Chattanooga cabin rental - View From The Street
View From The Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chattanooga Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths plus Sleeping Porch-Sleeps 8

PET FRIENDLY / FIREPLACE / HOT TUB! The perfect vacation getaway - rustic yet elegantly comfortable! Everything is sparkling clean from stem to stern. Our cabin is located in a quaint lakeside community on beautiful Chickamauga Lake. Wildlife abounds, deer are routine visitors. Sitting atop a gentle hill there is always a breeze on the enormous 1000 sf screened-in wrap-around porch, where you will sip your coffee and gaze across hundreds of azaleas among the award winning landscape. A short walk through the pines takes you to our private dock. Boat ramp access is nearby so bring your boat and water toys or simply enjoy GREAT fishing off the dock. You'll love the spacious floorplan with 3 roomy carpeted bedrooms. It features a huge great room with cozy gas fireplace, 3 sets of beveled-glass french doors opening onto the porch, large open-plan kitchen and optional HOT TUB. Just have fun, that's it! You deserve some serious pampering.

MORE INFO at WWW.CHATTANOOGARETREAT.COM

Central air and heat. This house is fully furnished, including linens and towels. The living room is equipped with cable TV and VCR/DVD, with additional cable connections in every room. There is a large gas grill. Completely equipped kitchen with all cooking utensils, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, and state-of-the-art washer and dryer. This is a non-smoking home, but we are DOG FRIENDLY to those well-mannered pooches of moderate size. Please inquire.

The setting is peaceful and serene. This is the place to get away from it all and start on that book you've always meant to get around to writing. It is a wonderful setting for a retreat - either corporate or personal. Enjoy walking the neighborhood in safety and without traffic. Listen to the owls in the evening and watch the stars come out; we are far enough from the city lights that you can see the Milky Way in its glory. This is a place you'll want to revisit time and time again. It is a little bit of paradise and just a little bit magic.

Go To Website For Bookings - See Link Below:

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 168552 in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Oceanside, Ca.
5

Beverly Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
From California to this warm & cozy cabin! What a relaxing setting. Great warm & fuzzy from a well cared for and nicely supplied home. Owners were a pleasure to do bussiness with. Will return. LOVED the stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I really do care that each guest feels at home.
Helpful votes: 32/33
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

Mini Reunion for Three Retired Service Buddies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our party consisted of three retirees who once were Marine Corps Ceremonial Honor Guards who served together in Washington, DC back in the 60s. Instead of the typical Marriott get-together, we decided to try for a cabin type rental where we could share a kitchen and other comforts of home. Finding this property at a reasonable rate looked very attractive. Upon arrival, we learned that the home was exactly as advertised - large, comfortable and very clean to boot! The A/C blew cold, everything worked, and the interior was a superb, if not eclectic, mixture of old decorations and new appliances. We enjoyed sitting and talking on the HUGE, comfortable screened porch that had wall mounted oscillating fans every 15 feet or so. After dark, the very large great room served us just as well. With three large comfortable bedrooms, we all enjoyed our privacy and sound sleep. Although we did not bring any animals, you could never tell anybody else ever had either. The owners were very courteous, professional and responsive. They truly know how to ensure traveling vacationers are not disappointed. We would recommend this rental to any group looking for a cabin setting get-together.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Knoxville
4

FAMILY OUTING

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I lost my sister in March and it has really taken a toll on my family so I tried to find a relaxing get-a-way where we could all get together and remember all the good times we had with our sister!! I found it here!! I was able to bring my dogs which are my babies and we were all very comfortable and at ease!! The lake was beautiful!! I will be back!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Northport, Alabama
5

birthday trip for child

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I visited the cabin the cabin with my daughter, son-in-law, and my granddaughter and her friend. Our beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, and all supplies were well thought out. And everything was so clean! My favorite part of the stay was sitting on the big, beautiful wraparound screen porch! I live on a well-travelled highway at home and was unaware of the sounds of quiet! Needless to say, I was completely happy in the cabin! My son-in-law liked it there so much, he thought about offering to buy it! We convinced him it would be a long way to travel to his job! I would love to come back some day and hope to be able to do it soon! Thank you so much for a completely enjoyable mini-vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Marion, Indiana
5

Wonderful house for gathering of friends and/or family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I celebrated my 60th birthday with four gal friends (from IN, TN, FL, and GA) for a long weekend, then the group narrowed down for the rest of the 10 day stay. I was alone for four days and nights and felt completely safe and secure - quiet, residential, established neighborhood.

Each bed we used (5 of the 7 available) was very comfortable; linens very nice too-no piling. Thick towels and washcloths. Well stocked kitchen and even a nice stash of some staples . . . so nice when we only needed 2 Tbs of flour! Nice supply of different sized pots and pans. Full sized side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker - nice.

The covered, screened porch was delightful, even if we needed a blanket over our legs to enjoy. Love the way the hot tub is only charged if used, plus cleaned between uses. Worth the money for that additional benefit.
The owners could not have been more helpful or responsive . . . made us feel very welcome to their family home. The furniture was very comfortable, lots of nice extras - DVDs, VHS, TV in every bedroom, games, books - was like visiting a "good" relative's lake house. Even a piano with sheet music.
Very peaceful - I'm sure it's noisier in season but the fact the house is up a hill from the road and the lake has to help keep noise to a minimum.
Renters should be aware the nearest full-service grocery is at least 10 miles away. It wasn't a problem for us - we stocked up on our way in - but for anyone who plans their meals two hours ahead of time, it night be a speed bump in their vacation road. A neighborhood store has just reopened about 4 miles away and we stopped there for some snacks. They had fuel and staples.
Owners have obviously invested in landscaping plants, etc. - wish I could be there to see them all in bloom. Several bird feeders in front must add to the summer delight. The gas grill looked very nice and while we did not have an opportunity to use it, it is a plus for renters.

The house was very clean. While they allow dogs, we did not detect any pet odor or signs of pet hair, which is pretty amazing. The cleaning crew must be top-notch!
The Jacuzzi tub in the master bath was a big hit with my friends. Both bathrooms were nice with good water pressure and lots of hot water . . . enough for five women to get ready!

We are already trying to figure out how we can arrange another visit! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet retreat that is close to activities but in the middle of nature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

A REAL Get-Away Less Than 3 Hrs From ATL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
WOW! If you ever had grandparents who had a lake house when you were a kid or wish you had...it would be just like this place. PERFECT! Wide wrap-around screened porch with outdoor comfy seating, Beds on the sleeping porch, dreamy bed and pillows in the master bedroom (that was the only bedroom we used); WORKING T.V.s with remotes in every room including the kitchen and bath. Whirlpool tub, hot tub on the screened porch, great lighting; easy access for us in our big GMC truck and bass fishing boat. Quiet. Pet-friendly. Squeaky clean. Nice Kitchen. Wireless Internet Access. Absolutely can't think of anything that would make this place any nicer. Wonderful host. Great written instructions about how to get in, how to access Internet,etc. Just be careful you don't lock yourself out if you go out on the screened porch, the doors lock behind you! I did that and had to climb in the doggy door....hope nobody witnessed THAT!

We've stayed at lots and lots of homes over the years and this was without a doubt the absolute BEST! Hope we can go back again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming to stay. Our family cares about what our guests like. Come see us again soon.
Shannon
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Wonderful time at Chattanooga Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family had a wonderful time at this cabin. The descriptions was accurate. It even looks better in person. It was very clean, well maintained and fully equiped with everything we needed for the week. We loved Rock City, Enchanted Gardens of Rock City, and Ruby Falls and the Chattanooga Choo Choo (ate dinner at the Station House) and saw the miniture train exhibit. We hope to visit again before too long. The beds were comfortable also. I recommend this property to anyone and everyone going to Chattanooga for a vacation. It is not far from shopping and downtown, but so nice and peaceful out in the country.
The Batsons Madison, Mississippi
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Judy. My brother called me to tell me how delightful it was to meet you and your family in person. Then he told me to do whatever it takes to make sure you come back soon! At the Chattanooga Lakehouse, azalea blooming season lasts most of the year but for the full blooming blast, come back in the spring and early summer! It's a spectacular display.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Johnson City, TN
5

Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was an ideal place for our mini-family reunion! The cabin design allows for game playing late into the night without distrubing the early to bed crowd. The porch is WONDERFUL!

The owners are very thoughtful in providing some condiments and staples so that guests do not have to bring absolutely every little thing.

Beautiful place to create great memories! We have rented many cabins on many lakes over the years and this is one of the best. I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Flintstone, GA
5

House used for planning retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had 8 gentlemen who had a planning retreat there for 3 days. They said the facility was great for their need, place to plan, fellowship, use of boat dock.. Plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We constantly strive to exceed the expectations of our vacationing visitors. We are known around the Chattanooga area as the perfect business retreat too. Each year we find more and more repeat visitors bringing their entire family who fist found us as part of an office/work/church retreat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chattanooga Lake House on Lake Chickamauga
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168552
800 308-9075
Chattanooga Tennessee
Lutz, FL US
5

great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The house is great, bigger than expected, very well kept. Patio is amazing. You will feel at home right away. The kitchen & dining are were so great we decided to stay in 2 nights in a row & cook on the grill. Everything you need is there. They have taken the time to fill the house with all the little things you need, ie. laundry soap, tin foil, grilling tools, you name it. The owner answered the phone when we called for internet code. He even stopped by to bring us a danish upon arrival. Its a country get away but with wifi & full cable tv. Who could ask for more. The yard is beautiful with flowers everywhere. Made us consider looking into buying a place nearby.
If you want to get away for a few days this place is great, we visited Lookout mountain, ruby falls. Downtown area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12