Treasure Island condo rental - View from the balcony
View from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo w/ 2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 2-6 w/ Pool

Located directly on the beach, this Tampa Bay area townhouse is a clean and beautifully decorated 1200 square foot penthouse unit on a quiet, peaceful street in a community noted for an outstanding beach and postcard sunsets. This top floor (6th),corner unit has panoramic, breathtaking views from every room! The dining room is elevated offering a spectacular eastern and southwestern exposure.

The living room (with a queen size sofa bed)has a western exposure and gorgeous view of the Gulf of Mexico. The remodeled kitchen, and a bathroom with shower, complete the layout of the 1st level (the 6th floor). Upstairs, on the 7th floor (the highest in the building), you will find the master bedroom with a length-of-room closet and private balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. There is also a second bedroom with 2 twin beds and a large closet. A full bath with tub/shower combination completes the 7th floor layout.

A clean, well-maintained beach and heated pool are steps away.

This unit is completely furnished and includes all linens, towels, china, silverware, pots & pans. Just bring your toothbrush.

Sound interesting? Send an email and we'll send a link to our web site that provides more information and photos.

***********THIS IS A CLEAN AIR, SMOKE FREE CONDO!*************

More Details
Hide Details

This is a family owned condo that is rented to our guests when not being used by our family. Except for the summer, we live about 45 minutes from the condo in Palm Harbor, FL and over the years, we have spent many days as a family enjoying the condo and it's beautiful beach. Our children grew up spending weekends there. Now that they are grown with their own families, they have continued the tradition. We welcome our guests to enjoy the condo as much as we have over the years.

Dan & Julie Andriso

We bought this condo to rent to guests and for our family use. The property's location was it's top selling point. Being the end unit on the top floor of a seven story building, it afforded a million dollar view from every room. On the west side, the view is the beach and Gulf of Mexico. On the east side, the view is the inter coastal waterway. All our guests have marveled at the views.

Every year we have made improvements to the condo whether it's new furniture or remodeling different rooms to keep up with the latest trends. Since our family uses it, we try to keep it as clean as possible.

6 Reviews of Property 168421 in Treasure Island, Florida

Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168421
727 733-2818
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful condo and breathtaking view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the condo and the million dollar view.Everything that we wanted was there.Hated to leave.Hoping to go back sometime.Owner was excellent to deal with.
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168421
727 733-2818
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ooltewah, Tennessee USA
2

Not what we expected!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just finished our stay and we were not pleased at all! Owners had requested we keep the AC at 78 degrees, stating that "is a comfortable temperature". It is definitely not! It was about 85 in the unit when we arrived, and did not cool to below 79 by the next am. I sent an email asking why he didn't want it turned lower, it took over 24 hours for a response. We turned the AC to a comfortable 74 anyway. In previous reviews he stated he was updating the furnishings (2010), but it has not been updated, I don't think since the 90's! Couch and recliner are extremely uncomfortable and master bed mattress should be burned. All the tile, decor and furnishings are very worn and dated - it's time to move into the new millenium! The location is great, the views were awesome and despite a tropical storm we enjoyed our stay, but we will definitely stay somewhere else next time. For the price paid, you would expect it to be a bit more luxurious.
Owner's Response: We as owners are always concerned when our guests have issues with our condo and their experience. We take all comments seriously and strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience. We've been renting our family condo for many years and 99% of our guests are pleased with the condo and that's proven by the number of repeat guests we have every year.

With regards to the suggested 78 degree a/c setting. That's been displayed for a long time and it does not mean the a/c cannot be lowered. It's to save energy and if a guest wants to lower it, that's no problem. I do apologize for not responding to his email in a timely manner. I normally check emails once a day and somehow missed his email and responded the next day.

With regard to furniture, our baths and kitchen counters were remodeled two years ago. The living room sofabed, love seat and recliner were purchased new at the same time. Our plans are to replace both bedroom sets this year. The colors and decor may not be to everyone's liking but we appreciate when a guest expresses their concerns so we can make the necessary improvements.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and reiterate our objective to ensure our guests have a positive vacation experience and will do all we can to make sure that happens.

Dan & Julie Andriso
Owners
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168421
727 733-2818
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore, Ohio
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family stayed in the condo Oct. 9-16, 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach, the ocean view, and took advantage of many things to do in the area. The condo had a "well lived-in" feel but was in need of several repairs, especially in the bathrooms. We would consider returning to the area and renting from this owner again if some updates were made. Overall, we had good correspondence with the owner and enjoyed our trip!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We realize the need and have already comitted a contractor to re-do both baths because we agree it needs the update. In addition, our plans are to install granite countertops in the kitchen and replace the living room furniture.

All this will be done during November when the condo is not rented.

Anyone who rents the condo after November 2010, will see the difference.

Dan & Julie Andriso
Owners
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168421
727 733-2818
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Horseheads, NY
4

Good, but could have been better.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family stayed at the condo from 8/7/10 - 8/14/10. The condo was great, but the bathrooms definitely needed updating. The cleaning staff needed to take better account for the necessary things, like toilet paper, and trash bags. We had to go out and buy toilet paper, trash bags, and dishwasher detergent. The views from the master bedroom were spectacular!! I had my coffee each morning on the balcony. All in all we had a super vacation, and would definitely consider renting from him again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168421
727 733-2818
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
4

A Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The Whole family Love it .. Just hanging out on the beach and swimming in the gulf..Great location right ON the beach .. we hope to come back soon
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168421
727 733-2818
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cayuga, Indiana
4

Beach Front

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My family stayed a week in this condo and it was a lot of fun.
The condo is located directly on the beach; both the living room and master bed room have ocean views. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials, beach chair and towels were provided as well. This particular condo is located away from other condos so areas of the beach were not over crowed. Located close to grocery store (s) and eating establishments. Shopping is also near by. The owners corresponded with me when questions were asked before renting and were very cooperative and nice.
We would definitely consider renting this condo in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6