Brevard cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brevard Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Babbling Brook Cottage

Sale is for any unbooked nights in April 2014 only. Use coupon code BABB99 if booking on our website at https://www.bear8.com/book/1

828-884-4429

Free use of the Wii game system

Book on our website, through VRBO, or call to reserve.

If the dates you would like are already booked, you can also check our other cabins.

We have 3 others cottages- see our website if this one is booked up!

Falling Water Cottage is # 428210 on VRBO

Robinwood Cottage is # 361242 on VRBO

Dayspring Cottage is # 333126 on VRBO

About Babbling Brook cottage:

The cascading stream and waterfall view make this cottage the perfect retreat.

The cottage overlooks a beautiful stream cascading down the mountain. The water cascades down the waterfall,then down the brook over moss covered rocks, creating wonderful sounds of rushing water as it flows behind the cottage. A gas log stove to keep you warm on a brisk Fall evening, Cable TV and a Video Library and Wii game system will make your stay enjoyable.

Don't let the lower rates fool you. We have very NICE accommodations, refreshingly cleanly kept and most of our guests turn into repeat guests! Many have been coming for many years/several times a year!

The master bedroom has a glass door that opens onto the covered

porch perched above the brook. You can see the waterfall from this covered porch/open deck combo and it's perfect for watching the squirrels play or birds sing.

*The living room has a warm cozy feel that makes you feel that you are at your own personal home away from home. Babbling Brook cottage is filled with handcrafted furnishings that will make your stay enchanting.

2 Comfy bedrooms - 2 full baths---full kitchen & laundry area- sleeps 6.

The Living room closes off and has a queen sofa sleeper and full bath plus an enchanting gas fire will warm you on the cool nights.

This cottage has two covered porches/decks and another open deck where you can entertain, cook out on the grill, or just sit back and enjoy the day.

YOU JUST WON'T BE ABLE TO FIND A BETTER LOCATION TO STAY-- FOR WATERFALLS, SIGHT-SEEING, HIKING, ETC! We are in the scenic valley just east of town. No crowds ! Drive past the pastures that flank the river into a wonderful area of peace and contentment. For a waterfall list-

Time to:

Brevard 10-15 minutes

Hendersonville 15-20 minutes

Linens, towels/washcloths, dish and laundry soap, & paper products are provided

NINTENDO WII SYSTEM

We have a Wii system.

The available games are: Super Smash Brawl & Mario Cart w/2 Wheels.

********We pride ourselves on having a very clean cottage*********

We hope you'll like it!

We are on Facebook: Driftwood Cottage link above

MAKE YOUR RESERVATION BY PHONE, OR ON OUR WEBSITE. CLICK LINK BELOW TO MAKE FULLY AUTOMATED RESERVATIONS. Check our website for our other accommodations!

The side yard is fenced if you want to bring your pet! There is a small assortment of toys, books, and games kept discreetly away and a large video library.

If your WISH is to FISH, the cottage is located minutes from the Davidson River, Elm Fork, Pisgah National, and DuPont State Forest. All world renowned for the fishing available. The French Broad River has canoe launch access just down the street.

We are near a MAJOR scenic BIKE ROUTE.

Photography, swimming, hiking,fishing,shopping, scenic drives and rides are all available minutes away.

Historic Hendersonville and quaint downtown Brevard have many superb restaurants that range from family friendly casual to upscale gourmet. We are near Pisgah National Forest (Sliding rock), Dupont State Forest (Waterfalls), Gorges State park & Caesars Head State Park, SC. Whitewater falls,Cold Mountain (from movie fame),Foothills Scenic Hwy,Chimney Rock and The Blue Ridge parkway!

Brevard area bloom times:

Late March-Early April:Cherry trees, wildflowers,Forsynthias

Mid to late April: Azaleas;

First of May: Dogwoods;

Late May Mountain Laurel;

June: Rhododendrun

We also have other cottages in the same neighborhood. Call for availability or check their separate calenders on our web site .

COME SEE US...THINGS ARE GREAT IN NORTH CAROLINA!!!!

Keywords: cottage, cabin, brook, stream, waterfall, creek, forest, woods, private, fenced

More Details
Hide Details

We are David and Darla Sams. Originally from Texas, we came to Brevard on vacation and fell in love with the mountains.

David Sams purchased this cottage in 2005

We moved to this area in 2000 and just love it!

We are glad we can share it with others.

Our cottage is situated on a quiet street on an acre of woodland. There is a beautiful stream flowing behind the cottage and you can see a waterfall from the deck off the secluded Master bedroom deck.

244 Reviews of Property 126470 in Brevard, North Carolina

On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 244 reviews
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Beaufort, SC
5

Loved the fishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I, being the only girl with two men, was more than happy to find out the guys had reserved a cabin with rooms and bathrooms!
It's very cute! They did a good job!
We arrived late Friday to wake early Saturday and go fly fishing all day on the East Fork and Davidson rivers. We had good luck.
It's Sunday, and we are about to go again.
Thanks for letting us stay!
Oh, and thanks for all the great movies to choose from.
J.H.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I just wanted a weekend away and this place was perfect. We done a lot of relaxing and sight seeing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed it. Come back again when you can.
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Nice cabin. Small but just right size for 2 adults and a baby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a very nice small little cottage. The stream behind the cabin was very nice but it was too cold while we were there to enjoy it.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time. We were close to hiking trails, and the house was very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
4

Friendly owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The owners are very friendly giving us hand drown map and direction to nearby attractions
We had very pleasant time during the stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Relaxing and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful cabin. We especially enjoyed listening to the waterfall on the property. The three decks provide ample room for spending lots of time outdoors. the cabin was exactly as it is portrayed in the listing. It was very clean and the owner was especially helpful in advance with providing maps to nearby places I was interested in going. We enjoyed the local restaurants and the beautiful countryside. You must go to Dupont State Forest and visit all the beautiful waterfalls. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with us! We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Perfect get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I wanted a place that was peaceful but close to the waterfalls and allowed us to bring our good-sized dog with us. This choice was perfect! We spent every evening sitting on the back porch reading and chatting with the candles to chase off the mosquitoes and the sounds of the babbling brook supplying the perfect background noise. We spent one full day in Pisgah Forest hiking and photographing six waterfalls. The next day was spent hiking in Dupont Forest and seeing the gorgeous High and Triple Falls. Each of the parks were within 20 minutes of the cabin and one day we traveled into town and got picnic supplies from Ingles and twice we ate at TrailBlazers (at the entry of Pisgah, just outside of Brevard) that had delicious food and outdoor seating. I would definitely return and bring my daughter's family with us, as the cabin would hold five of us comfortably!

The only negative was that the power had been out for a few hours when we returned from hiking in Dupont. We called the owners, who were down within minutes, and after checking all the breakers, called Duke Energy and we were back in business within a few hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for providing such a wonderful place.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thanks for providing such a wonderful place.We went to High Falls (Dupont) and it was beautiful as well as the Falls you could see past it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful time at the "bear cabin" !

We had a wonderful time at the "bear cabin" !
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at the "bear cabin" !
We loved all the bear touches, beautiful scenery and spacious living area.
The basics that were supplied really came in handy.
Thanks for thinking of everything!
We definitely want to come back!
Best wishes!

Anderson, SC
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On Babbling Brook-WiFi-Fenced-Gas Fireplace. Pets OK - SALE! April $99/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126470vb
(828) 884-4429 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful time at the "bear cabin" !

We had a wonderful time at the "bear cabin" !
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at the "bear cabin" !
We loved all the bear touches, beautiful scenery and spacious living area.
The basics that were supplied really came in handy.
Thanks for thinking of everything!
We definitely want to come back!
Best wishes!

Anderson, SC
Helpful votes: 1/1