Kailua Kona condo rental - Relaxing Lanai
Relaxing Lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

This charming cottage like studio is the perfect place to spend a relaxing vacation right on the ocean's edge!! Literally 20 feet from the ocean, you cannot beat the view from the lanai!! Perfect for lounging, dining, reading. . . You name it! You won't want to leave the view!

All the comforts of home, but you're in Hawaii, enjoying the fabulous weather, sights and sounds! An end unit located on the top floor of a four-story building, this oceanfront condominium not only boasts first-class views but has excellent proximity to Kona town and all activities as well.

Watch world-class surfers ride the waves while dolphins frolic in their wake. Enjoy seasonal whale watching right from your lanai and get a close up view of the giant sea turtles that come up on shore to sun themselves!(No touching though!)

This private condominium has everything you need for an unforgettable Hawaiian experience. (Photos by Angy Chesler of VIP Concepts)

Keywords: Condominium

69 Reviews of Property 139737 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 69 reviews
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redmond OR
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent four wonderful days and nights on the Big Island and had a fabulous time!The condo at Kona Bali Kai was the best!It came complete with everyt...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We spent four wonderful days and nights on the Big Island and had a fabulous time!The condo at Kona Bali Kai was the best!It came complete with everything thing we could possibly need.The veiws from the lanai were awesome and the sunsets were beautiful!We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Thank you Holly and Mike!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great comments and we're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves!! Look forward to your next visit!
Aloha,
Holly
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Nice studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were happy with the studio. The lanai is spacious and comfortable. The unit felt open, large and loft like. The kitchen is well equipped and we liked having the washer/dryer inside the unit. We ate on the lanai most nights as we were addicted to the sound of crashing waves - can't beat that!
I would recommend this unit
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Los Angeles
5

Ideal honeymoon enviornment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I spent our honeymoon enjoying the ocean and the kitchen of this intimate studio. The location facilitated visits all over the island and a good mix of meals cooked in the studio and dinners in town. The parking situation was easy, and the small restaurant downstairs (da Poke Shack) was fantastic.

The property manager was very responsive to the small issue we had while there and replaced the broken coffee grinder within a few hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
York, PA
5

Amazing Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was amazingly perfect. Very beautiful, updated, and comfortable. The condo had everything we needed for our 8 night vacation. Rental costs were extremely reasonable. Felt private, yet had a view of the ocean and sea turtles. Very convenient no matter what your plans on the Island are. Whenever we are able to make our return trip to Kona, we hope the Condo is still for rent then.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

SUPER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this condo and plan on returning asap. Beautiful. Comfortable. Convenient. The kitchen was awesome. The views superb.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colorado Springs, Co
5

Kona Re Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved it here. The location was outstanding - so close to downtown yet on the ocean!! The condo itself was amazing (I could live there). It had all the amenities, great views, modern kitchen, cool bathroom. We were on the last leg of our trip and I even did laundry there. Even the outdoor facilities were nice - CLEAN grills and covered parking. It was a real treat staying there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Penticton, B.C.
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is an amazing place, all the amenities to have a wonderful vacation. This is our second time here we will be back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

Perfect experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We found this accommodation way above our expectations! Whimsical, yes, but beautiful and ultra-comfortable. The kitchen is very well supplied for people who like to cook, as we do. Gorgeous view, great loungers on the lanai, fantastic location. We'll be back. Holly was especially helpful, even when we left items behind - she retrieved them and met us to reclaim!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Studio on the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The suite was very comfortable, clean and well-equipped. We enjoyed the tidepool turtles, and the surf crashing on the rocks below the lanai!

You definitely need a rental car, nothing is too far away, but not much really close. We walked to the village one afternoon (enjoyed dinner and the best Margarita ever at Pauncho and Leftys) and walked home, it's not that far if you have good company (3 miles?) Good snorkelling 2 miles south, great white sand beach 1 mile south.

We enjoyed two dinners at Anthony's by the Sea and two dinners at Biannellis, would recommend both. Dinner at Royal Kona was a real disappointment, and the Mai Tai was undrinkable (the waiter didn't care that I only took one sip). Day trip to Hilo was a highlight (it was sunny!) as well as the day trip to Volcanos park. We rented kayaks and paddled to the Capt Cook monument on 2 different day; snorkelling there was exceptional, and we paddled with dolphins going out one day.

Holly is an excellent manager, we recommend her highly. We would be pleased to return to this unit again, and if it wasn't available, would still book with Holly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whimsical Oceanfront Studio with Breathtaking View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139737vb
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ogden, UT
5

Condo #425

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had as incredible time as Hawaii always offers. The condo unit was perfect, just enough space for two and all the amenities we needed. The sound of the ocean tide from outside out unit is now my "Happy Place". Thanks again for the accomodations and know we will contact you again for our next visit, which is hopefully soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway