Mackinaw City cabin rental - Front of Cabin
Front of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mackinaw City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Loft bedroom with double bed, sleeps 2 1 bathroom complete kitchen

This Log Cabin is close to all major attractions in Northern Michigan. This cozy cabin has a deck to enjoy the beauty of Michigan woods. It has a great fire pit for your night time story's.. This is the place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of your day trips. In the Fall the beauty is just beyond explanation of the colors. Call us now We have great dates still available for thiscoming , Spring and Summer and this Fall.and Winter . You can get to Cross Village or Harbor Springs in a very short time. The cabin is just the place to to stay for cross country hiking,sking and exploring in Wilderness State Park. Or if you are a fisherman it is great fishing on Paradise Lake just five miles east of the cabin.

If you are looking for that special place in Northern Michigan to disappear to this is it. This cabin is only 3.5 miles to Lake Michigan and the most beautiful sand beach to be found. This is the place to be alone and be yourself. We are open 12 months a year. A couples cabin. ENJOY THE GREAT SUNSHINE AND PRIVATECY Rub each other with sun screen or fresh snow..

Great Golf Courses near by.: The cabin is located where you can make this your base camp and play many of the following courses.

Bay Harbor, Petoskey; Boyne Highlands, Petoskey; Boyne Mt., Boyne City; Crooked Tree golf Club, Petoskey; Hidden River Golf and Casting Club, ; Mullet Lake Golf & Country Club, Mullet Lake; St. Ignace Golf & Country Club, St. Ignace; The Wilderness Golf Course, Carp Lake. Plus the MACKINAW CLUB GOLF CLUB just 8.5 miles away a best buy. We are a short driving distance to many more courses also. Call us now. Come up for fun in the Wilderness. COME AND SEE OUR''DARK SKY PRESERVE'. ONE OF10 IN THE U.S.

Now is the time to plan for Winter's fun. The cabin is filling up so make your reservation now for the best weeks. Check the calendar and see what is left. Call now or E mail for your time slot. Remember We Only Have This One Cabin And It Is PET And SMOKE FREE. . Open 12 months a year

Golf and or Exploring Base Camp: Close to Boyne Highlands, Nub's Nob, Boyne Mountain, Searchmont Resort Searchmont, Ont. And many Cross Country hiking trails. Visit the Mackinaw Bridge,Mackinaw Island,Fort Machilimackinac, Upper Peninsula and Tahquamenon Falls. Also Dean Oswalds Bear Ranch north of Newberry petting the Bears now allowed again.You can shop in Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Mackinaw in less then half hour from cabin.

Deer hunting or small game hunting is as good as it gets. The area has abundant game of all kinds, just ask about the season. Remember we have thousands of acres to use for snowmobiling, skiing and snow shoeing, hiking plus great fishing. WinterTrails will open soon come on up. Come As A Stranger Leave As A Friend. Save your money we are the best buy in the area. SUMMER Is Special. NEW NEW POLO FIELD OPENS THE MONTH OF JUNE. COME AND WATCH NO CHARGE ONLY PUBLIC POLO FIELD IN MICHIGAN. BRAND NEW COME ENJOY. Be a hero take your loved one to a POLO game. Show Him or Her how the Elete meet to eat and play.

Things we love about Mackinaw City: Things to do in Mackinaw City. Three state parks, Colonial Michilimackinac, Old Mackinaw Point Light house, and Historic Mill Creek discovery Park, which has the new 'Eagle's flight' zip line. A stop at the Key Hole bar for fresh perch dinner. fun in the water like no other city around. The Mackinac Island ferrys, parasailing over the Straits, sandy beaches, the Coast Gard Cutter Mackinaw museum, plus the junction of two Great lakes. And Carmel Corn the very best. And saving the best for last the Mackinaw Bridge spanning the two peninsulas, which is pretty cool to simply observe and pose in front of for for photos: what Michigander doesn't have a photo of this in their albums. The trails are great from the Cub Cabin come explore.. April is look for Bears coming out of hibernation. Only a few weekends let reserve yours NOW.

More Details
Hide Details

100 Reviews of Property 168338 in Mackinaw City, Michigan

North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
average rating of 4.91 based on 100 reviews
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Great getaway, Perfect for two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I wanted a quick getaway from our 3 kiddos before he started a new job. I am so glad I found this cabin! We arrived on a Thursday and Mike greeted us and showed us around the cabin. He was so kind and helpful. Then we were surprised to receive some very yummy homemade treats from his wife, Linda - cookies and banana bread!

The cabin is just as it is pictured and was very cozy and comfy for the two of us. It had everything we needed! The bed was very comfortable, the coffee pot worked and we had hot showers... what more do you need?!

The location is great too. We headed over to Wilderness State Park and hiked for 12 miles followed by dinner in Mackinaw City. We wish we had brought our cross-country skis since there was still enough snow! We learned that night that Mackinaw City is actually a VERY small town when it isn't the peak season. There isn't much for a grocery store and we learned the hard way that it closes early! It worked out fine though. We were able to pick up some basics at a gas station and make it until the next day.

Friday we drove up to the UP and had the whole east end to ourselves! We went snow-shoeing at White Fish Point and Taquamenon Falls and had a great fish dinner in St. Ignace. The sky that night was absolutely amazing, just down the road from the cabin, right on the beach!

Thank you Mike and Linda for a wonderful few days. We can't wait to come back and to send our parents there as well. They will love it as much as we did!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Battle Creek, MI
5

Perfect for two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
What a wonderful cabin for two! Very clean and well kept. Conveniently located to everything but also off the beaten path just enough. Mike, the owner, is a very kind and gracious host. His advice will help you better enjoy the area. We enjoyed a hike on the North Country trail just 3 miles from the cabin. The drive on 119 to Harbor Springs for shopping and dinner was amazing! Our trip was too short but we will be back!
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Great winter retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came in the middle of winter and couldn't have had a better time! The cabin itself is incredible and cozy! We loved watching the snow fall on the trees outside as we sipped our adult beverages and watched the fire inside the cozy cabin. It was a perfect getaway after the busy holidays! We brought our snowshoes and hiked on the trails on the property, so much fun! One of the best parts was the nicely kept sauna! We didn't even need to leave the cabin to have a great time! Mike and Linda were so welcoming and incredibly kind! We came as strangers and left as friends! I'd recommend this to only my closest friends and relatives...this place is special. You'll know it when you get there!!
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Romantic cabin for two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cub cabin was amazing and exactly what I was looking for. I booked it for my one year anniversary with my girlfriend. The first night there I proposed and she said yes! The cabin is so nice and relaxing you don't even need to leave to have an amazing vacation. There are many nearby cities and attractions. Most were not open because it is winter but we went to nearby harbor springs for their town Christmas festival. I would love to come back in the summer to be able to enjoy everything around. It would definitely take a week to be able to enjoy the area and see everything, one weekend was just not enough! Mike and Lynda were the best hosts you could ask for.
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Peace and tranquility!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a great time. Secluded, yet close to sights and attractions. Mike is one of the nicest people we've ever met! This northwestern-most corner of Michigan is often over-looked .I've been by this way on I-75 a hundred times, but never stopped to explore. Saw many beautiful areas that I didn't even know existed. Tunnel of trees, Wilderness park, McGulpin Point Light House, etc. Mike knows all of the best places to eat and all of the great places to see. I highly recommend this property. The cabin was immaculately clean, cute and cozy. It's exactly as described and everything that one needs. I never slept so peacefully! Great way to "recharge one's batteries". Get away from the hustle and bustle. Make your reservation now! You will not regret it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Very cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I celebrated our one year annevisary at cub cabin! It was perfect! The cabin is beautiful and very clean. The stay was relaxing. Mike and Linda are gracious hosts. We were only minutes from Mackinaw city, the island, and St Ignace. We would definitely like to come back. Absolutely perfect vacation.
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Peace Up North

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at Cub Cabin. This cabin was cute, very clean, and in a great location. It looks exactly like the pictures on the internet. It was secluded but at the same time close to many things to do. The wooded setting was so peaceful and relaxing.
Mike and Linda, the owners, are very nice, thoughtful people. When we arrived we found homemade banana bread and ginger snaps waiting for us to enjoy. They stock the cabin with many things you will need so you don't have to haul a lot of stuff with you. They also gave us many ideas about things to do and see in the area such as Mackinaw City and Mackinaw Island, Oswald Bear Ranch, Wilderness State Park, the Soo Locks, The Grand Hotel and more.
The loft bedroom has a comfortable bed and the shower is great with plenty of hot water. It was a real treat to hear the whip-poor-wills and the coyotes and watch beautiful sunsets just 3 miles down the street at Sturgeon Bay.
The Legs Restaurant in nearby Cross Village has great food and is very interesting to see. It has a beautiful outdoor seating area with a garden like setting. The Levering Café had a good breakfast menu and Clyde’s Place in Carp Lake makes tasty cheese burgers.
It will be hard to settle into city life again after such a marvelous country retreat. We hope to make a return trip to Cub Cabin next year. You can't go wrong with this vacation choice. John and Thelma
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Paradise in the Woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Cub Cabin is where we like to stay for a totally relaxing vacation, what a treat! We found Cub Cabin last year and this was now our third stay. This little cabin in the woods attracts repeat customers, and there's lots of reasons why.

The property is exactly as described; the cabin is spotless and very well maintained and had everything we needed to make it our home away from home. Managers, Mike and Linda, couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Whoever said customer service is a 'thing of the past' certainly hasn't stayed at Cub Cabin. These are the reasons we are definitely returning soon.

We stayed three weeks and really got to take in all the area has to offer; enjoying the beach, mushroom hunting, the quaint villages and small towns nearby, great places to dine, and chilly nights with open windows and fresh, fresh air. My husband used this peaceful retreat to finish his second novel. Cub Cabin has quickly become our favorite getaway.

Recommended places to dine out: Hack Ma Tack, The Pier Restaurant, Legs Inn and the wonderful steak house near Pellston Airport.

We have recommended this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
There is no place like Cub Cabin! Off the beaten path, yet close to everything if you choose to venture away from this little slice of heaven! It is beautiful, meticulously maintained and has all the amenities you could possibly need, and then some! Mike and Linda are the MOST gracious and warm hosts! We stumbled across Cub Cabin online on a Thursday, crossed our fingers and called Mike; fortunately it was available and we were there a few hours later. Greeted with a friendly smile, open arms and delicious banana bread & cookies! We needed a peaceful romantic place to decompress and Cub Cabin delivered! Cub Cabin will be an annual destination for us!
business
North Woods Log Cabin Located Just South Of Mack City NOW THIS IS UP NORTH..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168338
+1 2315372433
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

We love Cub Cabin in any season!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A wonderful long weekend at our favorite place: Cub Cabin. We discovered deer hoofprints right on the porch. I guess he was coming to visit us, but saw we weren't home....We loved snowshoeing and crosscountry skiing in Wilderness State Park - wonderful groomed trails and the peace and quiet only found Up North. So cozy to be in front of the fire inside, watching the snow outside. I always feel renewed and restored after a visit here.
It's hard to find new superlatives to use to describe our host. They are always so gracious, and the cabin is so cozy and tidy. Mike shared some elk burger from an elk Linda shot last fall - it made the best chili ever! We reserved for the same weekend next year.