Kapaa condo rental - View from our lanai
View from our lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kapaa Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 2-4)

You deserve the best! Why settle for oceanview when you can have BEACHFRONT? Experience our luxurious, remodeled, top floor, beachfront condominium in the beautiful Pono Kai Resort.

Spend your mornings on our slate-tiled lanai experiencing Kauai's beautiful sunrises over the gentle waves of the Pacific. From our top floor, corner location you have a 180 degree view of the ocean and horizon. Inside, you will love the wood and travertine tile floors, maple cabinets, granite countertops, and new linens and furnishings. Our full kitchen is stocked with all the amenities that you will need to prepare that gourmet meal or afternoon cocktail.

Our central location is perfect for exploring all Kauai has to offer. The East coast of Kauai offers beautiful beaches, first class golf courses, trendy shops, hiking, and sight-seeing. After a day of surf and sand, East Kauai is the best place on the island to eat with great variety in cuisine for all budgets.

Free broadband internet!!

For those looking to explore the island, we are half-way between the beautiful beaches of Poipu and the spectacular scenery of Princeville. Our central location makes exploring the island a breeze as you spend less time driving and more time experiencing the beauty of Kauai.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 168362 in Kapaa, Hawaii

WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Kansas City, MO
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed 9 nights in this condo. It was our 4th trip to Kauai, and this was by far our favorite place! The condo's location is perfect, and is very tastefully decorated and furnished. We had an amazing time. I can't imagine a better spot, waking up and enjoying coffee on the lanai, going jogging on the path right behind the condo, then grabbing a book and walking across the lawn the the beach! Lots of great places to eat nearby. Ono Family Restaurant was excellent! The pool is nice too, but we honestly never felt the urge to use it because the beach is so perfect there. Sunrises were beautiful and moonlight on the water was breathtaking. We found everything we needed in the unit, and made good use of the beach mats and towels. Thank you Kevin and Angela! We hope to stay in your condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
5

Wonderful Place to Spend a Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon in Kauai at this property at Pono Kai. The place was in excellent condition and a perfect unit to spend a honeymoon. The central location on the Island made it easy to explore. I loved waking up to the view of the ocean every morning and sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise. The unit was fully equipped with a kitchen in great shape and various necessities for the beach (beach mats, Tupperware, etc.). We hope to come back for a future visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
United States
5

Pono Kai Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Condo was great! No need for air conditioning because of the breeze that flows through the condo and is very well maintained. Size was perfect for us. Staff at Pono Kai was very friendly and accommodating. Location is right in town within walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Northridge, California
5

Wonderful Condo Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We LOVED the condo in Pono Kai, overlooking the ocean!! IT was everything that we imagined it would be and expected, and a whole bunch more!! Everything was in such great condition- from the kitchen with all the furnishings, to the Igloo ice chest for our romantic picnics that we packed! The condo was bright and airy and the grounds were just lovely! The photos were just like what we got... great value for what we got. The owners were very attentive in communicating back to me, as we had various questions. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay on Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Forney, Texas, 20 miles east of Dallas
5

Ocean Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have made several trips to Kauai, but always stay on the western side in Poipo. We decided to change it up this year and stay closer to the Na Pali coastline, so we looked for a condo in Kapaa. What we found, turned out to be paradise. This condo is awesome. The lanai is large and has one of the best ocean views I've seen. The interior has been redone and is very nice. It's a lot larger than most condos and nicely furnished. The grounds are well maintained and have tennis, volleyball, golf putting green and crocket along with swiming pool, Japanese garden and an herb garden. The condo is priced very reasonable. We will be staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Ramona, CA
5

A little slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were here for four weeks in June and it wasn’t enough. The condo was very nice and the location couldn’t be better. We would have been content to stay on the lanai for our time there because the view and weather were so nice. We actually saw a Monk Seal and turtles from the lanai. For an older complex it was remarkably well kept. The grounds were beautiful and the condo itself was clean and well appointed. Our mission on this trip was to relax and that we did. There are a number of good restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The pace in Kapaa is nice and slow and the locals are pleasant and helpful. Honestly, I was a little leery because I have never used VRBO and all the ratings are so high it seemed too good to be true. I can’t speak for other properties but this one was everything advertised and more. Kevin was easy to deal with and responded to our questions in a timely manner. We actually had a different month scheduled but something came up and we couldn’t go. He facilitated a time swap without hesitation. Well worth it and we will be coming back to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My new new husband and I stayed here from 21/5/12 to 28/5/12 and enjoyed every second of it. The unit is nicely updated and well stocked. The views from the lanai are amazing and morning coffees out there were blissful. No A/C needed with the crosswinds that come from the lanai deck through to the bedroom window. We got married and stayed at the Waipouli Resort the week before. While that was lovely, we both agreed, that this unit at Pono Kai felt more like home and more Hawaiian; if we were to go back we would stay here before Waipouli in a heartbeat. The price for the location and view is fantastic! Kevin was so easy to deal with and answered us promptly with all of our questions. Great central location in Kapaa. The grounds of Pono Kai have a ton of games that you can sign up for, we had a fantastic games night with some friends on the grounds. We will be back (hopefully sooner rather than later!). Oh ya, great wireless as well!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Prior Lake, MN
5

Excellent Condo! Wonderful owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo is by far the best value in Kauai! Kapaa is in a great location so it makes it very easy to get anywhere on the island in an hour or less. The condo itself is beautifully furnished and very well maintained. My husband, 2 year-old daughter and I loved waking up in the morning and eating breakfast with the sound of the waves right outside. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Ottawa, Canada
5

Wonderful oceanfront condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a week here in April and were so happy we picked this condo for our first visit to Kauai - it lives up to the description in every respect. The resort is located with easy access to both sides of the island, and this unit is beautiful...everything is freshly updated and comfortably furnished. And the oceanfront view can't be beat! This is an end unit, so it's extra light and airy. From the kitchen, you'd almost think you're in a cruise ship with the views of sky and surf.

Kevin & Angela have added a lot of touches to help you enjoy your stay - beach mats, coolers and ice
packs were especially appreciated for our picnics, as were the notes in the travel guide (so much to
see and do, it's nice to get an insider's tips). We hope to visit Kauai again soon, and
would love to stay here again when we do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
business
WOW! Oceanfront Luxury - Newly Renovated - Best value on Kauai!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168362
780 965-0504
Kapaa Kauai
Edmonton, AB. Canada
5

Fantastic Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This condo has an excellent view right on the ocean and it is a great centralized location on Kauai for shopping, sight seeing and restaurants! The condo looks exactly as the photos listed and it is very clean. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The sunrises are spectacular right from the balcony!

The owner is very helpful and answered all of our questions.

We will keep this condo in mind for future get aways. We would definitely recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway