St. Croix condo rental - Sandy White Beach... Our Back Yard
Sandy White Beach... Our Back Yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St. Croix Condo Rental Photos and Description
This Condo Features 2 Large bedrooms with 2 full baths and sleeps 5 comfortably

Call for Seasonal and Holiday specials!

Located in America's Secret Paradise... St. Croix is the largest of the 3 United States Virgin Islands. This Upscale Ground Floor Beachfront Private Condo features all new furnishings, one of the islands largest swimming pools with Hot tub in a Palm Tree lined Sandy Beach setting complete with tropical landscaping everywhere! Enjoy this newly (2007) remodeled Condo which features (among many other things) a 35 foot long Ocean facing private balcony room to relax while you soak up the warm Caribbean air. Enjoy your meals and cocktails in Privacy! (with a great view!) Other features include a Full kitchen, dining area with room for 6, sunken living room, cable TV, Wireless Internet as well as a washer and dryer in unit for your convenience. Great location, minutes from restaurants, about 10 minutes to downtown. Close to grocery stores, shopping, tours and sightseeing, walking distance to 2 restaurants. Book your stay at Sea Escape today.

Some Things To Do....: Swimming in the Warm Ocean or at the pool, Snorkeling right of the condo or at Cane Bay,World class Scuba Diving, Beach combing, Two Marinas, Over 20 Beautiful Beaches open to everyone, Buck Island Reef National Monument, gambling at Divi Carina Casino, not to mention..Three beautiful and challenging Golf Courses. In addition St Croix offers: Hiking, Rainforest, Botanical Gardens,Windsurfing, Tennis, Bicycling and Roller Blading, Horseback riding, Deep Sea Fishing, Eco-tourism, Plantation Ruins, Turtle Nesting, Sightseeing, Museums, Estate Home Tours, Boating, Sailing, Parasailing, Shelling, Duty-free Shopping and GREAT Dining. Take the Cruzan Rum Factory Tours or a Plantation Tour, and you must visit Point Udall - Eastern most point of the US, the boardwalk in Downtown Christiansted, and the numerous Restaurants and Bars (several with live music) as well as the many Markets just a short drive from Sea Escape.!

If you need to 'work' a bit...: We've supplied you with a desk and comfortable executive chair along with Hi-speed wireless broadband throughout the unit... just bring your own computer and you're ready to get a 'little' work done before or after an exciting day in paradise! In addition, we have found that number of cell phones work quite well on the Island without any roaming fees. Another option is Voice Over Internet Phones which can offer you a 'home' area code and phone number... things to ponder.... but the main thing is... relax!

It's all about you...: We are all about your experience while our guest and making sure that at the end of your stay you will see the value we offer and want to come again and again. Sea Escape is fully furnished, and we have personally added those personal decorating touches (check out the school of colorful fish and the mural by local artist Isabell Picard) to make your stay not just comfortable and relaxing, but fun as well. Our wonderful full kitchen, the master bedroom with ocean view (with NEW louvered windows and sliding glass doors with screens for you to enjoys the ocean breezes or just listen to the waves roll in), NEW ceiling fans in every room, the guest bedroom with it's own bathroom, and the peaceful view of the landscaped gardens of Pelican Cove make this the ideal affordable place for your perfect tropical escape to St. Croix.... America's Paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this property when we decided to add a little 'Caribbean Soul' to our lives. We are all avid divers and the diving on the island is really good!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

We decided to be as close to the beach as possible, without actually being right on the beach for a lot of reasons. Pelican Cove offered us what we were looking for... a minute walk to the beach which we see from our back gallery without the 'issues' that being on the water bring them... like heavy corrosion from the salt air!e

The island is very diverse... it is the largest of the three Virgin Islands yet has the fewest people per square mile... we like the open spaces that abound. Warm weather and relaxing are the primary draw and we find the condo to be a perfect 'home base'.

53 Reviews of Property 142986 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
average rating of 4.8867927 based on 53 reviews
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Mattapoisett, MA
5

coming back next year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are a couple 78 and 72 who have found paradise in this condo. This is a no bull review. On a scale of 1-10, this property is a 10 in every way, shape, manner, and form. Being on the first floor was a godsend for us as we have trouble with stairs. The kitchen was used many times for breakfast and was outfitted very well. We cooked and then brought everything out onto the lanai and watched the ocean as we ate.

We found that even though we are next to a beach, the beach at the Buccaneer was worth the 15 min drive. we were allowed to use the mermaid Beach every day for nothing and we spent countless hours in the water. Lay back and enjoy. The restaurant there served as our lunch quarters.

Christiansted was OK with a bunch of quaint shops and where my wife got her really nice ring and pendant and also some bathing suits. We also drove across the island to fredericksberg where you have to eat at Molly's.

Dinner was usually next door at the Palms. Food was superb and the service is on island time which you get used to immediately.

We have already booked a month next year and cannot wait to come back. The two bedrooms are comfortable with a great bed, and the two bathrooms well served.

If you are really looking at St Croix, look no further.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really happy to have had you guys as our guests Bob... it was fun and am so glad you will be back next year to explore the Island and have even more "adventures"!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Middletown, Delaware
5

Two Week Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is exactly as pictured! The condo is equipped with everything needed for your stay. There were condiments left from previous visitors, and we left some items for future guests. We actually packed some frozen meats from home to make a few meals and breakfast. Then we had our cooler for beach travel. We found the Cost You Less store outside of Christiansted prior to leaving, which had a good selection and reasonable prices.

We enjoyed the sea breezes throughout the condo and listening to the waves crashing at nighttime. The patio is great place to start your day. Having The Palms nearby was great for the beach and restaurant/bar/entertainment. The location of the condo made easy access to explore both sides of the island by rental car.

St. Croix is a beautiful island with many great restaurants and places to explore. We really enjoyed The Blue Moon in Fredericksted, Duggins, The Blue Water Terrace, and Rowdy Joe's.
Enjoyed hiking to Isaac's Bay, snorkeling at Buck Island, the gorgeous beach at Sandy Point, the rainforest, Le Reine Farmer's Market, snorkeling at Hotel on the Caye, and participating in the Mardi Croix celebration at Cane Bay. The various blue colors of the water are just beautiful. Also, found a new hobby of collecting sea glass at Palms' Beach.

There are still many places to eat and explore that we hope to do in the future. We would definitely return to this condo, maybe trying out the pool next time! But we are beach people, so there were just too many beaches to see! The condo grounds are well kept, and felt like a safe environment. We left our patio door open at night to enjoy the sea breeze.
Thanks to Terry for providing a great place to stay! We believe he tried to call and check how we were doing, but we were on the go a lot with all the things to see and do. Hope to get back to St. Croix sometime in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing us to experience St. Croix and all it has to offer. I am so glad you had a great vacation and looking forward to your return next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Mattapoisett, MA
5

nice people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I were to arrive on the 19th of March. Unfortunately she had the flu and we had to scramble thru two airlines and car rentals and hotels to make the arrival now the 21st.

I can only tell you that Terry made the condo available to us for two days shorter rental with no problem and also offered to extend us two days on the backside. While the airlines gave us nothing but hrs of trouble, Terry made the process of coming that much easier. Wife is getting better and we are looking forward to the sunshine. Thanks Terry, you are a true gentleman.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Once you get there... I hope you guys enjoy your hard fought vacation!
I'm looking forward to hearing what you have to say once you arrive!! It will be worth the hassle Bob... Enjoy!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

The PERFECT Condo on a PERFECT Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank You so much Terry for a truly FABULOUS rental experience! We stayed at Sea escape for 8 wonderful days and found it to be a perfect landing spot for us. My husband and I have come to St. Croix for 3 years in a row because we love the relaxed atmosphere here as well as the undeniably gorgeous beaches! We are pretty active and snorkel and hike almost every day. We appreciated the lovely layout of your condo with the open floor plan allowing those great tropical breezes to come right through those big glass doors to the ocean.
The kitchen was great to have and was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook and prep our lunches for the beach. There were lots of goodies and condiments left from previous guests which was awesome since who wants to buy tons of spices, etc for a weeks stay? Hubby even caught a couple lobsters that he steamed up! Delish!!
The bed was super comfortable and all our back pain went away with all our stress as we gradually eased into the carefree life that exists only in the Caribbean! We LOVED waking up and falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean waves and the rustling palms right outside our bedroom! it can't be beat and makes for a perfect ending to a day in the ocean!
Thanks again Terry for being so gracious! (Did I mention he even called us the day after we arrived to make sure everything was satisfactory?) Everything was Perfect and we are already missing St. Croix as I look at this snow :( Can't wait to get back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: St. Croix truly is a special place to feed your Caribbean soul... I'm so glad you had great vacation... and THANK you for allowing us to be a part of it! Would love to have you back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

SEA ESCAPE! It Really Is Best Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property is immaculate. The view from the porch is beautiful. Everything one needs is right there in the condo - just bring your own food & drinks, but why bother with a beachfront restaurant complete with entertainment within walking distance of the condo. The pool area is perfect (LARGE). Car rental is a must for exploring the island, but it was sometimes hard to leave the property. You need go no farther than Sea Escape for THE BEST VALUE ON THE ISLAND.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Buffalo, New York
5

Look no Further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a beautifully appointed condo that offers so much. Just come in and open the doors for a gentle breeze and the peaceful sounds of the waves breaking on the shore. Of course this is air-conditioned but it is not needed. Very clean and well kept with no signs of worn amenities anywhere. Decorated cheerfully with a theme of the sea and a school of fish on the wall in the living room. Now that's an aquarium I can take care of! The landscaping is very well kept. You need nothing but food and there were plenty of condiments left from previous guests. We shared the favor and left non-perishable items as well. From the condo, its just a 3 minute walk next store to Pelican Cove resort and restaurant. We spent several evenings there watching the shows and daily live music. It is a separate resort but the restaurant/bar are open to the public. There is a beach right there as well. People were very friendly on the island and I never saw more courteous drivers; they will actually stop to let you enter a roadway if you are at a stop sign! There seem to be a better selection of flights if you fly into St Thomas and take the Seaborne commuter plane over to St Croix which is a 20 minute flight with breathtaking scenery from the lower altitude. That is what we did and it was well worth the extra "up and down". On the way back home, we spent the day in St Thomas but were not so impressed. St Thomas is a major cruise ship destination and along with that comes the high pressure sales tactics of the locals. St Croix is mainly undeveloped and although there is plenty to do, it is not crowded at all. It is very easy to drive around as far as traffic but I would suggest a detailed map or GPS until you get used to the area. The roads and streets are not marked as well as you expect in the States. We often found ourselves missing turns due to the various routes that weren't well marked (or maybe we weren't paying attention due to the beautiful scenery). They say "you can't get lost, its a small island" but I have to disagree with that. Take the gps with your rental vehicle, it will be worth it! This was our first time in St Croix and we typically seek out new destinations each year but this is one the we will have to re-visit. Terry is the manager and was very accommodating throughout our planning and he even called us the first day to make sure everything was as expected. If you have a question, he will promptly return your call or email. Enjoy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really glad you guys had had a great vacation.... thanks for letting us be a part of it! Hope to have you back soon....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

In St. Croix of the New Year Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family stayed at the condo over the New Year holiday. We had a terrific time on the island and the condo was a great place to stay. The condo was clean and well appointed. We rented a soft-top Jeep and found it easy to find our way around. Crucian hospitality is generous and welcoming.

What I liked best about St. Croix is that it's not overly commercial. At some destinations it's like being in Disney Land. That is not St. Croix. If you are looking for a genuine cultural and vacation experience then this is the place to be.

While in St. Croix; we went SCUBA diving outside Christiensted Harbor, went snorkeling at Buck Island, had an awesome day at Rainbow Beach on waverunners, went horseback riding in the rainforest and on the beach, dined in local restaurants enjoying crucian cuisine, visited the Whim Museum to see what sugar cane plantations were like, went to Point Udall, and found time to pull over the soft-top Jeep and hang out on beaches we had completely to ourselves. It is a laid back atmosphere and you can quickly get used to being on 'island time'. St. Croix is on our list of vacation destinations to repeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to see you and the Family on Island! Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
United States
5

The Perfect Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place couldn’t have been a more perfect place to start our Caribbean vacation. We felt right at home with all the luxuries of a condo and it is within walking distance of a beautiful beach with great snorkeling. It was very clean and spacious and in a great location. We rented a jeep and would explore the island during the day and loved coming back to this condo every night. It is within walking distance of a few resorts, so you have options for food and entertainment and within walking distance of a small market for essentials. You can see the ocean from the deck and we fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves every night. We would ABSOLUTELY book this condo again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you guys had a special vacation and that we could be a part of it! Love to have you guys back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Bridgewater MA
5

Absolutely spectacular place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo rental experience was simply picture perfect, the location,the views,sea breezes and ocean wave sounds of this spacious super clean home will impress you. Pelican Cove is a fabulous gated community is centrally located on the island which makes it super convienent to get any where on the island. Grocery store,gas station is 5 minutes away in a car, Resturaunts within 5 minute walk, Downtown in 10 minutes, Cane bay and Carambola beach is a 25 minute scenic drive to some of the best beaches . The home is beautifuly decorated with handcrafted artwork and super comfortable furniture.The owners were a pleasure to deal with and go above and beyond to make your stay a truly wonderful experience. The unit had more than everthing you could possibly think of stocked up like a Walmart store. The Wi-Fi, local phone and cable TV access were great. The swimming pool and grounds are amazing! This was my 9th trip to the island since 04 and we have stayed at 3 of the best hotels, some private condos and last year at a $6000 wk home rental and I can honestly say that this home is truly a beautiful, well kept,extremely comfortable and unmatched value when I compare to our past visits to this wonderful paridise.Terry and Family thank you for everything and look forward to coming back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We really do try to make our visitors experience worry free and it's really nice to hear that in your case... mission accomplished! I enjoyed talking with you and my best wishes for the success of your project.. as well as having you back again as our guest one day!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Sea Escape Beachfront Paradise Condo! The Best Value on the Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142986vb
970-227-7355
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Fort Collins, CO
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. Great location. Terry had the condo well stocked and ready for use. The condo is a short walk to the nearest restaurant and a ten minute drive to Christiansted. If you get a chance to head to St. Croix, I strongly recommend you stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2