges to the mainland. This beautifully decorated home offers luxury accommodations at a reasonable cost. Offering a beautiful pond in the back with a pool enclosed in a 2-story screened lanai, you will enjoy your stay every minute. Of course you can stroll to Crescent beach, only .2 mile away, about 500 steps or so. Come back from the beach, rinse off in the outdoor shower and relax after an invigorating dip in the heated pool or spa, which is heated to the same temperature as the pool. Head back into the house and enjoy an comfortable evening lounging in the comfy leather recliners or sofa while watching your favorite show or movie on a brand new 42' flatscreen TV. When it is time to finally sleep, you will totally relax in island style on the King size, pillow-top mattress in the Master bedroom or choose one of the other luxurious bedrooms. All bedrooms have new flatscreen TVs. Life is good!

This home is located in the serene neighborhood of Palm Island. We are an island on the island of Siesta Key! Very unique area! Our gourmet kitchen is extremely well-equipped and overlooks the lanai and pool area. Living room has leather furniture with four reclining chairs and a buttery soft leather sofa, very comfortable!!! The pond has interesting wildlife: ducks, birds, turtles, small fish. It is fun to see all the activity in the pond. We offer beach gear for you to use when you walk to the beach, which is literally minutes away. The beach is quiet yet near enough to the public beach for rest rooms, lifeguards, activities and the concession stand for food. When you return from the beach you can enjoy the view from the 2nd floor deck, relax in the shady lanai or sun yourself poolside. This home has so much to offer. We hope you will visit and create memorable and happy vacation memories.

Siesta Key is a great place all year 'round! The summer offers incredible beach opportunities with the Gulf of Mexico warm and inviting. The winter is a haven for those who want to 'get away' from the cold weather. The spring and fall are beautiful times in Siesta (some of my favorite times!) with moderately warm temperatures, not too many crowds and fun activities abounding. Siesta Key is truly a 'year-round vacation spot with beautiful, pristine beaches and lots of culture at all times of the year. I guess that is why the Travel Channel has touted Siesta Key as the #1 best beach in the nation! It offers white sand that is 99% quartz. The sand never gets hot and you can walk on it without sandals, even in the middle of summer! Come experience Siesta Key and live the island style in our 'Siesta Beach House!'

More Details
Hide Details

We are NJ residents but love Siesta Key! We have been coming the 'the Key' since 1989 and our children and now our little grandchildren all love it here! Clare is a professional artist and teaches art to all ages from 4 -94. Our home is decorated in her artistic style. Chet is a computer professional who loves to swim and fish. We especially love all that the Sarasota area has to offer, including the arts, theater, gorgeous beaches, golf, tennis, wonderful restaurants and a beautiful and friendly downtown Sarasota. We love all of the seasons here b/c there is always something new going on. We also like that there is a nice mix of ages from youth to senior.

Clare Godleski purchased this house in 2006

After having owned a condo on Siesta Key, we decided that since our family was growing it was time to get a larger home. We now have two married daughters with husbands and 5 grandkids (all those kids born in 3 years!!!) Our family loves Siesta Key! We particularly loved this house b/c of it's fabulous location. Located such a short walk to the beach, close to the village (but far away enough not to get the noise) and located on Palm Island (an island on an island, how tropical can you get???) it was the perfect house for us (and hopefully you!) We have put so much love and hard work into this house to make it the home it is now. We hope you will enjoy and care for it as much as we do!

We are so close to the most beautiful and uncrowded part of Siesta Key Beach (also know as Crescent beach b/c of it's shape.) Since we are two blocks north of the concession area, we are nearer to the homes on Siesta rather than the condos, so lots less congestion on the beach. You can sit and enjoy the tranquil water and no crowds yet still walk to the concession stands, bathrooms, etc. at the main entrance. Our home also offer a fabulous and private backyard. It is tropical with beautiful birds coming to visit daily. Our pool has a two story screened cage surrounding it and it is so high you don't even realize it is there. There are no neighbors in the back of us b/c we have a lovely, small tributary of water that runs behind our home. The open floor plan of this home allows for families to be together but also allows for privacy with the unique layout of the bedrooms, one downstairs with it's own en suite bathroom and two upstairs in a beautiful two bedroom suite with full bathroom and a huge hall separating the two rooms. There are also two lanais (another word for covered porch). One is upstairs off of the 2 bedroom suite and the other is downstairs off of the kitchen and it leads to the outdoor pool. There is a convenient pool bath and we also have 'child gates' so children cannot access the pool directly from the lower level doors. We are always concerned about the comfort and safety of our guests. This is truly a special home.

10 Reviews of Property 168610 in Siesta Key, Florida

Island Style Luxury Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Big & beautiful house

Big & beautiful house
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This house is absolutely beautiful. It is a very big house but it feels warm and very cozy.

The house is decorated by an artist and every where you look you see beautiful furniture and natural light. It is very comfortable with everything you need to spend a wonderful vacation.(kitchen very well equiped, good beds, close to the beach.....)

It is beautiful inside but also outside.There is a heated pool in the back yard surrounded by tropical gardens and every morning you can hear the birds singing.

I have spent vacations there in the summer but also in the winter. The pool is heated in the winter and it is fun to relax in the pool, even in January!

I would go back there any time.

Lorraine
Province of Quebec, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself there and welcome you back anytime! We try very hard to make this a home where wonderful memories are created during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!
Clare and Chet
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton
5

Beach House Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an incredible fully equipped house! We had absolutely everything we needed or wanted in this beautiful home. It was very comfortable and inviting and centrally located to both the beach and village. It was especially nice to have a wagon, coolers and beach umbrellas! We all had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Our home is meant to be your home while you are there. If everything was there that you needed, then that means we are doing our job right. Please come back and spend some time again in our home on Siesta Key. It really is a beach paradise and a family wonderland, isn't it? Please tell your friends and family about your wonderful experience. We always appreciate that! Thanks so much for sharing a review on our site! Best Wishes to you and your family! Clare and Chet
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I have just spent a glorious two weeks at this lovely vacation home.Extremely comfortable
throughout whether lounging in the sitting room,sleeping on the divine beds or chilling out by the pool.
Everything has been thought about to make your stay home from home.Amazingly equipped Kitchen,should you want to cook,large television if you have time to view,WI Fi ,which my Children would find difficult to do without,and so many things such as beach chairs ,bikes ,buckets and spades etc.etc.
So many rental homes are sparse and clinical without attention to detail.
The house is such a short walk to the fantastic beach and also into Siesta village so we rarely needed a car.
The area is very peaceful and we enjoyed the birds morning and evenings.
I would certainly recommend this property and all my family said they would definitely like to return one day.
I would also like to add that the owner personally contacted me to answer some of my questions regarding the property which I considered exceptional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Leeds, UK
5

A Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was my family's (Mum, Dad and 3 boys) first trip to Siesta Key and what a wonderful place to stay. Just a few minutes from the amazing Siesta Key beach and a stroll from the village, we had a great time during our trip to Florida. The beach speaks for itself and don't forget to go at sunset. Sarasota is also great to explore. We would recommend a sight seeing boat trip, the Saturday morning market on Main St and the shopping at St Armands Circle.

Can't wait to come back and enjoy this slice of paradise again."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Leeds, UK
5

A Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was my family's (Mum, Dad and 3 boys) first trip to Siesta Key and what a wonderful place to stay. Just a few minutes from the amazing Siesta Key beach and a stroll from the village, we had a great time during our trip to Florida. The beach speaks for itself and don't forget to go at sunset. Sarasota is also great to explore. We would recommend a sight seeing boat trip, the Saturday morning market on Main St and the shopping at St Armands Circle.

Can't wait to come back and enjoy this slice of paradise again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family and I have enjoyed staying at the above property both in July and January. Situated very close to the beach it makes it a perfect location for all. The beach is among the best in the world ( and I mean it since I have visited different resorts worldwide!)This house offers a wonderfully kept private garden and a heated pool making it the best place to escape the cold winter in January. Having said all that, I can assure anybody who is looking for accomodations throughout the year, that this location is among the best in the area.
We feel that the price is an excellent value considering all the amenities that the property offers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hopewell, Virginia
5

Siesta House Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a great time in The "Siesta House." There was plenty of space for everyone, and the house was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped, and there were plenty of chairs and towels to haul to the beach; everything we were looking for on our vacation! The beds were comfortable and luxurious, we couldn't have been luckier to have found this house. We felt like we were visiting friends! The only regret we had was that we could not enjoy the pool and the spa. In spite of the heater, the water was too cold. However, we sat outside around the pool, and enjoyed the beautifully landscaped yard. The beach was a short walk away, and the village had great restaurants. This is a place that everyone could enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled when our renters enjoy our property. We make every effort to make our home "your home" while you are there. Sometimes cooler weather makes a surprise visit for a day or two and disrupts swimming plans even though we have a brand new pool heater that is set to 85 degrees. However, if you are from a place where the weather gets cold in the winter, you will think the weather here in Siesta Key is warm even when the locals think it is cool. The great thing is that when you are in Siesta Key there is so much to do! If the weather surprises you for a day, you can ride bikes that we provide, walk to the village, go to Mote Marine Aquarium, visit Selby Gardens, shop in our many stores or just stroll along the beautiful Crescent Beach that is Siesta Key! Most often the weather provides the perfect vacation. So far this January the weather has been in the upper 70's nearing 80 degrees - perfect for swimming or doing whatever you please! Ahhh - Just another day in paradise!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal (QC) Canada
5

A perfect place !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This house is simply perfect ! Perfectly spacious, perfectly clean, perfectly furnished, perfectly located. It's really a special place. No doudt that your family will enjoy. We had the pleasure to stay in this house in august 2008 with our 3 teenagers(15,13,11). Frankly, we appreciated everything in this house : the master bedroom, the living room, the kitchen, the 3 rooms located on the second floor, the sunroom and, of course, the pool. It's like a little private 5 stars hotel ! The white sand beach of Siesta Key, located few minutes away, is extraordinary. I would recommend this house to my best friends.

Patrice
Montreal (QC)
Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado Springs, Co.
5

A Little Slice of Heaven!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Pictures do not do this home justice (and it is a home, not just a house). The bedrooms are spacious, the floorplan is well laid out, the kitchen is perfectly equipped and the entire home is beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfy, I must confess, we peeked at the mattresses to check out the brand. The garage had stacks of beach chairs and umbrellas which we hauled to the beach in the thoughtfully provided wheelbarrow. The house is walking distance to the charming Siesta Village which has several wonderful restaurants with outdoor seating (and great seafood). We all enjoyed the screened in pool with so much greenery surrounding it, we almost felt like we were in a tropical jungle (without the bugs). We rented kayaks while we were there and had a great time in the ocean and inland water. Sunday nights there is a "drumfest" on the beach so be sure to wander down. Everyone just jumps in and participates - fun to watch. Be sure to try the (National award-winning) clam chowder at Captain Curts (south, near the Stickley bridge). Absolutely the best you'll ever have. We are already looking forward to a return visit to this beautiful home in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Island Style Luxury Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168610
+1 609 619-3244
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Joliet,Illinois
5

AL and Elaine from Illinois

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The pictures on line were great but did not show what a fantastic layout and ideal place for a family vacation .Kitchen well equipted with everything we needed.The bed was so comfortable you hit the pillow and fell asleep.Whole house very clean and organized for a comfortable stay.Spa and pool great temperature and view.The walk to the beach very scenic and once there so much fun you hesitate to leave.Lots to do we did the sunset cruise and views were breath taking. On a walk around the village in town , watched homemade fudge and peanut brittle made and great shops to see. I highly recommend this home and plan on a return trip next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5