Tavernier house rental - Quick and easy access to the ocean
Quick and easy access to the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Tavernier House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom and 2 bath large boat dock

This oceanside, centrally located tropical paradise is perfect for a family or couples. Ideal for your boat, there is a new 70 feet (20 m) boat dock with 30/50 amp dockside service and water. A spacious paver patio with a chickee hut and Jacuzzi is an excellent location for outdoor gatherings or relaxing in a hammock. The house is adjacent to Harry Harris Park offering boat ramps, a groomed beach, children pay area, basketball court, and baseball diamond. You will be within minutes of John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, offering the best diving and snorkeling in the region, second only to the Great Barrier Reef. Tavernier Creek is within two miles, transporting you to the bayside and Everglades National Park.

12 Reviews of Property 168455 in Tavernier, Florida

Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
ocala, fl
5

Beautiful home, perfect for children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This place was amazing! Everything was so convenient with the boat ramp and playground across the street. The house is very clean and well stocked. We loved all the screened in porches, perfect for the kids. I would recommend staying here 100%!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

A month of amazing luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about our experience was first class. The first thing you notice upon arrival is the landscaping. It was immaculate, literally a lush tropical garden making you feel like you were alone in a rainforest instead of in a neighborhood. The home is fully and luxuriously equipped with furniture, appliances and linens. Full electrical supply, under dock lighting, plentiful water hoses, excellent composite decking and padded bumpers make the dock area a boaters dream. The convenience of a large outdoor hot tub, grills and a huge Tiki hut with a stereo system almost makes you want to stay outside all night. By boat the ocean was a less than 200 yards and the reefs were only 3 miles. The owners were very accommodating and promptly responded to any request. We are definitely coming back here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

The Perfect Keys Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned fropm a weeks stay at Jim and Barbara's home in the Keys. We booked as a somewhat last minute trip opting out of staying at a hotel. Best thing we could have done. The house was absolutely perfect. Tiki Bar was amazing. We traveled with another family and the seperate downstairs living area allowed for privacy for both families when needed. House was loaded with anything you could need. Completely renovated and furnished as if it were our own home. Location was amazing as well. We brought our boat down and docked it behind the house. The best part was it was a minutes ride to open water, and a few minute ride to reefs, sandbars etc. Manatees right behind the house! Kids jumping and snorkeling right off the dock! We enjoyed the house and Tiki Bar so much, that we stayed home every night instead of going to a restaurant. Could not have worked out any better. Thanks Jim and Barbara
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a perfect vacation, this home exceeded our expectations! The house is equipped with everything you need. The house and property are very well taken care of and very, very clean! The beach across the street is very nice, convenient and we had no problems launching our boat. The dock at the house is very nice. We had a great time fishing, boating, kayaking, tubing and swimming! We love the relaxation sitting under the chickee hut and relaxing in the spa. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great, relaxing vacation!
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Jacksonville Fl
5

perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The owner is tops. The propertery is great axcess to the ocean and the boat ramp for Harry Harris is very close. The dockage is protected in its own lagoon. The house is great with upstairs and down. Has a huge tiki hut and hottub. My family loved it. i would highly recvommend this house to anybody.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Seattle, WA
5

LITTLE BIT OF PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
What a lovely place to vacation in the Keys! All beds were very comfortable and everything was in excellent working order. The kitchen had spices and was very well equipped. Owner provided exceptional information about the area and the house was set up to feel like home including first aid supplies. The Tiki Hut with stereo system and BBQ with hot tub answered everyone's need for space & amenities. Kayaking from the dock was easy & enjoyable. Don't miss visiting the Everglade National Park, a meer 30-45 minute ride north; well worth the visit to see alligators and birds in their natural environment.

I would definitely recommend this listing to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
East TN
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We just returned from a week at this home. We had a wonderful time. The house was well appointed and extremely clean. We would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting the upper keys. Jimmie was very attentive and called to check on everything while we were there. Downstairs bedroom and bath are private as there is no inside stairway that connects them. It makes it perfect for two couples or parents to have their own areas, (although the kitchen is on the top level). Grocery store is only a couple of miles away. The Islamorada Bakery, a.k.a. Bob's buns is serveral miles down the road but is a don't miss. Not only were the bakery items great but they had some of the best fish and seafood bisque we had on the trip. We enjoyed eating our pasteries on the screen porch in the mornings and relaxing under the tiki hut at night. Snappers was a fun place to eat in the evenings. We kayaked and spent much time just relaxing outside. The house does not disappoint! We have already recommended it to friends who are looking for a vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Perfect Spot in the Keys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We enthusiastically recommend this house! The different outdoor space options make it a really great place to relax: screen porches on both sides and downstairs, dockside seating, tiki hut seating, hammock and hottub. The place was very clean. Jimmie is a very attentive owner and a nice fellow all around. The location is convenient but still quiet. We enjoyed road bicycling and kayaking from the house. Quick access to bike paths and the ocean.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Miami
5

Perfect little Haven to leisure Florida-Keys-Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This property is a perfect little haven to leisure in Florida-Keys-style.
The lay out of the back garden facing the water was ideal to make the most of the water front enjoyment, with the dock, Tiki roof seating area- with music playing, palm trees, balcony views, we loved it!
The house was beautifully decorated thoughout with the island/tropical theme and was filled with all the conveniences for a relaxing vacation stay, with the comforts of your own home.
The nearby restaurants are ideal to seat, relax with a tropical drink and savor the sunset. If you have a boat the property has easy access to the open waters, and if you don't there are plenty of places close by to rent, snorkle, scuba...Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical Paradise for Family and Boaters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168455
+001 305-495-9153
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Miami
5

Awesome location, Awesome house, Awesome canal....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Our friends joined us for a couples getaway and we had a great time. Some of us fished! Some snorkeled and Scuba. We went across the street to the beach at Harry Harris Park, We didn't have a boat, but the park has a boat ramp as well. Great local restaurants near by with excellent food and drinks. The sunsets were spectacular. We even cooked a seafood feast from an outstanding local seafood market. We played games and relaxed under the tiki hut with music and a hot tub. What an awesome deal.... It was paradise....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3