Park City condo rental - Sunny Living Room: Gathering area for TV, movies, music or conversation.
Sunny Living Room: Gathering area for TV, movies, music or conversation.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Park City Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Welcome to our vacation home in the mountains! Our sunny 2-bedroom Park City condo is perfect for families, friends and couple. We're centrally located in the New Claim Condominiums in Prospector Square, just minutes from historic Main Street and the slopes. Want to ditch the car? Take advantage of free Park City public transportation with easy access to a shuttle stop right outside the building. Across the street you'll find the 25-mile 'Rail Trail' for hiking, biking and cross-country skiing. You're walking distance to fitness club, restaurants, yoga, bike rentals and a great health food store.

Local Events: For local events and to plan your trip, visit http://parkcityinfo.com/static/index.cfm?contentID=20.

I live in Los Angeles now but am originally from New Jersey.

My family and I have been vacationing in Park City every year since I was 11 years old. As a kid, my parents would take us to Park City for our winter vacations. These were some of my favorite memories.

Matthew Solari purchased this condo in 2007

As an adult, I wanted to continue the family tradition of winter ski vacations, summer hiking and movie watching at the Sundance Film Festival. So, in 2007, I purchased this condo in the Prospector Square neighborhood of Park City.

I'm pleased to be able to share my condo so that you, your family and friends can create your own Park City memories.

The condo is comfortably decorated and comes stocked with everything you need to make it your vacation home away from home.

There are some many things I love about my condo. It's very warm and comfortable. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance, including an organic Indian restaurant, a steak house, a seafood restaurant, an Italian cafe AND a natural foods grocery story. The decor is cozy and inviting. On top of that, we have the 25 mile rail trail right across the street - perfect for long walks, running, biking and cross country skiing.

12 Reviews of Property 167622 in Park City, Utah

Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 12 reviews
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
Los Angeles
5

Great stay in Park City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My friends and I loved Park City! The owners of this condo were always friendly and prompt to respond to my emails and questions, which was a definite plus in picking this place. Booking it online was a breeze. The condo was great - looks just like in the pictures. Everything was tidy and cozy inside. The condo was a good size to accomodate for a small group (5-7 people). We were glad there was a spa inside the building to relax in after a long day of boarding/skiing. Although we had a car, the shuttle stop is right in front of the building for those opting for local transportation. I think it only runs until 10pm, but the cabs were easy to get if you want to go out at night. The parking lots are also next door to the building which was very convenient for unloading/loading our snow gear. The condo location was easy to find from the SLC airport (about a 30-40 minute drive) and very closeby to the Park City snow resorts and shops. One of the nearby supermarkets we went to closed at 10pm but luckily they were nice enough to stay open for us when we got there later. There's also a nearby 7-11 (that also sells alcohol, good to know!). We were not too far from Main St. where most of the night life was. Everything was only a 5-10 minute car ride away. I would recommend this condo to other friends and would stay here again. As far as places to go on Main St., my friends and I went to Grappa restaurant for dinner; a bit pricey and on the fancy side, but excellent Italian entrees and wines. We also hung out at Side Car which had great live music (there's a $5 cover) and No Name Saloon, which was a fun sports bar and good for people-watching. These were all walking distance along Main St. We went to Park City and the Canyons resorts to board/ski. Both were awesome (having only boarded in California and Colorado) but the Canyons had even more beautiful trails and amazing scenic views; it was a memorable experience. Two days was not nearly enough time to venture on all of the trails at both resorts. We also got a chance to take pictures at Utah Olympic Park, which was cool to see where the '02 Olympics took place. I can't wait to go back. Thanks again for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Four of us stayed in the Condo for ten days of great skiing. Plenty of beds and the location is very convenient to the slopes. If you want to catch the Park City Bus, it stops next to the complex. The rental was clean and ready to occupy. This is our second year at the same condo and we highly recommend it.
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
Solon, OH
4

Convenient Park City Ski Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo was great for 2 guys on a ski vacation. We each had nice room and a nice bathroom to ourself. The place is very clean and extremely convenient.
The owner was quick to give us all the info we needed and even followed up after our first day to make sure everything was going well. I would definitely stay there again.
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
4

Park City Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Nice, cozy condo with easy access to ski resorts. The place was clean when we arrived and had sufficient amenities in terms of toiletries, etc. I would recommend having more tupperware for extra food, etc. The communal spa was nice. Also we never heard any of the neighbors and it was quiet in the morning and night. Matt was helpful with questions and providing an extra parking permit. For future reference, people should be aware that the place is pretty small, but we had 6 people and thought it was sufficient.

We never used the shuttle, despite it being easily available, but the condo was close enough to the resorts that we just drove ourselves since there is no extra charge for parking there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Clean, Comfortable and Close to Everything

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This lovely property was not only clean, well-maintained and very comfortable, it was a stone's throw from two of the Sundance Film Festival's most important venues: The festival headquarters and The Prospector Theatre. The location was superb with plenty of restaurants and shuttle stops within a short walking distance. The management/owner was prompt, fair, accommodating and professional. I would recommend this property to anyone planning to visit Park City! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
Ambler, PA - Philadelphia Suburbs
4

Review for 2/8-15/12 Stay at Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great location when using the Park City transporation system. Buses for all three ski areas stopped just outside of the property enterence - very convenient. Unit was adequately equiped in the kitchen and overall comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful with pre-information as well as during the stay. Should we return to Park City in the futuer we could consider this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
United States
3

prospector new claim stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The hot hub was a big disappointment. After a day of skiing, we were looking forward to a nice relaxing hot tub visit, but when we turned on the jets, the tub foamed excessively. We asked some residents if this was unusual, and they replied it was always soapy. Literally soapy, like a Mr Bubbles commercial.

The kitchen was also disappointing. All the glasses were mismatched. The pots were limited & worn and lids were mis-matched. The burners on the stove were not level, making it difficult to cook. The dishwasher actually soiled more dishes than it cleaned as it left a fine gray-brown paste on at least 1/3 of the dishes.

The beds were comfortable. The condo was clean. The parking was convenient, although flyers in the lobby led me to be concerned that my car may be towed.

The location was close to the slopes and stores. We did not use the buses, but the stop was right outside the front door. The noise level from upstairs condos and outside traffic was louder than I would have expected.

I would not recommend this condo to friends unless it was considerably less expensive than other options.
Owner's Response: I always appreciate candid feedback about guest experiences and do my best to rectify them for the future.

The foam described in the hot tub is natural bubbling from a combination of hard mountain water and the hot tub chemicals and is normal. The hot tub is well maintained by our management staff.

The hard water in the mountains also leaves a mineral residue on glasses and dishware. We supply jeydry for the dishwasher to help with the residue, and we do a thorough cleaning of all kitchenware once a year.

Lastly, all guests receive a parking pass for overnight parking in Prospector Square. The signs remind guests to display the pass in their car so they are not ticketed.

Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
5

Great Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very nice place to stay. Bus stop to all over the city and slopes is right outside the building. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. A family of 5 fit right in perfectly. Slept great every night. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
5

Affordable, comfortable, convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This condo is a great value. The biking/walking trail is visible from the condo, and it is a nice twenty minute or so walk to downtown Park City. There is a restaurant and seven eleven near by, and stores within walking distance. The bus runs right by the unit, if you don't want to walk or drive. The hot tub wasn't open while we were there, but it isn't the busy season. The price was affordable, so we could afford to go to the outlet mall and shop.
The facilities, I would give a "good" rating..ie, everything works, mattress is good, adequate kitchen utensils are available. The condo is a great value for the money.

Overall, I give it an excellent rating because the owner makes it super easy to rent, check in, park, and check out. I would recommend this condo to my friends.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Sunny, Centrally Located 2BR Condo Minutes to Slopes & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167622
+1 323 275-4348
Park City Park City area
Atlanta, Ga.
5

Great skiing in Park City!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Two of my high school friends and I decided to meet up for reunion and do some skiing. It only took 35 minutes from the airport to get to the condo. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Not only was the skiing great, but the condo was just what we needed to make our stay comfortable and to call it home for a couple of days. It was within 5 minutes of Park City, The Canyons and Main Street. There are also plenty of shops, restaurants and other stores very close, to meet all your needs. I can't say enough about the great skiing and no lift lines, even on Saturday and Sunday! Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway