Marathon house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marathon House Rental Photos and Description
Ocean Front, 4BR, 2 Master Bedrooms, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 10, Gated Private Quiet

Gated, Ocean Front, 4BR, 2 Master Suites, Sleeps 8, Private

This two-story, ocean-front Florida Keys home is the ideal locale for busy executives, families, retirees and vacationers alike. Developers thoughtfully considered every last detail when designing and constructing this architectural masterpiece – from its breathtaking, scenic ocean views to its high-definition flat-panel televisions in the living room and all four bedrooms.

This sunrise beach house is elegantly decorated with classic charcoal and crème tones. Interior space is enhanced by rich custom wall mosaics, while the home’s exterior is graced with professional landscaping, lounge chairs, a hammock and two, four foot pool-side hand-carved granite statues. Designer furnishings extend into the two master bedrooms, where visitors are greeted by plush, luxurious king-sized beds and attached bathroom with Jacuzzis. Two additional bedrooms house lavish twin beds, one with walk-out French doors and year-round ocean views.

59 Reviews of Property 168177 in Marathon, Florida

May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 59 reviews
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
San Diego, CA
5

ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything about this property, location, and home owner is phenomenal. I couldn't think of a negative thing, even if I tried. Lets break it all down...

The Property/Home
You can tell this home was built with a lot of attention to detail. It sits on two lots overlooking your own private dock with panoramic ocean views. The lot itself has a hammock, pool, Jacuzzi, personal car port, and your own gated entrance. Not only did we feel secure in our own private area, but loved the spacious interior and exterior.

Location
On vacation, it truly is all about location, location, location. What a better way to relax than under a coconut tree on your own little slice of paradise. This home is nestled in the middle of Marathon, FL-Only a short drive down to Key West to grab a chocolate covered Key Lime Pie on a stick, or head up North to the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park for some snorkeling. (Or maybe Miami to grasp a scene of the nightlife.) We were overwhelmed of opportunities for adventure in every which direction, or the adventure awaiting outside our front door.

The Homeowner
I don't think I've met such a genuinely nice individual. Homeowner Carolyn truly made the experience for our family. You could practically see her smile over the phone, as she was just as excited as we were for this vacation. It was like having our own personal concierge the entire trip, making sure everything was up to expectation.

Overall
My family came to this house and we were amazed by the incredible oceanfront view! We were able to sit outside and just relax. Other than the view of the ocean, we were pleased to find many great hangout places nearby, in addition to everything this home has to offer. This house had great furnishings and we will surely come back again.

Thank you Carolyn for such an amazing trip. We can't wait to be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Awesome Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We flew the kids in from all over for a family vacation. EVERYTHING about this trip was amazing. The house was beautiful with plenty of room for all 6 of us. We stayed for a week and only left the house three times! The view was mesmerizing, the pool refreshing and the sauna was heaven! Don't doubt your decision for a minute, your going to LOVE it here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Sunrise Getaway House was perfect for our family vacation. We all enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to next year. Our 13 year old son could not get enough of the dock and our 7 year old daughter loved the pool. Everything in the house was great, including the great beds and comfy couches! Awesome views and perfect seclusion!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
United States
5

CAUTION....Leaving this Gorgeous,Well Maintained Property...IS VERY HARD!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at Sunrise Getaway in January..We drove from Ct to the Keys,upon arrival we were met by Connie the estate manager ,along with the florist for Mom's flowers for here 90 th B day! The home as you enter it is surrounded by beautiful automatic gates which brings you in a landscaped yard that will only enhance your stay ,from big coconut trees ,lime ,lemon.the yard is involved with a perimeter of gorgeous plants ...you have your own private island! Entering the home your introduced to sheer luxury! Not one detail was spared in this house!The pool and Spa put the icing on the cake!To this day I do not think I ever slept so well...waking up to see the sunrise PRICELESS....If you want to stay in Marathon...Sunrise Getaway is a MUST!....The owners Carolyn and Terry ARE THE BEST
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Hidden Paradise in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned to the frigid north after a wonderful stay in Marathon. This home was one of the greatest vacation spots we've ever encountered. The amenities, were very well thought out throughout the property. The house was very well maintained, very clean, and stocked with everything one could posssibly need for a vacation including a frozen margaritta machine in the kitchen. From the moment we expressed interest in booking, Carolyn (owner) was very friendly and provided great customer service to us before we left and even after we arrived. I highly recommend this property as a vacation destination, you wont be dissapointed.
We rarely left the property, because it had everything from the view, pool, hot tub, BBQ grill, and boat dock. Why leave. We will definately be back.........
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved the privacy

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Your house was perfect for our family. We had a great time and loved the privacy. Your home was very beautiful and comfortable, thank you for sharing it with us.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful Villa

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We would just like to say that from beginning to end our experience in dealing with Carolyn about her beautiful villa Sunrise Getaway House in Marathon Florida Keys has been exceptional and certainly made it the best holiday, not only because of the attention to detail in her organisation of booking/villa details/instructions/information etc. but of course the villa is absolutely beautiful and very very comfortable, and homely. The views from the villa are outstanding and we loved waking to the sound of the Pelicans fishing in the sea outside the house. We will certainly be booking another holiday at the villa and have already passed details on to friends.

I would imagine that anyone who stays at this villa will most certainly go back again and would not even consider looking anywhere else.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
WIldwood, New Jersey
5

Immaculate Home WIth Breathtaking Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful home from Nov 5th to Nov 12th for a week. We wish it was longer then just one week we didn't want to leave. This house has tremendous and breath taking views and it was so refreshing to wake up every morning and look out the window and see nothing but endless ocean and beautiful sunsets. The beds were very comfortable and the house overall well maintained and equipped. The pool was perfect especially the spa area as it is heated and a great size. We spent time on the deck looking at the fish off of the dock seeing nurse sharks, needle nose fish, macerole, and other little fish not to mention watching the bird dive into the water. A short 1 hr drive to key west which we spent 2 of our days at. Tildens Scuba center to do snuba, we rented ocean kayaks from wheels 2 go and they delivered them to the house that was fun! WE crabbed off of the dock and caught only one crab but it was fun. Great landscaping at the house which makes for many nice pictures. Sombrera beach is less than 10 minutes and is a very nice beach..white sandy beach, volleyballs nets, and beautiful blue ocean and corral. Bohai State Park is worth a visit but not as nice as Sombrera for swimming. This house was perfect for us and our family. We had people of all ages - 14 year old, 50 somethings, late twenties and two eighteen year olds. The next time our travels bring our family back to the keys our first call will be to stay at this immaculate home in Marathon. (PS: Marathon is a very nice town..small and low keys perfect for relaxation but only a short drive to other areas) A huge thanks to Carolyn & Connie as they both were always pleasant, prompt, and efficient on everything.

You will not be disappointed if you stay at this house on your vacation!!!

Duffy/WIckham Family
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

WOW!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
There were 6 adults and this was just the PERFECT fit. The house is beautiful. Very well appointed - simple and tasteful. The house has everything you could possibly need! The pool is amazing... you lay on a raft and look out at the ocean... what could be better. The beds are REALLY comfortable and there are towels galore! The house is so quiet you think you are on your own island! Definitely try all the "local" resturants... all are really good! Visit the Turtle Hospital, Swim with the Dolphins and take a day trip to Key West. This is a wonderful place to spend your vacation... we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
May 3-10 OWNER SPECIAL, call now for fantastic rate, book now
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168177
+1 630-740-5036
Marathon Central Florida Keys
California
4

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We met another family in the Keys and shared the Sunrise Getaway House. We arrived to a beautiful home and stepped outside to the deck and down to the pool to watch the spectacular colors of the sunset....what a way to start our vacation! The home was very well appointed and very comfortable and the view to the ocean great! Two master suites plus rooms for the kids made the accommodations perfect for our group! An abundance of bath and beach towels, dishes, pots and pans, and a HUGE selection of movies helped to make our stay fantastic. We had a Very Minor problem with the house that was fixed immediately (within minutes of our call). We rented a boat from a place the owner suggested that was very nice and great service and even came home with spiney lobster for dinner.....And yes there was even a large pot to cook them in.. If our travels bring us back to Marathon Key we will definitely return to the Sunrise Getaway House!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4