Alton cottage rental - Gorgeous rainbow just behind our beautiful outdoor fireplace
Gorgeous rainbow just behind our beautiful outdoor fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Alton Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 or 2 Bedroom Cottage with Deck

Beautiful lakefront cottage with deck, screened in porch, boat accommodations, outside fireplace, and small beach area all located right on the water in Alton Bay. We apologize but we can no longer accept pets.

Local Attractions: Gunstock Ski Area, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Several Golf Courses, Waterpark, Movie Theater, Drive In Theater.

www.lakehurstcottages.com

5 Reviews of Property 167929 in Alton, New Hampshire

Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront Cottage Alton Bay, NH
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront Cottage Alton Bay, NH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167929
+1 603 387-0996
Alton Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Very well maintained with panoramic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had the most relaxing week here. Cottages are simple and rustic although very well maintained. I've already made my reservation for next year and within the next year or two we are planning on renting for 2 full weeks. Highly recommend!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront Cottage Alton Bay, NH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167929
+1 603 387-0996
Alton Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great Place we will DefinitelyReturn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The owners are great people! The property is perfect and the price was more than reasonable. We were down from Maine to Run the Tough Mudder and we were on a budget and this place far exceeded our expectations.
Thanks Lakehurst Cottages..

BJ- Maine 2013
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront Cottage Alton Bay, NH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167929
+1 603 387-0996
Alton Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great Vacation and Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I and our two dogs spent a week at the cottages. The owner and her family were very friendly and helpful in whatever you needed to make your stay wonderful. We brought our boat which were able to dock right at the cottage which was very convenient. Everyday we explored a different part of the lake, visited different towns by boat, which all had public docking and just enjoyed swimming and relaxing. We took a day to visit Mt Washington which was unbelievable.

We stayed in Cabin #8 which was right over the water so nights sitting outside relaxing was the best. We also had a screened in porch. The owner herself is an animal lover so our dogs enjoyed their vacation as much. The cottages are clean, comfortable and have all you need to cook. We will definitely be back to explore more of Lake Winnipesaukee.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront Cottage Alton Bay, NH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167929
+1 603 387-0996
Alton Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Burlington, Massachusetts
5

My Favorite Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I absolutely love this place! I have been visiting Lakehurst Cottages for the last 6 years. Nancy and her sons are some of the best people you will ever meet and they make you feel like family while you are there. The cottages are very clean and well equipped with everything you need. There are three docks so bringing your boat is not a problem and never an extra charge. The location is amazing and views are breathtaking. Fires at night on the lake are memories you won't forget. I have been vacationing to Lake Winni for years and before Lakehurst I would rent a house for $1500 - $2000/week that was decked out with a huge kitchen, 4 bedrooms and a hot tub and private beach. Once we stayed at Lakehurst, my kids and I have really found the beauty of Lake Winni and would never go anywhere else. If you are looking for a family friendly place that is run by family friendly people, you will love this place. Thank you to the McKones for so many great memories! Jaron - Burlington, MA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront Cottage Alton Bay, NH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167929
+1 603 387-0996
Alton Lake Winnipesaukee Area
PA
5

Waterfront Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
What a wonderful experience. The cottage was clean and adequately furnshed. It was a quiet family get away. A place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The owner provided great information about the area attractions, and did everything to make us comfortable. I would definately recommend this spot to young families, as well as older couples looking for a place to get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 28/31