Islamorada condo rental - Marina cafe from the beach area
Marina cafe from the beach area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Islamorada Condo Rental Photos and Description
Immaculate fully furnished 2 bed/ 2 bath sleeps 6

NOT TAKING RESERVATIONS UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!!! Immaculate 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean from the living room balcony. This condo boasts a KING bed in master bedroom, 2 twin beds in guest bedroom, and queen sofa bed in living room, 2 TVs with cable, WiFi in the unit and resort (nominal daily fee), DVD player, stereo, fully stocked kitchen and a phone for local calls. All appliances including stove/oven, dishwasher, microwave, and washer/ dryer. There is a newly remodelled cafe and lounge on site, breakfast, light lunch and dinner menu and fully stocked bar. This 60 acre resort has an over-sized fully heated swimming pool, whirlpool spa, 2 lighted tennis courts, white sand beach, volleyball court, kayak rental, outside grills, marina with boat ramp and rental slips, great snorkeling right off shore, 24 hour security and the list goes on.

Prime location ! Located on Tavernier Island, directly between Islamorada and Key Largo, 2 of the largest and most popular islands in all of Florida Keys!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 167594 in Islamorada, Florida

Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Absolutely Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay during our trip to the Keys. The condo was exactly as advertised and included everything you could possibly need during your stay. A quick trip to the grocery store and you're set. The unit was clean, neat and fresh. The water pressure in the master bath shower was a little lacking but the abundance of hot water made up for that. The water heater must be set at a very high temperature. The owner, Caroline Nelson, was very kind and responded quickly to my inquiry. She even called the unit on the first evening of our stay to be sure we had arrived safely and had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this unit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
New Hampshire
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I were looking for a last minute vacation and have always love the Florida Keys. This was our 3rd time at Ocean Pointe Suites and this condo was by far the nicest one we have stayed in at that location. The weather was gorgeous and we had a wonderful mini vacation; the condo was exactly as shown, very clean and a beautiful view. We would not hesitate to recommend this property, and this condo in particular, for a cocouple and with two bedrooms, an entire family. Special thanks to Caroline who in spite of a personal loss, did all she could (and more) to ensure that we had a terrific vacation. Loved the property, loved the location, and loved the condo. A+. Pat & John Freeman
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Hated to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We've stayed at Ocean Pointe three years in a row, each time in a different unit, and love it. This unit was great, primarily because of the owner Caroline's attention to details in order to make her guests feel comfortable. It felt like home (only with better weather). We loved being on the top floor, had a great view of the water and of the osprey nest. If our plans work out, we'll be staying in this lovely unit again next year!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Ocean Point Suites - what a wonderful place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Your condo was absolutely beautiful, and the complex was terrific. We spent the entire weekend on the beach at Ocean Pointe and snorkeling at Harry Harris Park. It was a great time and provided a much needed rest. Thank you so much for the use of your rental...we plan to make it a yearly trip. We could not have found a nicer place. I have to admit, I was nervous booking a condo over the interet with all of the scammers out there, but you made it very easy and worry free. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Detroit Lakes, MN
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We got lucky and picked the best time of year to be in the Key Largo area. The condo was everything promised. It was neat, clean and fully equipped. The resort was very nice with a beautiful pool, nice beach and a very helpful staff when we had questions.

The only downside was the restaurant at the resort. The service was slow and the food was mediocre to poor. We did go down the road to the Islamorada Fish Company and that was great. It had good entertainment (on the weekend) and the food was excellent. They feed tarpon every night at sundown and that was fund to watch.

I would advise this condo and resort to my friends and family and we are already contemplating coming back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Detroit Lakes, MN
5

Good Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
October is a perfect time to travel to the Key Largo area. The weather was fantastic and the crowds were minimal.

We enjoyed the condo and resort thoroughly. The owners represented it very well in their add and all that was promised was delivered. It was very comfortable and we were very satisfied with the condo and the resort.

We were very impressed with the resort swimming pool and the beach area. Staff at the resort were very helpful whenever we asked a question. We would advise against eating at the resort restaurant. The service was really slow and the food pretty medicore to poor. We did really like the Islamorada Fish Company. Great food, good entertainment on the weekends, and a nightly feeding of the tarpon for everybody to enjoy.

We went snorkeling with Sundiver tours and enjoyed that alot. The boat was very nice and the crew really took good care of us.

We would advise this as an excellent vacation spot and would advise our friends and family to rent this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Weekend away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is in a great location close to many activities. The condo itself is clean and fit our family of 5 comfortably. The pool is large and the beach/water access is great. The whole transaction with the owners was easy and friendly. A great weekend getaway for a taste of the keys. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Winter Reprieve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a beautiful, clean and charming condo. There is lots to do just on the grounds and it is so nice to have everything else so close and yet be in a secure and private area. There were walking trails, a small beach, nice pool and hot tub and tennis courts. We didn't get to try the kayak rentals, just ran out of time!

We had everything we needed to have a wonderful stay and I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to be surrounded by crowds as in Key West.

The pool house was being re-done so we didn't get to use that, but the pool was so close that this was not an issue.

It was nice not to have to worry about bringing beach towels or any of the necessities like soap.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We are a family of four who like having the comforts of home when we are traveling -- and this beautiful condo provided all that, and more! In addition to the 2 bedroom/2 full bathrooms provided, the owners went the extra step to make sure that all our needs were met. A fully stocked kitchen, nice linens and more towels than we ever needed were provided. There were even books, dvds, games and a puzzle available. We also loved the combination lock on the door. It was worry and hassle free with four of us coming and going.

The view from the condo was spectacular and the property grounds were immaculate. The pool was very large and at a perfect temperature. A new pool house was under construction that looks to be quite nice when complete. While the beach was relatively small compared to other Florida beaches, it was never packed and we were always able to find chairs. The mangroves and foliage at the beach was an interesting change from the usual beach surroundings. While we brought tennis gear, we were too busy to play -- but the tennis courts looked great.

This condo is nicely located near area attractions and one of our best days was at John Pennekamp State Park where we rented kayaks and snorkel gear together, then snorkeled in the mangrove lined waterways. (TIP: While this is not a package at the Park, you CAN do this and it was SO worth it!) A day trip to Key West was a wonderful getaway, and offered a more touristy experience, but we were glad to get back to the quieter Ocean Pointe Resort.

We had a fantastic time exploring all of the Keys and would definitely stay at this condo again if we ever go back. The owner was very helpful and made us feel right at home.

Thank you for a wonderful Christmas vacation!

Vince & Joanne
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate Fully Furnished 2/2 With Breathtaking Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167594
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Howell, MI
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Great location, size, accomodations, and view!!! We especially liked the large pool area and beach where our granddaughter enjoyed herself every day of our visit and also the relaxing views we enjoyed each morning. Condo was ideal--loved the two full baths with TWO jacuzzi tubs. This is a perfect spot for families and/or friends to enjoy a great getaway. Couldn't have been better--we'll be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5