Packwood cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Packwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We own & rent 3 other cabins in Packwood. You can see pictures of all our cabins at website below.

AUTHENTIC LOG HOUSE ON COWLITZ RIVER. Where do you go when you close your eyes and dream of that perfect getaway? Dream no more and WELCOME to THE RAINIER LOG HOUSE , just one of our 4 private and beautiful Cowlitz River Cabins Retreats! To see all the others, complete with pictures and video, visit our personal website below.

Our newly listed 1500 square foot custom crafted log home can be found in the heart of the mountains of the Pacific Northwest and situated only 170 feet from the Cowlitz River. We are located between Mt. Rainier and Mt. St. Helens and 29 minutes from the powdery ski slopes of White Pass.

Your views of the mountains and river through the enormous windows of the great room are breathtaking. The open floor plan includes kitchen, dining & living room. A gas fireplace stove sits on top of a beautiful river rock hearth in the great room and the gourmet kitchen with it’s river rock island, features granite counter tops, dishwasher, gas stove/oven, icemaker & microwave.

The lofted Master bedroom features a four-poster queen bed with a sky light directly above. Sweet dreams are sure to come your way! The private bath features an astounding, one-of-a-kind river rock shower with two shower heads!

The lower level bedroom also has an adjacent full bath. Here, you will find a hand crafted copper tub with an oak base. This is the same tub featured on the movie “Maverick.” Check it out!

There are SO many other beauties of this custom designed log hom. To name a few, they include custom-designed cabinets and interior/exterior doors, knotty pine ceilings, granite counter tops, wood & slate floors, high quality furniture and hardware, handcrafted wood moldings, custom wood windows with screens, built in computer workstation and library, etc, etc.

As if that were not enough, outside, and just a few feet away from the log house, you will find your own personal outdoor covered log kitchen area, complete with BBQ gas grill, adobe oven & picnic table. While you’re waiting for those steaks to get done, you can relax on the hammock which swings between two of the logs.

Whether you want to relax under the stars in the HOT TUB after a day of skiing or hiking, curl up next to the fire with a good book, do some fishing, or throw pebbles in the river, this log house has everything you need for a perfect Pacific Northwest mountain vacation that is right for any season of the year. We look forward to having you as our guests.

***FOR MORE PICTURES - Scroll to bottom of page

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are Bill & Tricia Meier and we are the proud owners of these beautiful Cowlitz River Cabins & Tipi. Each is named appropriately, starting with the RAINIER LOG HOUSE, THE ADAMS CHALET, THE ST HELEN’S COTTAGE. And last but not least is our beautiful TATOOSH TIPI.

As far back as our dating years, we had dreamed of moving out of the city of Olympia and building a log house somewhere high in a mountainous area. About 10 years ago, we got serious and started our search throughout Washington and Oregon for land that would be just the right fit for us. Within a year we stumbled onto this piece of ground and it was love at first site. Finding these 8 acres of land was the beginning of making our dreams come true. Within 2-years of our purchase, we packed up our belongings and moved out to our 8 acre piece of Packwood Heaven.

The first of our cabins to be built was the Rainier Log House. Our plan had always been to purchase a log house kit, but Bill decided he desired an AUTHENTIC log house and he wanted to master the construction himself from top to bottom. So after purchasing a used boom truck and enough logs from a neighbor logging who was logging his property, Bill was on his way. The Rainier Log House was his first masterpiece. Next came THE ST. HELENS COTTAGE and THE MT. ADAMS CHALET soon followed. Then about a year ago, we decided to offer our guest another unique experience by erecting an authentic 22' Tipi complete with all the comforts of home.

It has all been an adventurous labor of love. We hope, whichever of our beauties you choose, you will make memories to last forever.

16 Reviews of Property 167530 in Packwood, Washington

Authentic hand scribed Log House
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Franklin, TN
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here after being at Mt. Ranier all day and heading to Mt. St. Helen's the next day. The cabin was easy to locate though it took a minute to figure out which one was ours! You can pull right up to the door so unloading was easy. The grounds are spectacularly gorgeous! There is a huge beautiful garden that is well cared for. You are welcome to use the veggies from the garden but we just really enjoyed walking through it and checking it all out. You can walk down to the Cowlitz River behind the cabin but you need bug spray. We saw bear scat behind the cabin so that added a little excitement to our walk. There is a hot tub and a hammock and outdoor kitchen but you must use bug spray. The cabin is so so adorable both inside and out! Inside it decorated perfectly! It is very cozy and efficient. There is a big copper bath tub downstairs and an amazing shower upstairs made with rocks that Bill and Tricia collected from the river. There is plenty of room and we were very comfortable. We had a wonderful time there and we were sad that we could not stay longer. We also enjoyed meeting the owners/builders! They were lovely to talk to and made the rental process easy as pie! Stay here if you get the chance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Better than expected!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
(Guest comment from Guest Book)
This Cabin was even better than expected! We loved the craftmanship and the kids loved the story of "Wild Bill, the Cabin Builder." We made up quite the tall tale" LOL Best night of sleep in a LONG TIME!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Washington
5

Best Weekend Getaway EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband & I stayed in the Tatoosh Tipi and it was the best experience! So private and quiet. The Tipi had was comfy & cozy. The hottub was really relaxing after playing down at the river all day. Then we cooked on the grill for a wonderful dinner outside! We even saw a deer walk right in front of us on the property!
We can't wait to plan our next getaway with the entire family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Carolyn M.
5

Don't miss this opportunity!

Don't miss this opportunity!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family rented this cabin as well as the two other cabins and 1 tipi (all on the same property with the same owners). It was the perfect setting for our family reunion. Our young ladies (teens - 30's) stayed in this Mt. Rainier cabin and loved it. They enjoyed the hot tub, the vegetable garden, the outdoor picnic area, the kitchen, making s'mores, relaxing around a campfire with family, and sitting on blankets on the grass for one last visit with relatives.
The owners were very helpful, and quick to offer help. We will recommend this to friends as a clean, comfortable, and luxurious place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Pasco, WA
5

comfortable and breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed in the Rainer to reconnect as a couple after a year long deployment. This cabin in the lush woods was a delight after a year of being in the dust and dirt of Afghanistan. The kitchen is well stocked and clean. We cooked all of our meals there, with the exception of lunch on the mountain. The tub and shower are beautiful, but the hot water takes a long time to reach the loft bathroom. It was wonderful to wake up next to my wife in the mornings to the view of the snow falling on the mountains. There is not many channels to choose from on the satellite, but we didn't go to watch TV. Cell service was good. We were jealous of the immaculate gardens and chicken coop (the rooster is not that loud, and is delightful). The walk down to the river was far at this time of year (late winter) but it was fun to make the hike. The hot tub was a nice retreat after a day of skiing at White Pass (30 min drive or so). We made use of the washer and dryer. This home is well constructed by the owner himself and was a real treat to stay in. We look forward to bringing our family back to the Rainer, Adams, or St. Helens again some day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Olympia, WA
5

Charming little cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We loved staying at your cabin. It was clean, intimate and delightful. We especially enjoyed spending our nights in the hot tub while it was snowing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Lacey, WA
5

Warm, Welcoming & Beautiful Cabin!

Warm, Welcoming & Beautiful Cabin!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family and I stayed at this cabin over Thanksgiving (2010). We made our Thanksgiving meal, hiked in the snowy woods and walked along the Cowlitz River. We even made a fire and sat outside under the Christmas lights while there was snow on the ground! The cabin is absolutely beautiful inside and out. The pictures are exactly what the cabin looks like-however, you truly can't appreciate it fully until you see it in person. The vaulted ceiling, woodwork, large windows and porches will take your breath away. It is very spacious-we are a family of 5 and had plenty of room. The kitchen is stocked with utensils, pots/pans, dishes, etc, all we had to do was bring the food. We had the opportunity to meet the owner at check-in (who is also the builder of the cabin), he was very accomodating and came to make sure everything was ready for our arrival. The cabin was everything I expected and so much more. My parents were visiting from Illinois and kept saying how wonderful the cabin was and what a great idea. I would highly recommend this cabin to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Oswego, Illinois
5

September in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was the first time we came to this cabin. When we walked in, our breath was taken away by such a wonderful home. We unpacked and quickly went out to porch and took in our surroundings. The covered front and side porches offered just the right protection from the weather elements. The covered patio with its stone fireplace and gas grill was a great gathering place for conversations well into the evening.

Loved the hot tub....even in the rain. Such a treat!

This cabin offered such a respite from the hectic lives that we lead. Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you and your family loved your stay in our log home. Our cabin rentals have been a dream come true and sharing them with others is an honor. Welcome back anytime! Bill & Tricia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My best friend brought me here to start the rest of our lives as husband and wife! It was beautiful and perfect! A great start to our new life!
business
Authentic hand scribed Log House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167530vbi
+ (360) 870-8675
Packwood Mount Rainier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Like someone else wrote: even better than advertised! What a treat it was to drive up to this gem and to get to call it home for a couple of days. Our 1 and 3 year olds loved the river, rocks, sand, hammock and making smores. Thanks for accomadating us! (Austin, Texas)