Seawinds condo rental - view from balcony
view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Seawinds Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 1.5 Baths - (Sleeps 5-6)

Come and stay in our oceanfront condominium located in fourteenth floor of Sea Winds of Marco. It is well updated and beautifully decorated. Master bedroom and living room are facing the ocean, it looks out over Marco Island's three and half mile white sandy beach. Your dream vacation could start right here.

The condominium has 2 tennis court, swimming pool, hot tub and sauna on site. Landscaped with 2 beautiful tropical gardens, beach is just steps away.

Our unit has everything you need for a tropical getaway. Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel cookware, washer and dryer are located in the unit for your convenience. New tile floor, New Flat Screen TV & DVD set, WiFi Internet , King sized bed and furniture, Blinds, Beddings, Linen's,Beach chair, beach towels umbrella are all new from 01/2014. New patio furniture(11/2013)are also provided for you to enjoy a spectacular sunset and ocean view. Living Room furniture 02/2014.

Marco island is the largest of Florida southwest 10,000 islands.

Marco island is the largest of Florida southwest 10,000 islands. It is 4 mile wide and 6 mile long. With plenty of attractions, Marco Island has something for everyone: sightseeing, fishing, shelling, snorkeling/diving and golfing are the popular sports on the island. Naples downtown 5th Ave, upscale shopping is only 15 minutes drive. Outlet shopping is minutes off the island at Prime Outlet Mall. There are more than 60 restaurants and fast food just walking distance. It is a perfect vacation spot for all ages.

More Details
Hide Details

James and Joyce, owner of 1405, our big family include 2 kids and 10 gold fishes. We love to travel, but fishes always get to stay home.

James is a big time fishman,golfer,hunter. I am a typical suburban housewife busy with 2 kids.

The whole family felt in love with the island when we took a vacation on 2006. It is paradise. We visit most of the states and quite a few foreign counties, decided Marco island is the perfect vacation destination for us.

13 Reviews of Property 167552 in Seawinds, Florida

Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 13 reviews
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time on the island. Perfect location. Beach is right downstairs, Balcony has the uninterrupted view of the gulf of Mexico.The condo is very clean and fully equiped, the staffs are friendly and informative. Restraurant, 7/11,cinema and shopping are walking distance.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
Springfield,IL
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just came back from the wonderful family vacation in Marco Island. It was one of our best vacations ever! The whole family enjoyed the stay so much and we can't wait to go back sometime soon.
The location is excellent and the views are spectacular. This was the first time my 3 and 6 year old were at the beach and this condo made stay easy and fun. The direct and easy access to the beach and heated pool was definite advantage for our stay. The beach is immaculate with white sands and warm waters. Everything we needed for our stay is provided, including beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella and portable coolers.
The unit was very clean and well kept. The master bedroom's king bed is very comfortable. And with the two twin beds in the second bedroom for our kids, it is much much better than hotel room. The location also provided free internet, cable and flat screen TV. Washer/dryer inside the condo was an added convenience for our stay. Kitchen is clean and well equipped. With all the convenient and comfort, it feels like a home away from home.
The building complex is very refreshing and quiet. Manager is very informative and friendly. The restaurant located next door on the beach provides a lot of convenience. Eating dinner while watching sunset is a wonderful experience. Everything on the island is within a 5 minute drive. Also, strip mall, restaurants and a movie theater were in 5 minutes walking distance from the condos. Joyce is very pleasant to talk to and always willing to answer questions and make recommendations.
The weather was perfect during our stay with warm days and plenty of sunshine. This is definite repeat location for us! The kids had a blast. They really enjoyed the Dolphin Explore tour and the shelling is fantastic! Thanks for a great stay and we'll be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you. Kelly. It is my pleasure to have you and your family. Hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
Orlando, FL
5

NIce place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have a family of four and this was our first trip to Marco Island. We couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay or a better location. This condo was very nice and well taken care of. The bed was comfortable along with two twin beds in the smaller bed room. There is also a sofa pull out but we never used it. All the linens were fine and clean. Unit provided enough towels for us to shower with and we could left our own at home. It has a washer and dryer (smaller, stacking types for apartments), but with two kids, it was nice to run a load of laundry every night. Kitchen supplies were enough. We found everything we need, including umbrellas, for our week long vacation.

The view overlooking the gulf from balcony is spectacular. My favorite part of staying there was listening to the waves at night. It was such a peaceful, easy feeling. Just amazing.

The whole building was clean and the pool was nice. The location is good being on the southern end of the island. The beach is huge but you need water shoes walking on it because it has lots of broken shells. Kids were having fun, getting up super early in the morning and went downstairs to the beach looking for beautiful shells. The ocean was calm and comfortable.

People working in the building were helpful and the owner was easy to deal with. Overall it was a nice vacation and we will most definitely be staying here again!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I am glad you had a great time. Look forward to your future visit.
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
Lynn, Ma
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this place. The owner is very easy to work with in making it an easy transaction as always. This was our third time staying here and not our last. When we arrived the condo was clean as usual and well stocked with everything we needed.
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
5

Another Great Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this place. The owner is very easy to work with in making it an easy transaction as always. This was our third time staying here and not our last. When we arrived the condo was clean as usual and well stocked with everything we needed.
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
Mankato, MN
1

Mary

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I agree with most of what Mr K, the previous reviewer said about this condo. The owner was very pleasant. Calling her however would not have solved most of the problems in our 2 week stay. I did call the first day about the broken door to washer/dryer area and the handy man promptly called us and actually came and took the door to get it out of our way as the new one was still on order. I agree that calling about how dirty the condo was would probably have resulted in the cleaning crew to come back. However, for the money we spent, that should never have to be necessary. The condo is not in very good shape. Woodwork with gouges out and in some places in the kitchen coming away from the wall. Patio door very corroded, my husband was finally able to get it to slide. Stove burners very bent and corroded, we were surprised however, that they worked. The soap dispenser in dishwasher was broken. silverware in drawers dirty etc.,etc.
The Seawinds building is really nice, great location, great staff, beautiful beach and view of the Gulf.
We stayed there last year in a different Condo, which was nice, so we were pretty disappointed with the condition of this particular Condo.
As I said before, the owner was very pleasant to work with, but her Condo needs quite a bit of repair
Mary.
Owner's Response: In response to the review by Mary:
I have the handyman removed the broken door the same day she called me. The new door was still on order during the 1st week of her stay. As of the other complaints of the condo, she never mentioned to me when she called. There is nothing I could do.
I paid cleaning company to do the clean the condo. when they are not doing their job properly, all I could do is send them back to re-clean. Cleaning the silverware is also part of their job.
As for the sliding doors, I could not replace them, only the condo association could do that. If Mary ever mentioned to the handyman I sent over, he would have fixed the glider for sure.
I am running this condo from long distance, I have to depend on cleaning crew and the inspector to tell me what needs to be fixed. I am doing the best I could.
Whatever complaint mentioned in this review I immediately repaired. Anyone renting now will find a very clean condo with everything working. I am sure anyone renting the condo will be pleased with it's appearance and condition.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
3

Not Quite Up to Par

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Although working with the owner during the reservation process was very pleasant, we were disappointed in the condition of the rental. Building itself is nice, but condo was not clean with dustballs in most corners. Refrigerator had an internal leak, main sliding door to balcony was broken, preventing it from locking. Silverware was not clean with some forks having bits of food still on them. Door to washer/dryer area was broken, and we were never able to find the remote to the bedroom TV. The owner did ask us to call if we had any problems, but I would have been calling at least once daily for issues. Plenty of beach chairs and toys, although they were all tossed into a closet in a huge mess, requiring them to all be removed to figure out what was in there. Plenty of stuff left by previous renters, including diapers in that closet. I could go on, but basically the unit is nice, but has clearly suffered from neglect. When presented with these findings, the owner simply said - you should have called me. Fair enough, but for this price we shouldn't have to call daily for having the basics work properly. Nor did we. Having said that, the view is spectacular, the beach is wide and relatively quiet, even for peak spring break season. The surrounding area is quiet, with good selection of restarants, etc. Would come again, but probably not to this unit.
Owner's Response: Mr. K, stays 3/2-3/9. Thanks for the review.
I really would hope you would have called me upon arrival. One simple phone call will have all of those problems taken care of. You just sent me a long complaint after the visit. It is too late for me to do anything for you.
The cleaning company has agreement with me, if tenant not satisfied with the cleaningness of the condo, they would come back the same day to take care of it.
The closet door was damage by the strong wind due to the previous week tenant open both entrance door and balcony door at the same time. It is a special size door, the handy man had to do a special order from Lowe's. It took around 10 days. I wish I could get the door fix ASAP. The handy man inform Mr. K. about it. The handyman tried to put the broken doors together, but I guess it is not working out properly.
I visit my unit multiple times/year. The latest one is in late Feb. 2013. It was in perfect condition when I left. The condo is never neglected by me. I hire professional to clean and inspect everyweek. It has been deep cleaned 3-4 times/year.
I am very sorry that Mr. K. did not inform me during stay, I could make this a much more pleasant stay for him.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
5

Wonderful Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had the best time on the island. With the great location on the white sandy beach, and everything close by on the island, here is our family favorite spot.
The condo is very clean, well maintained and equipped with all we need during the stay. In unit washer/dryer and internet access is definitely a plus. Restaurant located in next building with beach access is my favorite place for a quick bite.
Joyce is very responsive and easy to work with. I will definitly go back there, hopefully, Soon. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words.
Joyce
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
Crystal Lake, IL
5

crystal lake il

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Very nice condo, we are renting it again this year after enjoying it last year. The owner is very conscientious - working with her is very easy, and we enjoyed the condo very much. The only issue were the blinds in the bedroom were broken and unable to pull open. Hopefully that will be taken care of this year. We will be coming in March. Can't wait! The calendar doesn't advance to give the correct arrival date.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. You are the great tenants anyone would like to have. I am really lucky to have you again. The blinds was replaced on 08/2010. Have a good time on the island.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oversize balcony 2 BR/1.5 BA, Brand New Furniture from Feb.17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167552
248 977-0033
Seawinds Marco Island
Rochester, MI, US
5

Perfect Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We've rented this condo 2 years in a row and may rent again this Spring. Our family loves the condo and hanging out on Marco Island. If rest and relaxation is your objective when it comes to vacationing, this is the right place for you and your family !!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2