Lake Harmony chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Harmony Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet - 5 Bedrooms + Loft - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 13-16)

Nestled in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, this 3000-plus-square-foot chalet is filled with extras to make your stay super cozy. Great backyard with horseshoe pit, firepit, hot tub, tennis tetherball, swingset, summer blueberry picking, and bird watching from our huge deck!

Totally modern appliances make it easy to kick back after a day on the slopes. Kitchen has a refrigerator with ice maker, oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee maker. There is also a washer and dryer. Warm up fast with two propane fireplaces in the living room and recreation room.

Another kitchenette in the recreation room makes life easy in this entertainment room that will please all ages. A pool table and Foosball game will get your competitive juices flowing or you can just sit back and watch your favorite show on the big-screen TV with surround sound.

The crowning jewel is an outdoor hot tub for those crisp evenings shared with good friends. Spectacular views, clean mountain air, surrounded by the glory of the Poconos.

For larger groups we have arrangements with neighboring rental to accommodate up to 30 visitors!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 168013 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
-
4

Friends Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Such an enjoyable weekend. The house is as described with plenty of room and places to sleep. Candace was quick to answer and questions and very nice. The whole group just loved it. Absolutely recommend to anyone. Thank you!
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first time in the Poconos and we were very pleased. Candace was extremely helpful with all of my questions. I have to be honest the pictures on this site do not do this house justice-you must see in person. We were extremely happy with the location as well. My entire family enjoyed our stay and I look forward to going back! Thanks again Candace!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
S. Windham CT
4

Holiday gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Dear Candace,
We found the Chalet to be a perfect gathering spot for our families to celebrate, laugh and enjoy all the amenities (pool table, ping pong & foos ball within. Plenty of sleeping space, very pet friendly and nice kitchen area on the wonderful second floor. Photos captured the essence of the chalet and we were not disappointed. One very minor drawback was the grill; very poor condition.
Our families look forward to returning to Lake Harmony. Thank you for sharing with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you, Diane for your kind comments. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at the Lake Harmony Chalet! We took your advice and stopped fooling with that grill and bought a better Weber grill. We are hoping up it will hold up longer. We hope you will be back soon!
Thanks,
Candace
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Lake Harmony Chalet Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Candace,
In behalf of my spouse, daughter, her husband and our grandchildren, we wanted to express our sincere gratitude for our third vacation of five wonderful days and four nights spent at your Lake Harmony, PA Chalet. We truly enjoyed the spacious 2nd floor kitchen, dining and living rooms; AC, beyond adequate bedrooms and bathrooms. We looked forward to wrap around deck with picnic tables and BBQ grill used for 3 dinners, spent hours in upstairs loft at Fooseball table, and downstairs recreation room with pool/ping pong table. We relaxed in jacuzzi, new firepit for Smores, and quite scenery with roaming deer.
In addition, we enjoyed local activities at Split Rock Resobrt to canoe and Miniature Golf, rock climbing and trail walking nearby PA State park, visit to historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA, Piggy's and Shennigan's Resaurants for breakfast and dinner.
In closing, we had a wonderful and memorable vacation at your Lake Harmony, PA Chalet and look forward to return next year 2013. Thank you, Candace.

Warmest Regards,
MM SFuoco and Family
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Parsippany, NJ
4

Good Friday thru Easter Sunday- Great weekend!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We were in a large group with our kids on Spring Break that started on Good Friday. I arrived along with another friend and family in the afternoon and the rest of the folks reached later that evening. Candace was gracious and let us check-in early on Friday. The kids enjoyed the game room while the adults were on the second floor. After dinner we all including kids played charades and game of bingo. The weather worked so much in favor that Saturday morning and we played cricket in the driveway, though most of the adults were playing after a long time but it was nostalgia of our childhood days. We spotted herd of deer and wild turkey in the yard. The kids enjoyed the hot tub despite the fact that it was cold in the evening and kids also had great day at Split Rock Water park.
Overall a great weekend and I would recommend this vacation chalet to anyone looking for a getaway. Once again Candace thank you for the wonderful weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Chicago
5

New Year's Weekend

New Year's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I rented this property for NewYear's. We had 6 adults, 4 kids and 1 dog. The place was perfect. There is an upstairs loft with a tv for the kids to play. A middle section with kitchen, eating and sitting area. Downstairs had a tv,pool table and hot tub outside. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for all. The location was excellent since it was only a 5 minute drive to Big Boulder where we spent the day skiing and tubing. We saw deer and wild turkey in the yard. The kids even enjoyed the hot tub despite the fact that it was 10 degrees and snowing.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Absecon, NJ
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a wonderful time we had. The place looked exactly the same as it did in the pictures. The place was well maintained and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the gameroom especially since the NFL playoffs were on. We were a 10 minute drive from both Big Boulder and Jack Frost. The only thing I would say was a negative expeirence was the local cab company. If you do decide to go to a local bar and use this cab company, beware. Its the only one around and they tried to rip us off by taking us on a wild goose chase. We know the area so they couldnt really pull a fast one on us. Overall i would def recommend this place to anyone who wants a getaway. Thanks again Candace!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Quakertown
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed for a long weekend. The owner was immediate in response and the place was just like described. Couldn't have had a better experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Reading Pa
5

Great get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Everything was great. We left approx 11:30 for home. Everybody
has something to do. Daughter and son-in-law are teachers.
Grandkids, 4-7-10 need early to bed for school. Had great entertainment Sun morning. Momme bear and 2 cubs raided neighbors garbage. We spend 30-45 mins on deck watching.
Had great day at Split Rock Water park.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Exquisite Luxurious Chalet/SPECIAL SKI WKDAYS $850/ SPRING WKEND $750.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168013
610 246-5291
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Deptford, NJ
5

great time by all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a great time while renting this wonderful home, the pictures just don't do it justice. We had herds of deer(up to 15 @ a time) walking through the back yard daily.Great location , between bb and jf mountains..I hope its available when we go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4