Belleayre Mountain house rental - view from living room and deck
view from living room and deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, sleeps 4 comfortably

Mountain views from this secluded, peaceful Catskill vacation house with pond. Near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, hiking, lakes, tubing on Esopus river and golfing. Large wrap around deck with hot tub for five, hammock and grill.

Fully equipped kitchen, Grand piano, wood stove with hearth, washer/dryer, dishwasher, large screen TV, internet access, land line, garage.

7 Reviews of Property 168058 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

True Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Max...on behalf of Rebecca, little Miles and myself, we want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to experience the paradise that is your home. Rebecca and I are recently married and this was our first chance to really get away...we coined this trip our "minimoon", just a quick trip to get out of the city. But because of the extraordinary warmth and beauty of your home and property and its harmonious setting within the most awesome vision of nature, we truly felt transported to a place that was indeed beyond even the greatest of that nature!
One other thing we'd like to share is that both Rebecca and I are professional musicians (Rebecca went to school for music theater and is a show tunes freak!). To be in a home that not only had external beauty but whose walls were filled with such a genuine appreciation for great music, really took it to the next level for us. Rebecca wailed show tune after show tune on your beautiful piano as I joined her with my guitar and voice in what we hope left our humble imprint on the clear musical air of your home.
From the bottom of our hearts we thank you again for your gracious hospitality and bless you with good health and true happiness in all parts of your life.
Looking forward to reaching out to you again soon
With love,
Rebecca and Mordechai (and miles:)
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Garfield
5

Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Didn't have a vacation in 27 years and needed peace and quite. This place was perfect, the views are to die for. Hot tub was great, my boyfriend loved it here. Close by is Belleayre Mt with lake for swimming and boating, had good time there but mainly enjoyed staying at the house soaking in the hot tub and taking in the scenery. Going to come back again for sure.
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family rented this property for a New Year skiing vacation. The owner was very accommodating, we arrived to a driveway that was clear of all snow. The jacuzzi was running just fine and was available for use 24/7. The fireplace provided warmth and relaxation. The house is conveniently located within 15-20 minuted to Belleayre and Plattekill mountains, the drive to Windham took about 40 minutes. We had kitchen utensils to use, grand piano to play, large selection of CDs, books and movies. The house was clean and provided us with everything to live there for a week. Our dog, Traffic enjoyed the freedom to run around the house. The place is secluded, the view is magnificent.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Brunswick, Ohio
4

Relaxing autumn getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our thanks to Max for his quiet piece of heaven located on a peaceful property in the valley looking out each day to gorgeous mountain views. The home is comfortable with a wood stove that does a great job of heating the entire floor! A full deck makes for a great sunny place to drink coffee when the weather allows. Our dog accompanied us and loved the freedom to roam the huge yard and visit the front pond, although she isn't a swimmer, she stuck her face and front feet in! We saw deer walking across the road more than once; there are quail strutting about if you're lucky enough to see them; a herd of llamas are down the road and curiously watch as you approach. Relaxing in the hot tub under a sky full of stars is just wonderful. Nearby Mine Kill State Park off Rt. 30 has lots of hiking trails and a waterfall. The grocery store in Stamford is nearby and has everything you could require. We did have a problem with our cellphone reception even though we have Verizon. Also, if you need a hair dryer, bring your own! Otherwise, all is there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I found this house for our bachelorette party and it was the perfect getaway. We were looking for a secluded place to just hang out, get back to nature, and do our girl thing together. The house was just the right size, with ample common space in the living room/kitchen/outdoor deck for the 6 of us to hang out in. The piano and hot tub were a definite plus. The view sitting in the hot tub was great - mountains on one side, valley on the other. We had great weather that weekend too and grilling on the deck was great. The house was well equipped, with dishes, utensils, glasses, wine glasses, tools for the grill...we had everything we needed to cool and eat in every night. Also, there were tons of cd's, tapes (throw back but awesome!), dvd's and vhs's to keep us entertained. The house was very clean when we got there, and I really liked the fact that there was no cleaning fee as long as we cleaned ourselves and put everything back the way it was when we got there. The owner was great and very professional and helpful to answer our questions leading up to the arrival date. The only comment I would have is that for outdoorsy people, the closest hiking trail is a 40 minute car ride away, which isn't bad but something to consider. What makes up for it is the llamma farm down the road! I would for sure recommend this place to other people if they were looking for a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
United States
5

Great mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The property was well maintained, clean, and had some great amenities (the piano, hot-tub, wooburning stove, peace and quiet). This is a perfect getaway from the noise of the modern world. My partner and I had a truly amazing time. The kitchen had an abundance of cooking utensils, and gave us no reason to go out to eat. However, there are local restaurants available within 20 minutes if desired. I would definitely recommend the property to friends and family alike.
Brian
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relax in Hot Tub Under Catskill Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168058
212 575-7666
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
France
3

Authentic mountain getaway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Charming and cozy house in the catskill mountains. The fireplace, piano, furniture and decoration make it authentic and unique, where you can feel at home even for a week-end or a week.

There are some rough edges like the older kitchen appliances or front door latch that swung open during the snow storm and strong winds this Christmas (tip: use the rowing paddle from the closet to block it)... But that's part of the experience and we had a good time.

PS: Belleayre ski resort is about 30-45 minutes away depending on snow conditions and the car you have (roads 36, 38-S then 28-S advised to get there when smaller and steeper Red Kill roads are icy).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6