San Antonio townhome rental - Dining Room
Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Antonio Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our townhome (condominium) is centrally located in San Antonio in the historic suburb of Olmos Park. It is only minutes North of downtown and the Alamo, River walk, Alamo Dome and other tourist attractions. The San Antonio Airport is only ten minutes to the North.

The world renowned San Antonio ZOO, Brackenridge Park and miniature railroad, the Witte Museum and tree house are even closer. The AT&T center is less than 15 minutes away and Splashtown is only ten minutes down the road. If you wish to go spend the day at one of our theme parks, Fiesta Texas and Sea World are only 25 minutes away. There are numerous restaurants, clothing stores and antique shops within walking distance. The nearest super grocery store is four blocks away. In SA, you could not desire a more centrally located townhome to sample all that our city has to offer.

Our townhome is two story with a detached garage and a large, landscaped, off-street parking area in the front. It is a large, luxury, townhome consisting of 2800 square feet. The large master bedroom has an oversized closet and large master bath with a glass block shower and a separate bubble tub. The toilet is compartmentalized and vanity has a mirror over double sinks. The second bath upstairs is shared by the other two bedrooms. It has a nice tub/shower combo and tiled vanity.

The downstairs is very elegant with Brazilian hardwood floors throughout. The front door is eight feet of beveled glass with two beveled side lights. The entry hall and dining both boast crystal chandeliers. Eight persons can easily enjoy dinner around this elegant table. The kitchen has granite counters that open up both into the breakfast area and living room with its large Mahogany wood-burning fireplace. This living area also leads through french doors into the private back yard and deck.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

54 Reviews of Property 101442 in San Antonio, Texas

Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
average rating of 4.9074073 based on 54 reviews
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Wilson, NC
5

A Memory Maker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We rented the townhouse while we were in San Antonio for our son's BMT graduation. It was so nice to be able to bring him to the townhouse and cook meals and just relax. You definitely can't do that in a hotel! It was very convenient to the base, airport, grocery store and other attractions.

The owners were so nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who will be in San Antonio for a weekend or a month. It's a beautiful place that is both elegant and inviting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

Outstanding Propery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I can't recommend this property enough. We had a wonderful time. It is a quiet neighborhood, with everything we could need close by. It's just close enough to downtown but away from all the craziness.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Houston, TX
5

Great location, very spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this property when we were moving our daughter To San Antonio to attend Trinity University. The town home couldn't have had a better location, both to the university and restaurants to walk to. Kitchen is beautiful and well equipped and all the bedrooms and baths are large as well. We enjoyed coffee every morning on the very private patio. The garage was very handy for storing our daughter's stuff prior to moving into the school. Will be staying here again.

Thanks you Rose.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

Wonderful Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this beautiful townhome to enjoy a nice girls weekend in San Antonio. We had 5 ladies and an infant and had plenty of room with the 3 bedrooms. The townhome was clean and well maintained and very convenient to downtown. We appreciated the garage as we were able to park two vehicles in it. We cooked several times but also went out and enjoyed the Alamo and Riverwalk. We also ate Mexican food at Mi Tierra, which was wonderful. Pruny and Rose were very helpful in answering any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this property. We move our girls trip from year to year, though we would definitely stay here again if we have another trip to San Antonio.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
4

Very confortable and gorgeous townhouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property is very close to downtown and about 15 mins from Sea World. Had a supermarket about two blocks away. The owner and her mom were very attentive and helpful. The property itself is gorgeous and very spacious. It is as described and looks even better than the pictures. If I come back I will definitely rent it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This townhouse is just as nice as the pictures portray.
We had a lot of room and slept comfortably. The location was fantastic, easy to get to freeways, to grocery store and there is a coffee shop waling distance. We would stay there again for sure.
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

GREAT time, Clean condo, centrally located to Downtown in a Historic community!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything worked great, nice and new and clean. Well furnished with all of the towels, and plenty of room to spread out. All bedrooms are upstairs. really nice to have coffee downstairs while everyone is up sleeping. All hardwood floors downstairs, carpet upstairs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything about this Townhome and location was as advertised. The location is perfect for enjoying all San Antonio has to offer and the property is beautiful and spacious. The neighbors were quiet. The property owner was kind and helpful and met us on time to let us in. Highly recommend!
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
2

Upscale, convenient house but poor customer service

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
With 2 confirming emails and a canceled deposit check, our group of 4 women went to the house at the appointed time but no one was there. We had asked to leave our bags earlier since we flew in at noon but the owner said in no uncertain terms we could not and she would meet us there at 4 pm. At 4:20 we called and only got voicemail. With groceries in the car, we kept trying and finally at 4:30 got an answer only to hear the unit wasn't ready and they were not expecting us that day! We had to leave our bags and go out while the owners with their kids in tow, cleaned until 8 pm. We were tired from travel and just wanted to relax. When we inquired about an adjustment on the rent, we were sharply told no, we were already getting a discount because they had subsequently raised their rates! We paid the full published price at time of booking so that was ridiculous.
The unit was roomy and nicely appointed but the service left us with a poor taste and would not recommend.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury New Townhome Only 4 Miles North of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101442vb
210 824-2694 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
cypress tx
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beautiful, quiet and relaxing just minutes from Riverwalk.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1