Surf City house rental - Welcome to your relaxing beach vacation home!
Welcome to your relaxing beach vacation home!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Surf City House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 5 - 3 bedrooms & 1 bath

Enjoy a relaxing vacation in our immaculate beautifully decorated upstairs owner’s duplex. Park your car and just relax! This charming beach house is ideally and uniquely located on a side street, about 14 homes either way from both the ocean and bay beaches. Choose your beach depending on the day and how you’re feeling! Our bay beach boasts a lifeguard, playground and pavilion while our lifeguarded ocean beach offers plenty of sand, sun & surf. If you tire of the sun and sand, take a short stroll to the many shops, restaurants and snack spots nearby. Or just relax with a good book in the garden or on the deck & look toward the dunes or bay. Our inviting home offers central air, an open living room/kitchen with leather seating, cable TV, our DVD and beach library, three comfortable bedrooms with plenty of storage, new carpeting throughout, two outdoor seating areas & our collection of original art for you to enjoy. Make your reservation & let your vacation begin!

VACATIONING WITH FRIENDS OR EXTENDED FAMILY: While you are staying here, if you wish to vacation with friends or family, we offer our downstairs unit which sleeps four (#191532). It is a wonderful way to get away with others while still enjoying some privacy. To also rent our downstairs unit for a vacation with extended family or friends, please visit http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532 for details and availability.

Maid Serivce, Linens Etc.: Maid Service is provided upon guest departure and included in rental fee. Additional cleaning services during your stay can be arranged at guest's cost, subject to availability.

Guests to provided all bed linens, bathroom and beach towels. Pillows and blankets are provided. Washer and dryer are in garage and shared with other unit.

NO PETS/NO SMOKING: No pets or smoking are allowed anywhere on the property or premises. No fireworks, torches or candles allowed on the property or premises. NO EXCEPTIONS!

More Details
Hide Details

Michelle is a born and bred Jersey girl and proud of it! She has beautiful memories of growing up with family vacations here on LBI. Andrew, originally from rural upstate NY, has married into a family of Jersey Shore lovers and has happily joined the club!

Owning a home on LBI, especially in Surf City, is a long time dream for us! We were thrilled to find an attractive property that offered such a fantastic vacation. Surf City is a lovely family oriented community that boasts excellent beaches along with vibrant commerce. Our home on 16th Street is well off the main thoroughfares, yet just a short stroll from both the ocean and bay beaches (a real unique plus) as well as shops and dining. We are delighted to share our home with others who appreciate the beauty of the Jersey Shore. We are especially happy to host many repeat guests who share our love of our wonderful beach getaway!

19 Reviews of Property 167427 in Surf City, New Jersey

ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
Bridgewater NJ
5

Exceeded my expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I got a good feeling about this house from the start when I first asked about it. Michelle answered me within a few hours with a highly detailed response that addressed most of my questions before I even asked them. I was impressed with her professionalism and friendliness. The keys arrived a few days before our vacation along with plenty of useful information to help us pack and get there without any problems. The house is exactly as described and shown in the photos- nicely furnished, comfortable - plus it is very very clean! The location is outstanding as promised - right in between a bay beach and ocean beach, and close to shopping without being on a busy street. Having both beaches just a few steps away was great! Michelle has prepared a helpful book with recommended restaurants and activities. On our one rainy day, it was especially handy, as was the library of books and DVDs in the house. I feel so lucky that we found this wonderful vacation spot! We look forward to coming back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Fantastic rental property in Surf City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently rented the upper floor apt for a week and could not have asked for a better experience! The apt was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Michelle left us wanting for nothing. There were many DVDs, books, and games on hand, not to mention a wealth of information in a well-organized 3-ring binder to shed light on recommended restaurants, activities and destinations on the island. The street is quiet and the beach was very nice as well. Michelle was extremely considerate, responsive and attentive to us before, during and after our stay. We all want to return to her property next summer. Michelle, thank you for making our vacation so lovely!!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have your family vacation at our home. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return next summer!
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
W had a great time in LBI. This house was in a perfect location for us. We have two young children and were able to walk to the bay beach some days and the ocean beach other days. The house itself was very clean and well appointed. Also, dealing with the owners was great. Very organized and prompt. We look forward to renting in the future.
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Great house for a shore getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house for a shore getaway!


We had the upstairs portion of this house and were very satisfied. The house is in a great location in Surf City and is walking distance to both the bay and the ocean and very close to the main strip which has some nice places to eat. The week we went was extremely hot so the central AC came in handy. The owner Michelle is very helpful and will answer any questions you have about places to go and things to see. We picked this place based on the reviews and we were not let down.
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Great Beach house with perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our second summer back at the house and we loved it just as much. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need to have while staying in the home and the place is well kept and cared for. There are even games for kids and grownups too as well as a library of books to enjoy. We love that there is cable and wifi and central air as well. the location can't be beat - easy walk to the beach and the bay and to the town to get breakfast, lunch and ice cream at night.
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to welcome back guests who love our home as much as we do. Thank you for the lovely comments! We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable and well appointed home so our guests can enjoy the relaxing vacation they deserve. We too love our home's unique location with a beach on either end of our street (just a 2 minute walk each way), not to mention ice cream close by for those evening strolls. We look forward to seeing you back next year!
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
Rochester, NY
5

A great vacation getaway with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is made for smaller families (we have a total of 4) looking to getaway for a week. Michelle (owner) couldn't have been more accurate in her description of the property. We were pleasantly surprised by her attention to detail, spot on restaurant reviews, description of her home (because that's what it felt like, a home) and the overal cleanliness of the property. This house was a short walk from both the bay beach and ocean beach. We made this walk daily.

We were very pleased with our selection of this home and will be coming back for years to come. We were able to make lifelong memories with our 2 and 4 year old.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Great Place for a Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first trip to LBI and LOVED every minute of it! This rental location was close to everything we needed and the best part was that it was all within walking distance! The home was clean, and very family friendly! Our accomedations were perfect for a family visiting LBI. Michelle was very detailed and accessible if we had any questions before, during and after our stay. We have finally found our family's vacation "spot"! We look forward to making many more memories in Surf City!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome your family back next summer to make even more beautiful memories!
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
Katonah, NY
5

Loved my Surf City Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just got back from my 4th visit to this lovely home. This year we stayed upstairs for the 2nd time. Once again, we had a terrific week! The located is great, a short walk to the beach and the bay. The house is very comfortable and has everything needed -- it's our home away from home. It's very welcoming and warm. This year we visited the water park, Barnegat State park and saw The Sound of Music at the Surflight Theater, which was fabulous! Good mix of relaxation and fun! Plenty of beach, seashell hunting and bike riding too! My 7 year old loves "her" beach house -- our 5th time in LBI! I highly recommend this town and this property!
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very easy rental, the location is absolutely awesome. You have the best of both worlds with the bay or the ocean. The place was clean and comfortable. My kids enjoyed the games that were there for the kids and there was a library of books. Even my mothers favorite "loving Frank". Was there. We loved it so much we are actively looking for a summer house on 16 th/17th street. Thanks so much for a very relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ACT FAST - 7/26-8/2 Cancellation!! Clean & Inviting Home Away From Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
Bedminster, New Jersey
5

Comfortable, clean and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Everything promised in the house/area description was just right. From the convenient location, to the accommodations and owner communication and thoroughness. All that added up to a great week in Surf City. The quest for the best chowder proved Ship Bottom Shellfish not only takes the prize here but in every seafood category. NOT TO BE MISSED!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1