Virginia Beach house rental - morning sunrise calm serine gorgeous setting
morning sunrise calm serine gorgeous setting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus sun room 2 & 1/2 baths sleeps 6, pool, dock, waterfront spa

If you want to be provided with first class, luxury accommodations for your vacation enjoyment, this is the house is for you. It has absolutely everything you could ever need or want, right down to the linens, cookware and martini glasses. The location is convenient to all attractions, should you decide to venture out. The bedrooms are perfect with comfortable mattresses and luxurious bedding. Each room has privacy and a TV for your entertainment. The sectional in the living room is cozy, but big enough for the entire family, while watching a large screen TV. My favorite is sitting in the sun room in the morning with a cup of coffee, or in the evening with a cocktail while watching the sunset on the water. BY A GUEST THIS IS OUR HOME PRIDE AND JOY BUILT AND KEPT AS THE FINEST VACATION PARADISE HOME VALUE AVAILABLE WE HOPE YOU LOVE IT.

we have 3 full bedroom s

WE ARE COMPLETELY BOOKED until september 1 2012 we are taking reservations september 1 an 2013

Private Setting, Small Island, waterfront pool: Bay Island is a quaint, gorgeous community on the Chesapeake Bay: The bay where the home is, is

called Broad Bay, the area is surrounded by Seashore State Park. Fishing, kayaking, boating, swimming,

jet skiing, Williamsburg Bush Gardens, the Outer Banks, Nags Head, Cape Hatteras.

Just endless day trips can be made returning to your own private swim jet exercise pool or hot tub.

Hot steam room massage table, barbecue. If relaxing is your thing go to the grocery store

or local butcher, grill up a steak or great seafood on your incredible professional barbecue grill.

Watch the sun set, enjoy high definition TV, satellite TV, DVDs, satellite radio, full line of appliances.

Everything you'd want in a private beach area home, luxury! Lots of nature, birds, crabbing.

Great restaurants minutes away, the boardwalk, movies, concerts, comedy clubs,

great shopping, art PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR SUMMER TILL SEPT 2012 SOLD OUT

Free kayaks with all equipment: Explore Broad Bay Seashore State Park. Ride 100s of miles of bike paths

all through state parks, ocean and bay communities. Endless tributaries to kayak. Go to ocean.

More Details
Hide Details

A GREAT COMBINATION OF A COZY WATERFONT HOME WITH ALL THE COMFORTS OF A PRIVATE SPA YET TUCKED AWAY ON A SMALL NON COMMERCIAL ISLAND.

POOL HOT TUB KAYAKS BIKES FISHING GRILLING WIFI

MOVIES RELAXING BIRDWATCHING AND CLOSE TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS BUT NICE AND PRIVATE!

30 Reviews of Property 167631 in Virginia Beach, Virginia

Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
average rating of 4.892857 based on 30 reviews
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Springdale
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent the Thanksgiving holiday 2013 & absolutely loved our stay. The home is in such a beautiful, quiet & calm area. Close enough to what we wanted to see and do but not in a real busy area. The view from the sunroom & back deck is Amazing! Steve was nice to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: thanks folks great friendly family left the place immaculate and gave us so many nice goodies and gifts
please come back wonderful family

steve
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

No Complaints Here!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you Steve for allowing us to share your beautiful home. I'm the kind of person that does his homework before deciding where we stay on vacation. I read the reviews, look at the pictures, and if possible talk to the owners. I take nothing for granted and always leave room for a little skepticism. I'm happy to say I did a great job finding a wonderful place for some much needed R & R.

The home was a little different than most places we have rented in the past. There was nothing generic or rental home about it. Everything was first class, very homey, and the most important thing (especially to my wife) the place was neat as a pin and spotless.
The kitchen is gorgeous and fully equipped with high end appliances and all the necessary gadgets ready for you to prepare a gourmet meal. Plenty of comfortable seating in the living room and the large screen TV with surround sound is great. The master bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed and of course another large screen TV with surround sound and a digital fireplace on the wall is a welcome retreat at the end of a long day. But wait till you use the master bathroom. The shower is over the top. It has 10 nozzles and is also a steam shower. If your water bill is a little high Steve, it is your own fault. The Florida room offers beautiful views of the water which is where we had our coffee every morning watching the sun come up and of course there is a large screen TV there also.

The outside was just as nice and well equipped with a hot tub and swimming pool with an electric cover. Plenty of nice seating, huge barbecue grille and remote control awning. Steve is definitely a high tech gadget man.
This is a very nice neighborhood. Very quiet and tranquil with very friendly neighbors. Everything you need such as groceries is within 10 to 15 minutes away including some great restaurants. One Fish Two Fish was excellent.
We truly spent a very relaxing week here which is exactly what we were looking for. Steve and Shirley are on call virtually 24/7 to make sure you have no problems. We shall return. The next time we will make it a little earlier so we can enjoy the pool.
Thanks Steve....you and your home are the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great home for a relaxing vacation with your family. Steve makes this home a home away from home. Thank you Steve !!!
Owner's Response: thank you so much it was our pleasure to have
we hope you will come back soon

and call us for an off season deal

thanks again you were great guests!
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Marietta, GA
5

Heaven on Earth!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great house to rent for a peaceful vacation. There is so much room, such a great view, and a great deck/jacuzzi/pool to enjoy. We had the best time on this week's vacation. The sun room is the perfect spot in the early morning hours to watch the wildlife, see the sun come up, and feel peaceful. The pictures of this home are so accurate; the property is clean and well maintained. The owner is just a call away and so willing to resolve any issue you you may have. We did lots of home cooking for my sons while there - the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare a good meal. Thanks, Steve, for loaning us your beautiful home for a week. Hope to return before too long.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Springdale, PA
5

Absalom Drive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is absolutely awesome! My daughter-in-law found this home for rent on the internet and we emailed Steve as soon as we saw it in November 2012.

This house has a homey appeal yet has all the amenities you could ask for. We loved having the access to the pool just out the back door. That was my absolute favorite! We wanted to go to a beach for vacation but we did not want to stay in "tourist" area and prefer "residential". THIS WAS IT! The house is only 15-20 minutes away from everything and there are also some very nice "local" restaurants and shops. We ate at the Hot Tuna Grill the first nite we arrived and it was excellent. Our son loved riding one of the bicycles all over the island - he is quite the explorer.

The home was very clean and way bigger than we thought. Steve (the owner) and Shirley (his left hand) went above and beyond to ensure we did not experience any problems and we were having a great vacation. Steve called me on our way down to alert us to the fact there was an accident on Rt. 64 and a 2-1/2 hour delay and re-routed us another way to avoid it - that was awesome. I have never had service like that. Shirley (Steve, she's a GEM!) came over a couple of times to service the pool, put out garbage for collection and just make sure everything was ok. We did experience a problem with the air conditioning and called Steve and it was fixed within hours. He is not kidding when he says he wants you to have the "Best Vacation" and not worry about anything!

I would definitely recommend this home for anyone to rent. There were 5 of us and our youngest did his exploring, watching some of the endless DVD's that are there, swimming in the pool and eating endless "crablegs". The newlyweds had their privacy - ventured out on their own some. Went to the movies, the Boardwalk, shopping and out to lunch. Den & I had some "alone" time also which was very nice. It's a great place to stay!

There was only one disappointment for us - it went too quickly! You were absolutely right Steve - one week is not enough! We already have plans for vacation in 2014 but want to come back in 2015. This time we will book for 2 weeks.

Thanks to you and Shirley for helping to make this a great, memorable vacation!

Linda, Den, Ryne, Jared and Sarah
Springdale, PA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: we are so happy you enjoyed our piece of paradise and makes it even more sprecial that we can share it with awesome respectful people that care for our home as if it was their own.
communication is the key to everything.
we are so thankfull our clients have become customers and friends

book early we have such a limited time to share thank you thank you thank you
steve
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Absolutely Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our second year at this private paradise. We enjoy all the comfort and care this owner provides in his home. There are dining and entertainment options galore. We can be as busy or as idle as we want.
There is nothing lacking at this well appointed home. We also enjoy our visits to The Goldmine. We always find treasures to bring home ; ) Hopefully we can return next year !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks so much what a lovely family ! our clients have become our customers and friends and its nice to share this piece of paradise with them
look forward to your return next year thanks again steve
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Millersburg, PA
5

Great place to start our new life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Home was beautiful. Everything you could possibly want or need. Steve, the owner was very accommodating and made everything come together smoothly. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Don't miss this if you are looking for a place to get away.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you wonderfull guests
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
clinton ny USA
5

first stay in Virginia beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We found this place on the internet and lucklily it was available on short notice. We found the location prime and were able to visit area attractions and restaurants with ease. The weather was great and the house offered many amenities from the accomodating owner.
The kayaks, bikes ,etc offered our family recreation and being able to buy fresh oysters down the street a bonus.
The people showed us Southern hospitality and made our first visit to Virginia beach a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: thank you lovely family
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Georgia
5

Wonderful Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I would first like to compliment our host on making sure our stay in his home was a pleasant experience. This was our first VRBO experience and I must say that anyone that follows this experience will be hard to come close to the wonderful service and home we got to use for a week of pure pleasure.
The home has every convenience imaginable. It's location is close to many attractions people want to visit. If you like the outdoors like we do there is crabbing right off the dock, fishing, the beach, and many other activities then you will love this place.
When the owner learned that I liked oysters the next thing I knew I had a bushel bag of fresh Lindhaven oysters at the front door. We have experienced many places but I can say that this home is one place that we will definitely be going back to.
I would just like to thank the owner once more for making our stay an exceptional experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Awesome Strategic Location Waterfront Spa Home Luxurious Yet Livable PERFECT 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167631
+1 757 544-4367
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a very relaxing vacation at Absalom Dr. Home was clean; swimming pool was wonderful; dock provided good fishing; quiet neighborhood; nice view from sunroom. Our dogs took immediately to ringing their bellls on the sliding door to go outside. It was their first encounter with ducks!!!

We ate dinner out every night. We liked Smoke and Cooler the best. Don't be fooled by the condition of the shopping center. Fantastic kobe burger and pot stickers. Of all the restaurants we tried, this one was the best. We found that the Citrus diner provided better meals during the week than on Sunday. Probably due to volume of customers.

Every place we went was within 15 minutes of the home. Our idea of a vacation is to destress. This home definitely provided us the ability to do that.

Both my husband and I could have used a two step stool to get into the master bedroom bed. It is very high. One was good - two would be better. I absolutely loved the bed linens and would like to know the brand. Very very comfortable.

Home owner was accommodating and patient when we needed assistance locking the house; connecting to the internet; and turning off the security system.

All in all we would vacation here again.
Owner's Response: thanks wonderfull guests
Helpful votes: 4/5