Waikiki condo rental - Typical Hawaiian Sunset
Typical Hawaiian Sunset
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 3

Aloha! My newly remodeled/upgraded studio is your 'home away from home'. Located on Ala Wai Canal, you're a short stroll from Waikiki Beach, the International Marketplace, & the dining, shopping, & clubs of central Waikiki. Near public transportation to Hanauma Bay, Downtown Honolulu, University of Hawaii, & Ala Moana Shopping Center. The condo has cooling breezes year-round & high views of sunrises, the ocean, a world-class golf course, & full moons. It's fully equipped down to the linens, silverware, and beach mats. It has: a comfortable new queen size bed & futon couch. Stylish new kitchenette with 2-burner cooking range, microwave, & full-size fridge. Tasteful new bathroom with a shower & tub. Cool & clean wood floors (no yucky carpets!). Flat screen cable TV, free local calls, free internet (wi-fi). Parking available. 24-hour security. Large swimming pool, jacuzzi, and saunas on-site.

NON-SMOKING ONLY. SMOKING IN UNIT IS AUTOMATIC FORFEITURE OF DAMAGE DEPOSIT. NO EXCEPTIONS.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 167607 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
somerville, TX USA
4

At Home in Oahu

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This was a great little place to stay in central Waikiki. Close to all the great shopping, beaches, Diamond Head. Even with construction going on, the place was a delight. It has everything a couple would need to be at home there - dishes, cooking utensils, wine glasses, full size refrigerator, stove, DVD, and a shower/tub combo. As for the bed, we never slept better!
Parking is a problem anywhere in Honolulu. The best thing to do here is just to plan on paying the $18 a day to park in the building's garage. It is safe, secure, and you can come and go as many times as you please.
We hope to stay there again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
4

...just the things you need

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
ALOHA
This was my first time ever renting a condo during vacation. I won't lie, I was pretty hesitant at first but in the end it was just a perfect experience. My best friend and I rented this cute studio for 3weeks.

LOCATION:
The description of the condo was quite accurate. Location of this condo is a walking distance to everything; shops, restaurants and BEACH! (I normally hate walking too much but this place is soooo close to EVERYTHING) If you needed to rent a car, ENTERPRISE is literally in the same building but just around the back.

KITCHEN:
The studio itself is CLEAN! The kitchen is quite tiny but enough to be able to make a great meal. The only I wish we had at least one big knife to be able to cut big fruits/meat. Otherwise, there's enough utensils/cutlery to use.

WASHROOM:
Very clean! Although the hairdryer was broken when we got there :(

The bed was comfortable...thank goodness! They also provide some of the things you would want to bring to the beach. Such as, snorkel, chairs, floaty tube and much more.

All in all, I love this cute condo. Fiona and her partner made it very easy for us to feel at home. I definitely felt like I was a local in HAWAII! It definitely makes a huge difference when owners are sweet and very helpful.

MAHALO FIONA!!!
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
5

Beautiful condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a great stay at this condo, we didn't want to leave!
It is located within short walking distance to shopping, beaches and restaurants.
The condo provided some great little extras.
The Property also has some nice BBQ's on the pool deck.
Highly recommended!
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
4

a great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
what you see is what you get. everything described in the ad is exactly as promised. it's a very clean, comfy studio apartment in the center of waikiki (a fabulous location) with great views of the canal and (short) walking distance from the beach. the bathroom is a little small but the lanai was really spacious to hang out, work, etc. the building is well maintained with a clean pool, hot tube, sauna and laundry facilities. i rented the place for a month and came to feel very at home.
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
4

Highly Recommended!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Highly recommend this condo. The place is in a good location near everything and its only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The lanai is very spacious. The room itself was also nice and clean and the bed very comfy! Me and 2 girlfriends stayed in the condo if you like your space it may be a little crowded for 3 but we felt it was cozy. The owner is very good to deal with she is very helpful and attentive. I had left a book behind that I bought on a trip to Maui I was very sad to have lost it. The owner was kind enough to have it mailed back to me which I really appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
NYC
4

Nice cozy apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I stayed here by myself during this past Christmas / New Year and it was a perfect cozy spot in a very convinient location in Honolulu. The apartment is very nice and clean and has a good size lanai. I prepared simple meals with well stocked kitchenette. There are many different eat-out options around as well. I also got a parking spot in the garage, I believe, I paid about $160 for 8 nights. Since I'm used to ridiculous NYC parking price, I thought it was very reasonable especially when I drove in and out few times a day. For driving, it was easy and quick access to many of Oahu's great areas all over the island.
The owner was very pleasent to communicate with.
I would recommend this place to a person or couple wanting an active vacation in Oahu and central location in Waikiki.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
Providence, R.I., USA
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The condo was eactly as described on the Home Away site. It was just right for three of us with the queen bed and futon. we reaaly liked having a kitchenette which allowed us to eat in for breakfast and several other meals. The condo was very clean and appeared to be well maintained.The owner was friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed being walking distance to the shops, restaurants, hotels, and beaches. We were glad we rented a car, however, as it allowed us to explore some beautiful attractions on other parts of the island, like Hanauma Bay on the east side . We liked the incredible surf on the North side and also liked experiencing the historical significance of the Pearl Harbor Site and the wonderful view from atop Diamond Head.

We would recommend this condo to anyone close to us as we were very happy with it and we would stay there again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
Honolulu, HI
4

Really nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Enjoyed my stay and looking forward to future stays. Better than renting from a hotel directly. Close to everything, no need for a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
Kansas City, MO
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Aloha,

I wanted to thank you for your hospitality and generosity for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo. We also appreciate the extra time that you gave us to leave our luggage for the additional hours because of the time conflict with our airline departure.

The room was spectacular and it was just what we were looking for. A comforting room in the heart of Waikiki. We spent just as much time in the room as we did touring the city. We hope to rent from you again in the future.

Mahalo,

Dennis and Mary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Location, Comfort, Luxury: Deluxe Studio near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167607
+1 310 442-9467
Waikiki Oahu
Modesto, CA, USA
4

Great place to stay !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This place is a great place to stay and close to most everything in waikiki. It's just a short walk to the main street of waikiki where everything happens, and also within walking distance of waikiki beach. The only thing that was a bummer was that they were working on the lanai while we were there (on our honeymoon) so we couldn't enjoy it. Also if you rent a vehicle the parking is pricey and very difficult to find metered parking. There is a parking garage up on the main street next to the Big Kahuna restaurant that we found that is only $10.00 per day which is pretty reasonable. I would definately recommend anyone to stay here - the place is beautiful and clean, there is a full-size refrigerator, and it is set up for any type of cooking. The only thing it doesn't have is a toaster. The owner was wonderful to work with and very helpful with any questions you have. We enjoyed the beach, went parasailing, snorkeling in Hanauma Bay, and Paradise Cove Luau (awesome). Please email me if you have any questions. Have fun !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! Re the parking: I have not personally verified S&M's suggestion (will do so next time I'm in Hawaii), but Da Big Kahuna Restaurant is at the corner of Kuhio and Nohonani Street in the Aston Coral Reef Hotel. That's about 1 block from my condo, across from the International Marketplace and Duke's Lane. If you park there, you can walk up Nohonani Street and enter my building through the back way. Mahalo, and Aloha!
Helpful votes: 9/10