Narrowsburg house rental - Living room/ Dining room.
Living room/ Dining room.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Narrowsburg House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 8

Our newly renovated 4-bedroom, 2.5 bathroom house is only 0.3 miles to the Delaware River at Skinners Falls, the best place on the river for swimming, boating and fishing. You can relax on our 16'x30' deck facing a wooded backyard and grill your catch of the day. In winter, hiking and skiing are close by, or just curl up in front of the fireplace with a book. We are 15 mins from the Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center and Bethel Woods Museum on the original Woodstock site. A 100-year-old general store with sandwiches, ice cream, pizza, and even DVD rentals is 1 mile from the house. The charming, unspoiled towns of Narrowsburg and Callicoon are also nearby--browse the shops, eat a great meal, pick up groceries, go bowling or to the movies. Our home is perfect for families, groups of friends, writers/artists & all who love the outdoors. See our other listing at www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168227

14 Reviews of Property 168229 in Narrowsburg, New York

Delaware River Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Croydon, New Hampshire
5

A really wonderful week with all the nice touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a really fantastic week staying at this house. Casey was very prompt responding to email inquiries leading up to the rental, and things went better from there. The house was in excellent condition and clean, and just exceptionally beautiful, from the deer eating the front flowers as we drove in, to the expansive back deck where we played cards and had cookouts.

We had never been in the area ever before, and found Narrowsburg and the region quite charming and plenty to do in our week.

But what made this house stand out the most were the small details - the laundry baskets in each bedroom, the extra propane tanks for the grill, the post-it notes next to some switches when it wasn't apparent what they were for, the basket of brochures, and the welcome note as we walked in.

Thank you, Casey!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great Group Weekend Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A group of friends and I stayed here for a summer weekend and had the most wonderful time, we didn't want to come home! The house is bigger than it even looks in the pictures. Four comfortable bedrooms, two with private bathrooms, perfect for four couples. The kitchen was big enough for all of us to be in at the same time making meals. We would then go out onto the deck and eat at the 8 person table while be surrounded by sounds of the woods. You are in complete privacy but are a mere five minute walk from the river. Landers tube rental is right down the road and after a nice relaxing breakfast on the porch we all walked down and rented tubes for the day. Then we came back, showered and spend a relaxing evening grilling veggies and burgers. Late at night we made a bonfire and sat around enjoying the woods. Overall it is a fantastic house for a great price and I can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and were able to enjoy the river!
Best,Casey
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Milton, NY
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Property was nice and secluded. We were attending a wedding just over the Skinners Falls Bridge so the location was perfect for us to be able to go back and forth over the two day period we were there. The house was very clean and very spacious for my wife and I and our married children and grandchildren. Casey and Steven ever very attentive to any of our needs.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make the Delaware River Retreat a frequent getaway. Hope the wedding was just perfect. Many thanks for your kind words.

Best,
C&S
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
5

Great Time Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and my family had a great time we got exactly what we wanted, beautiful home, very cozy & spacious and best of all no one bothers you. It felt like it was our home. We also went snow tubing at Vila Roma 15 minutes away lots of fun for all. But what really made the trip great was Casey, talk about responsible, she answered all my questions and concerns in minutes when your taking going away you want it to be perfect well casey made sure it was. Hope to be back soon.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and experience. Many thanks for your review! Visit again soon, perhaps when the weather is warmer.

Best,
Casey
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Cincinnati, OH USA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed with my family at this property over the last weekend. Unfortunately we were all in town for a funeral of a relative that lives in Narrowsburg.
I have to say that during the pasts weekend, Casey was a godsend. Casey worked with me to reserve the location only a few days prior to the need and as well as coordinate my family's schedule for arrival and departure. Thankfully she was also willing to accept pets and my parents could bring their dachshunds. (Wish more property owners would respect responsible pet owners and allow them as Casey did.) The property looked as it did in the pictures and provided a good location to gather after the issues of the day. The property was clean, beds were firm, and surrounding woods allowed plenty of places for the dogs to explore.
I have been visiting Narrowsburg every year for almost 30 years as my mother's family has lived there since the late 1800s. It is a lovely town on the Delaware River that allows for so may outdoor activities. Rest and relaxation is exactly what you can expect there. You can drive to many other small towns using Narrowsburg as a home base. Casey's location near Skinner's Falls makes it even better and come summer this is a huge asset. I have always loved this little corner of the world. Thankfully I now know I can email Casey about reserving this location if the family homestead is filled with relatives. Thank you Casey and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope you'll visit again soon under happier circumstances. -Casey
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
New York, NY
5

Best Memories Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stayed here 2 years ago with my husband and 2 other couples and we had the best time ever! We hope to stay here again soon if possible.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive review. Come and visit us again soon!
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
New York, New York
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Casey was so accomodating and did everything to make sure that we had a wonderful weekend staying in her house.

The house was perfect, and has been beautifully renovated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
5

Wonderful Stay, Exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We found exactly what we were looking for at this house - clean, spacious, well stocked kitchen, cozy fireplace, adorable town nearby, great hiking, supermarket and ample space for 8 to eat and relax comfortably. We were impressed by the quality and variety of items in the kitchen, the size of the bedrooms and the overall comfort of the house.

We visited both Peck's Market and the General Store in Milanville and they had all the supplies we needed. We hiked along Ten Mile River and our 2 yr old chocolate lab had the time of his life!

Overall we had no complaints and highly recommend the house to future visitors.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! So glad you found everything as described. We hope you will come again soon!
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
New York, New York
5

Very Relaxing and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a very enjoyable stay at this property. There was plenty of room, though we were only two. There are three bedrooms on the main floor - we stayed in the master which has a half bath.
Another, larger master bedroom is on the second floor with a full bath which was really nice as well. The fireplace and deck were great and we enjoyed reading all the notes and pictures left by previous guests in the guestbook.
There were more kitchen utensils than I even know how to use and everything was very clean and organized.

For activities I would suggest rafting or kayaking, hiking or even painball (at Kitatinny in Barryville down Rt 97). We drove to Lake Wallenpaupack and rented a pontoon boat (from the Rubber Ducky place, best prices) for the day, really fun :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time, and we hope to have you back again soon! We're having a great summer season.

All best,
Casey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Delaware River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168229
917 604-1148
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Brooklyn, NY
5

Tranquil Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My husband and I spent a peaceful weekend at the Delaware River Retreat. The property is well maintained, well equipped and very comfortable. The owner couldn't have made the rental process any easier for us - they gave us excellent information about the property and its location and were prompt and very friendly in their communications. The local area has lots of cute towns to visit. Breakfast at Narrowsburg's Main Street Cafe is very good. Their homemade cinnamon rolls are delicious! We would totally recommend this property and look forward to revisiting soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2