Kailua Kona condo rental - Breathtaking sunsets from the lanai
Breathtaking sunsets from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR/2BA/Sleeps 4

Plan your getaway to Paradise now! Fabulous penthouse views and great location. Please check our calendar for openings. May 14 - June 10 is still open for now.

Experience the gorgeous, unobstructed ocean view the moment you open the front door. This large one bedroom, two bath condo is the perfect retreat. Sip drinks on the lanai and enjoy heavenly sunsets. Grill on your own Weber gas grill. Relax in the peace and quiet. Contact us now for our reasonable rates - stay longer, get more for your money.

This exceptional top floor condo is located on the 9th fairway of the World Famous Kona Country Club Golf Course and is thoughtfully designed for your comfort. You won't want to leave!

Celebrate your first honeymoon, your 50th, or take that needed break to refresh your spirit.

A recent guest couple commented: 'This is our third visit to your condo and we love it more and more!' Come see what they mean! Many of our guests return year after year.

A fully equipped kitchen, your own washer and dryer, a roomy, walk-in shower, and a second bath with a tub off the master are waiting for you. High speed wireless internet, two flat screen televisions, and a DVD player provide all your electronic needs.

A large, storage box of snorkel gear, boogie boards, pool toys, beach chairs and more provide all your beach going needs.

Quiet and private, this condo is located on the third level (top floor) of Keauhou Akahi, a small complex located on Alii Drive. A 5 min. drive from Kahaluu Beach, Magic Sands Beach, and Kailua-Kona Village. No details have been overlooked! Here are some of them:

*King Size Bed, Full Kitchen

*Easily Sleeps 4

*Accessible Location

*New 40' TV

*Private

*Close to Sheraton and Keauhou Bay (nightly luau music!)

*Ocean Breezes flow from the lanai through the door

*Portable playpen for baby

*High speed wireless internet and printer/copier

Make this condo your home away from home. Hawaiiana style decor including carved arthirium koa wood living room furniture gives this condo authentic Hawaiian ambiance.

Enjoy a fully-equipped kitchen with everything you need to create gourmet meals. The kitchen features granite counter tops, a full size oven, refrigerator, and microwave, plus a coffee maker, rice cooker, Oster blender, Cuisinart coffee grinder (for your fresh Kona coffee), salad spinner, ice cream maker, wine cooler, toaster oven, and a wide assortment of cooking utensils.

Other features include:

*Ocean View Bedroom with 27' flat screen TV and new king bed

*Extra sleeping room (double futon and queen Aerobed)

* Second bathroom with tub off Master bedroom. New rain shower head.

*Tiled Lanai with new large table and four comfortable arm chairs

*Walk in shower with etched glass enclosure

*Large Living Room

*Beach Chairs, Towels, 2 Large Coolers (one rolling), Ice Packs, Beach Toys

*Snorkel gear, fins, boogie boards, water noodles

*Large Collection of Big Island guide books, novels

*Wireless internet and ethernet/ printer-copier-fax

Enjoy comfort and tranquility. Ceiling fans in the living room, kitchen, and bedroom circulate the ocean breeze coming in from the lanai. Open both lanai and back doors to get cross ventilation. Ocean breezes cool the bedroom at night so that even in the summer you may need to use the comforter! Two columnar electric fans are available for your use if needed as well as two new, portable LASKO fans (desk size but mighty!).

Ample, free parking is available right in front of the building. See the '411' on the door from the parking lot, even at night.

Enjoy affordable luxury. Once you stay in this tranquil setting, you won't want to leave. Lush, mature landscaping at Keauhou Akahi perfumes the air with scents of tropical flowers. Hawaiian music from the Sheraton Keauhou's luaus serenade you on the lanai. Listen closely for the traditional blowing of the conch which signals sunset and end of day.

This condo is an ideal launching point for all of your Big Island activities. Plan a day of snorkeling at Kahaluu Beach where you will see numerous sea turtles and scores of tropical fish. Visit farmers' markets along Alii Drive for luscious, fresh mangoes, papayas, pineapples and more. Stroll through the waterfront shops at Kona Village and enjoy the nightlife. Then come home to the peace and quiet of your Hawaiian retreat at Keauhou Akahi.

We want to make your stay in Paradise truly exceptional! Few condos provide such a unique blend of luxury, beautiful views, and affordability. Contact us and let's make your dream Hawaiian vacation a reality! Our greatest pleasure is sharing our condo with you and making your visit exceptional. Contact Jerry or Stephanie by email or call (425) 643-5262 or (425) 785-4277. We look forward to hearing from you!

Tax ID#W4011914

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Jerry and I honeymooned years ago in Hawaii and have been coming back ever since. We have three boys, college age and older, who love Hawaii as much as we do. I am a high school/technical college teacher and Jerry works as an IT consultant. I'm from Spokane and he grew up in a little town in Pennsylvania. We met in between in Denver years ago. Right now we live in the Seattle area but hope to one day call the Big Island home.

Jerry and Stephanie Kubej purchased this condo in 2006

This condo took our breath away the moment the realtor opened the front door. My face was giving my excitement away until I looked at our realtor who gave me 'that look' to cool it in front of the other realtor. We had looked at dozens of condos, and of all of them, this one had everything we wanted: a gorgeous view, facing the ocean to get the breezes, spaciousness, and decorator touches we just didn't find in other condos! We also loved the quiet atmosphere and the fact the building was concrete so we could put our own gas grill on the lanai. Then we met the wonderful property manager who lives downstairs and were sold. We want to one day pass this property down to our boys and are hoping that just maybe one of them will want to honeymoon there someday.

The first time we stayed at our condo, we didn't want to leave, and we've felt the same way ever since. It is bright and sunny in the morning when tropical birds start chirping, and sipping that first cup of coffee on the lanai while watching the boats head south on the ocean is so relaxing. It's such a pleasure to cook on the lanai while watching the sunsets deepen their color, sometimes bright orange, sometimes magenta, sometimes a bit of both. At night, I like to sit in the living room and breathe in the perfumed air that makes its way in from the lush landscaping around the condo or sit on the lanai and listen to strains of luau music from the Sheraton down the way. This is heaven, a joy for the senses, and the perfect place to renew the spirit.

25 Reviews of Property 167675 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
average rating of 4.95 based on 25 reviews
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pueblo West, Colorado, USA
5

At home in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This lovely condo was perfect! We truly enjoyed all the amenities offered; it was beautifully decorated yet so comfortable. Our time relaxing on the lanai was the best. Very good location--close to shopping and dining. We would certainly return for vacation again and we have recommended this property to friends. We can't say enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

perfect vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place is clearly set up for people to enjoy their vacations. You can feel the love in this apartment! Yes, some of the decor is kitsch Hawaiian but that is actually the charm! The couches are really comfortable, the apartment is very spacious, and the geckos are beyond cute. The kitchen has everything you'd ever need and ample flatware etc. The views are great. The pool is small but so very nice (The lounge chairs and ambiance are great). There are are few flights to climb to reach this unit but we had no problem. There is amble parking outside. Even though we could hear our neighbours TVs or music or their happy hour socializing when we walked up our stars we couldn't hear anything or anyone from our apartment or even out on the lanai. The neighours were all very friendly. This place is spacious and lovely. The lanai is huge. They have a cooler and beach chairs and toys for you to use. We loved having two bathrooms and the bed was big and comfy. The airflow through the apartment was glorious. We loved the location because it was far away from the hustle and bustle of Kona and the main Ali'i Drive strip. Also we walked each evening down to Keahou Bay to watch the boats and took two trips with Eka Canoe Adventures (sunset sail and manta ray snorkel on traditional Hawaiian sailing canoe). AWESOME!

They were doing some work on the golf course but we didn't even care about the noise. We were so happy to be in this unit. If we come back to the Big Island we'll stay here again! The unit has a barbeque and is directly on the golf course with a sweeping view of the ocean!

When we couldn't figure out how to open the washing machine (it pauses in lock when done a cycle; be patient!) we called the property managers who were extremely helpful!

The location was great for visiting Captain Cook (we hiked in for free!) and all the coffee plantations. We never made it up to the Shereton to watch the mantas; we went in the water and swam with them instead! Don't go out with a big outfitter; take Eka Canoes; they donate time and money to spreading indigenous knowledge and teaching kids to canoe sail!! What wonderful people. You can rent boats and kayaks in the bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Best place to enjoy a view from the lanai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo is well equipped, clean and maintained. There is a resident manager onsite. The gardens are spectacular with lots of flowers and birds. We highly recommend staying at this condo which has a great location. Every thing that you need to enjoy Hawaii is there or near by.Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Owner's Response: We are so happy every time we hear from our guests that they enjoyed the condo! We agree about the abundance of flowers and birds. Light, ocean breezes often carry in the perfume of tropical flowers.
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Week on the Big Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great spot - close enough to everything (3 minutes to beach and 10 minutes to Kona if driving), but far enough away to enjoy our vacation time together as a family. The condo was roomy, beautiful view of the golf course and ocean. Included everything we needed for the beach (like lots of beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel/fin/mask, cooler) which was great. It was exceptionally warm for 3 of the nights when we were there and there was no trade winds - so the condo did get very warm even with all the fans on. But overall a great place to stay. The Big Island did not disappoint, beautiful weather and snorkelling and lots to do (like Oceanrider Sea Horse Farm and National Volcano Park), but a car is a must!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We chose this condo for it's view, wonderful location, and spaciousness. It's wonderful to hear from guests that they appreciate the same qualities! This is our vacation home as well, so we want this special place to be like your home away from home too.

September is the warmest month on the Big Island, and often has the highest humidity. We have ceiling fans and bought some high powered LASKO fans especially for September. When we are at the condo, we access cross ventilation by keeping only the screen doors closed while we are home. Our family visits are usually planned for August, because we enjoy the warmer weather, but we especially enjoy the warmer ocean! It is like the temperature of bath water by summer's end.

From October on, the temperature gets graduaally cooler, especially at night, so that in November, you will need the extra bedding!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Love it!Loved it!Super loved it-going back 9/13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Tommy Bahama Heaven - super comfy bed - two bathrooms so my hubby and I each had our own. Tons of dishes, glassware, great view of ocean and golf course with cute birds and critters entertaining us below. I highly recommend this place. The pool was quiet and nice and clean! Great location!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Honeymoon in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
There are many reasons why this property is so sought after: location, spaciousness, privacy, views, cleanliness, price... The list goes on! The owners were always fast to answer our questions. My husband and I spent the first 4 nights of our two-week Big Island honeymoon at this condo and have been dreaming of coming back ever since.

The place has everything you need and more! We both enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and using the bbq on the lanai. By the way, you are only minutes from the Keauhou Shopping Center (KTA Superstore and other shops). We also used the snorkeling gear at Kahalu'u Bay. At the end of our short stay, we were happy to have access to an in-unit washer-dryer before we carried on with our Hawaiian adventures around the Island (we're light packers!).

We see ourselves going back with friends/family: the daybed in the second part of the living room is private enough for another person or even a couple, and the condo has two full bathrooms.

This is a gem we are sure glad to have found, just minutes from Kona. If you are considering this place for your upcoming Hawaiian vacation, look no further: you have found the perfect spot. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Keauhou condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had no problems with this condo. It was well furnished and very comfortable. It was on the 4th floor which we liked for the exercise and the cool breeze. It had a stand alone shower which was great.
I would suggest having a car. My recommendation is for anyone that can climb stairs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lodi, Ca.
5

Spectacular views - Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent 20 wonderful days at this unit. Its location is great being along a golf course fairway. Our evening sunsets were beautiful from the lanai along with the feeling of being in the country. The unit shows pride of ownership with the decor and the amenities it provides along with a very aloha onsite manager and staff. Having spent every year on our returns to the island and renting condos this unit was at the top. We really loved spending the time their and look forward to our return trip next year. Aloha
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
MA
5

Breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have not actually stayed in this unit, but we visited the complex and noted the incredible views from this condo's lanai. We are in the hunt for a quieter place to stay the next time we visit Kona (far too much traffic noise in downtown), and this place is perfect! The golf course grounds are so beautiful, and the ocean views are incredible. Note that you might here a lawn mower once a week or so. We met the manager and he was very helpful and friendly. This complex is for those who wish to experience peace, quiet, and beauty while on their vacation, and it is conveniently close to shops and beaches. The owners are very responsive to emails, and they have a local property manager to help you with all your needs. We were unable to view the interior of the unit because there were people staying in it, but I would guess that the photos are representative of the inside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Club Panoramic Ocean View! Sale in May! Check our Calendar!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167675
425 503-3423
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington state
5

inviting Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a lucky choice we made. We'll go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway