Galveston cottage rental - Coronado Palms Coast Cottage with wonderful front porch to catch Gulf breezes
Coronado Palms Coast Cottage with wonderful front porch to catch Gulf breezes
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, one bath with claw foot tub and shower, sleeps 6

A charming cottage surrounded by palm trees swaying in the breeze with all the conveniences of home and near all major attractions.

Light and bright with many windows and faux French door.

Fabulous front porch for hearing the surf and large backyard with deck for barbecuing.

Completely furnished with everything you need in a relaxing home - away from home.

Small cooler and beach toys provided; board games, books, DVD's, satellite TV in every room, CD player.

Galveston Historic Pleasure Pier - Walking Distance - 11 blocks

Sun and Sea - Palms and Breeze: Artwalk every six weeks

The 1894 Grand Opera House

Festivals all year

Annual Historic Homes tour - First 2 weekends in May

Summers on the Beach!

Fall Festivals!

Dickens on the Strand - First weekend in December

Great location. Convenient to all venues.

4th of July : Fireworks on Seawall in front of house

Mardi Gras: Parades and Fireworks on Seawall

My husband's family dates from 1851 on the island. His great grandfather was the electrician for the Hotel Galvez. The family home built in 1889 still stands today. I grew up in Houston, but frequented Galveston as my father's ship docked at the old grain elevators. After living in many places and traveling all over the world, we made the decision to live on the island and enjoy all Galveston has to offer.

Mary Branum purchased this cottage in 2003

We purchased the home from family and was the first of several homes we have renovated on the island. It took almost a year to complete all the updates for ourselves. We were in the home 3 days when we found our own 'home', an 1860 Texas Historical home, 10 blocks away. We did not want to sell our first 'redo', but chose to open it for guests. We left everything in the home that was meant for us, knowing that guests would want to feel they as if they were walking into their own home,

The Coronado Palms received its name from some of the wood furniture pieces in the home from Guatemala purchase in 1935, the year the home was built, by my husband's grandparents. The many palm trees in the front added to the name, The home has a wonderful front porch to catch the southerly Gulf breeze and a cozy, inviting interior.

6 Reviews of Property 168434 in Galveston, Texas

Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168434
+011 409 370-7958
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Weekend Get Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our weekend at this home and all that it offered! The house was great and was enough for our family to enjoy thank you to Mary the owner. It was only a quick walk to the beach and other amenities that you need. We loved that our dog was able to come along with us and glad we were able to keep him safe in a fenced backyard. I will definitely recommend this home to my friends and family!! We enjoyed going to the Pleasure Pier, USS Cavalla, and Offshore oil rig museum!! We are looking forward to coming back in the summer for sure!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jasmine. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed the home. Our goal has always been to make all our guests feel at home. We believe the close proximity of the home to all the great venues Galveston has to offer is an asset to our guests. Lee and I look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168434
+011 409 370-7958
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

summer fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Truly enjoyed this little house. Was close to EVERYTHING! Comfortable furnishings. Everything you and your family could possibly need. The tickets to several of the local attractions was wonderful. Thinking about returning in the winter for a nice get-away.
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura,
It is our committment for all guests to enjoy the home and all that Galveston has to offer.
We look forward to your return.
Mary Branum
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168434
+011 409 370-7958
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Well Worth the Price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Me, my husband, and my little 2-year-old daughter stayed at Coronado Palms for 3 nights in July. Not only is this house in walking distance to the beach (just 3 minutes on foot!), it also has a fully fenced backyard and pets can stay free. We thought the decor was very charming and beachy, our hostess left us free passes to local attractions, and the front porch was perfect for sipping drinks and watching the world walk by.

We thought the price per night was really reasonable considering you get a whole little house - single hotel rooms in Galveston cost this much!

We really did love it and would definitely stay again. Our only complaint was that the neighbors next door seemed a little sketchy. They got into an angry argument outside our window one night and it was a bit scary and uncomfortable.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. The Coronado Palms is meant to be a home away from home for our guests.
Sorry we can't control the neighbors, but that can happen anywhere. We have known them for 15 years and have not had a problem.. We will ask them to kindly respect our guests.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168434
+011 409 370-7958
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Louisiana
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at this property in May 2011. It is very nice and comfortable. We hope to stay again soon!!!! It's location is central to all the tourist attractions. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. Thanks to the owners for a very nice experience!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We look forward to your return to the Coronado Palms. Our goal is to please our guests and make the visit to Galveston most enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168434
+011 409 370-7958
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Montgomery, TX/ US
5

2 women on the road again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This house was fantastic. It was supplied with everything. All you need to bring is your personal items and food if you want to cook. We stayed for the weekend and had a blast. The location of the house was great. Just a block or two off the seawall. We felt safe. The owners were very friendly and helpful. You could not ask for anything better. The house was clean and spacious. The front pourch was very inviting, but the back was private. The kitchen and bathrooms were stock with everything you needed. We will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Coronado Palms - Gulf Coast Cottage Walking Distance to Beach and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168434
+011 409 370-7958
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
blossom, tx
5

stayed twice already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
i love this cottage. perfect for weekend or all week long. wished i lived here permanently!!! w mcwhorter:BOI
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10