Rehoboth Beach townhome rental - Front View of Home in Center
Front View of Home in Center
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rehoboth Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 10

Year-Round Weekly & Weekend Getaways - Approximately 20-minutes to Rehoboth Beach.

This new home is located in 'The Peninsula on the Indian River Bay' - Delaware's most prestigious private-gated resort community. The Peninsula is home to the state's first private Jack Nicklaus signature golf course and boasts an array of amenities that can only be described as 'world-class.'

This prize winning community has been named the 'Best Golf Community' by Golf Inc. Magazine and the 'Best Resort Community' in Delaware!

At 'The Peninsula', you'll enjoy the indoor heated pool and outdoor pools (even a 13,000 square foot Freshwater Wave pool with water slide and sandy beach!), tennis, basketball (even beach volleyball), state-of-the-art Athletic Center and Calmwater Day Spa, children’s activity room, miles of trails for walking or biking, fishing pier, casual dining at the Terrace Grill Restaurant, Troon golf pro shop, and an 18-hole, par 72, Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course.

Professionally Decorated Contemporary Home: Gorgeous 4-bedroom, 3-1/2 bath townhome with over 3,200 sq. ft. of indoor living space plus four porches and a 2-car garage! This home features a contemporary floor plan and stunning furnishings to achieve ultimate livability. If your family and friends congregate in the kitchen, look no further -- the kitchen is literally in the center of things, easily accessible from the great room & adjoining porch, dining room and formal living room. Upstairs, the master suite beckons you to relax on your private sleeping porch. This suite lacks for nothing, with a walk-in closet, soaking tub and separate shower. Each of the 4 bedrooms are furnished with brand new furniture and flat screen TVs.

Enjoy Yourself!: Rehoboth, Dewey and Bethany beaches are within a 20 minute drive. The fairways of Delaware's first private Jack Nicklaus signature golf course winding through its neighborhoods and resort-quality recreation amenities, the Peninsula on the Indian River Bay is your most luxurious opportunity for a relaxing getaway at the Delaware shore!

This home is perfect for week-long vacations, weekend getaways, family events, golf outings, writer's and group retreats, house-hunting visits, girlfriend getaways, temporary lodging for relocated executives, romantic weekends and quiet time away from it all! Great for a getaway any time of the year!

To view a video of the Peninsula community posted on Facebook, please click the following link: http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1914181341126&oid=139194972788654&comments

Making a Reservation: Please note: If this property is already booked for the dates that you want, please inquire anyway. The Peninsula has a number of other town homes, condos and single family homes that may be of interest.

Like Us on Facebook at: DEGetawayRental

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 168286 in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Bowie, Maryland
5

Gorgeous and Spotless!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This gorgeous, spotless house is tucked away in a magical land amongst the farm land of Delaware. The flowers and landscapes are breathtaking and the golf, indoor pool and hot tub make me want to go back for more. Large TVs in every bedroom and wifi works great. Why not take a "working" vacation to check it out for yourself? Cindy Freland, Bowie, Maryland
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

A Great Time at The Peninsula & Rehoboth Beach

A Great Time at The Peninsula & Rehoboth Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family and I vacationed at The Peninsula this week and had an awesome time! We were very impressed with how well kept the home & grounds are and the quality of the furnishings in the home. Bikes, toys, and games (including the WII) were ALL provided for our entertainment & enjoyment. Everything was top notch! The home is spacious and comfortable for both the children and the grown ups! We enjoyed the pools and tennis courts within the community and went to Rehoboth to enjoy the boardwalk and shop at Tanger Outlets. There is much to do at The Peninsula, and in neighboring towns such as Lewes, Rehoboth, Dewey and Bethany. We look forward to our next trip to The Peninsula
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

My vacation...a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I stayed at this property in August of 2011 and it was one of the best experiences I have had with my family away from home. Not only is the home comfortable and welcoming it has every amenity imaginable for the entire family. The garage is full of toys, bikes, beach necessities...the kitchen is big and can accomodate several people. The house sleeps up to ten and the bedrooms are all extremely comfortable, clean and there are enough bathrooms to accomodate several folks...in other words no waiting if you gotta go.

A 15 minute ride to Rehoboth Beach, you can enjoy a day at the beach and come "home" to a space that will feel like your own.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I could not be happier. We went on a family vacation with my inlaws, husband and 8 month old and 3 1/2 year old. The home met and exceeded all our needs. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and very modern and stocked with everything we could possibly needed. I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Columbai, MD
5

AMAZING Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I took a few of my female friends to this wonderful house for a Mother's Day Retreat! I felt the place was nice when I made the arrangements. When I walked in I was AMAAZED! The house was beautifully appointed. I felt like I was spending my weekend in a "In Style" house with a zen atmosphere. The back of the house was lined with mature trees and the sound of silence. The king size bed, was heaven on Earth. The house was spotless. Everything I could ever need was already furnished by the owner. Top of the line appliances, silver ware and utensils. It truly was an oasis. We all enjoyed the comfort of this beautiful home! I'd highly recommend this townhouse because you really feel delighted in your visit. I'm looking forward to our next retreat.....we WILL BE BACK!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 39/39
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Silver Spring
5

Quiet retreat or activity filled excursion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This beautiful home is nestled in a self contained community. Located minutes from Outlet shopping or Rehoboth Beach, this community offers your every need or whim. It features wooded trails, a waterfront pier, protected marshlands, professional grade golf course, covered tennis courts, a children's playground and outdoor wading pool. It's fully equipped recreation center includes an indoor pool, weight and exercise room, sauna and hot tub.
It's inspiring beauty is soothing to your body, mind and soul.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 33/33
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Wilmington, DE
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I recently spent a week in Rehoboth in April and had an amazing experience. A group of girlfriends and I wanted a relaxing trip away from the chaos of our daily lives and we could not have been more pleased. The house is impeccably decorated from the pages of Better Home and Gardens, yet makes you feel right at home with thoughtful amenities such as bikes, scooters, beach chairs, coolers, and board games. Although we went as a group trip, there was plenty of space in this 3 floor retreat to have personal time. Televisions in every room with FIOS and premium channels also allowed us to relax and avoid arguments over programming.

The Peninsula feels like a resort as soon as you enter the impressive gates and provides a feeling of opulence and escape. The pool areas and fitness center were amazing and afforded us the opportunity to lounge and work out in a beautiful setting while catching up with good friends. The poolside bar and grill was convenient and tasty which allowed us to remain at the pool all day without trekking back and forth to the house for snacks. Spa services also proved to be a popular choice and allowed us to feel as though we had traveled to an expensive resort rather than just a couple hours drive.

The property is also conveniently located among the beach towns and we were able to go into several surrounding towns for dinner, shopping, beaches, and nightlife which made this vacation one of the best. We've already booked our week for next year so you better hurry before the word gets out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 34/34
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Silver Spring, MD
5

Great Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I just stayed at this house, the appointments were so very nice, and the grounds and exercise facility were spectacular! It was a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 34/34
business
The Peninsula - DE's 5-Star Golf & Resort - Enjoy an Extraordinary Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168286
+1 800 768-2289
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Maryland
5

THE BEST OF EVERYTHING !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
MY FOURTH STAY AT THIS FABULOUS RESIDENCE SAYS A LOT ! IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU'LL NEED TO ENJOY A FIRST CLASS HOME AWAY FROM HOME ! MUCH BETTER IN PERSON ! WELL DECORATED WITH WARM COLORS, 6 FLAT SCREEN TVs ( WITH FIOS ) INCLUDING ALL 4 BEDROOMS, HOME THEATRE, GAMES, BIKES & TOYS.
CLEAN & WELL MAINTAINED, WIFI, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN WITH ALL SIZES OF QUALITY SERVING DISHES/ COOKWARE & APPLIANCES. THE LAUNDRY ROOM IS STOCKED WITH SOAPS, RINSES AND WHAT EVER YOU MAY NEED TO TAKE CARE OF THE FAMILY'S LAUNDRY. THERE'S EVEN A WET BAR BETWEEN THE KITCHEN AND DINING AREAS. LOWER LEVEL HAS WET BAR & FRIG. ALSO.
THE HOUSE HAS WONDERFUL PORCHES IN BOTH THE FRONT AND BACK WHICH ARE FULLY FURNISHED.
THE GROUNDS AT THE PENINSULA ARE BEAUTIFULLY MAINTAINED. RIGHT ON THE INDIAN RIVER, IT OFFERS SEASONAL WATER ACTIVITIES, GOLF, TENNIS, SPA, WAVE POOL AND ALL OF THE FUN THINGS YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A FIRST CLASS RESIDENTIAL RESORT COMMUNITY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 37/37