Folly Beach apartment rental - Private - Fenced Back Yard with Grill - Ground floor apartment
Private - Fenced Back Yard with Grill - Ground floor apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Folly Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1BA/Sleeps 4- Monday to Monday

Great Ground Level Apartment with Patio and Fenced Yard. King sized master bedroom with two twin beds off living area in a sleeping nook and a full sized sleeper sofa in living area. New Furniture in living as of August 2010 (see pictures) Located right at beach walkover.

Google us at chastainscottages.com Folly Beach!

5 Reviews of Property 167397 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Folly First Floor Apartment with Fenced Yard - Pet Friendly!
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Folly First Floor Apartment with Fenced Yard - Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167397
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

CUTE CUTE CUTE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A wonderful little house that was just perfect for us. Great fenced yard for our dogs. Very short walk to the beach and everything else. The owners live close by and they are great!!
business
Folly First Floor Apartment with Fenced Yard - Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167397
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
4

Loved our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved our stay! We brought our neice and nephew, along with our 2 dogs. The pictures do not due this apartment justice. The fenced yard is so lovely. The plants and nice out door furniture made our evenings sitting outside very nice. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook and make our "frozen cocktails". The living room was nice and had enough room for us to stretch out. The 2 twin beds were tucked away in a long room that was apart of the dinning room which we did not mind. The kids liked the little table in the kitchen to eat breakfast. We all enjoyed out dinners at the four place table in the dinning room. We liked the art that looked to painted my the owner or family member. They all are wonderful. The beach was just a few minutes away out the gate. We look forward to the next time. Thank you,
Diane-Greer, SC
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Folly First Floor Apartment with Fenced Yard - Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167397
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Cincinnati, Ohio/Hannover, Germany
1

Very Primitive for the Price

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented this property based on the price and the pictures. The pictures do NOT do this apartment justice. We were really shocked when we walked in. The smell from previous pets was overwhelming. The refrigerator looked better on the inside than on the out. Little insects everywhere. The toilet was clogged. Overall, the corners, under the beds and around the walls were very dirty. We pulled the bedspread back and found earrings, hair and sand, meaning that the mattress pad cover had never been pulled and cleaned. We requested a exterminator and a plumber, which were obtained. We learned that the house behind this apartment building belonged to the same owner. (#240415) (FYI - the owner lives across the street from this house.) When those guests moved out, we requested to move in. If you stay here, bring your own can of Raid, cleaning supplies, and plastic sheeting to put on the bed before you lay down on it. A can of air freshener would also be advised. You will NOT want to put your clothes in the closets or walk around barefoot. Also be forewarned: the owner is frequently there and may come into the apartment during your stay at any time. I expect some degree of owner involvement when staying at their rental property, but not to this extent. When we confronted the owner about the conditions and asked her if she wouldn't want good guests to come back and stay again, her reply was, "I don't care!" That's good, because we will not be back. The family staying in apt. #3 said the same thing to me; one time only.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: This apartment has had favorable reviews in the past. We are concerned about all complaints and responded immediately to any request for exterminator (This is the beach in the summer and South Carolina is Famous for Palmetto Bugs) and plumber. That did require several visits to the unit. - It is never our policy to enter without request.

The photos now in place are of brand new furniture that we purchased. The original sofa & chair had gotten old and we wanted everything to be fresh.
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Folly First Floor Apartment with Fenced Yard - Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167397
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Fairburn, GA
4

relaxing at Folly Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Nice and comfortable unit. Right across the street from the beach as indicated. Wonderful location for us and the dogs too. The dogs really enjoyed their stay. The unit was slightly different than the pictures but basically as described. Check out time is a little too early compared to other units. Overall my experience was great and I would visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Folly First Floor Apartment with Fenced Yard - Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167397
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Upstate SC
4

A great place to stay with pets!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I really enjoyed the location and charm of this rental property. I chose it primarily because of the rental price and the fenced in yard (we have dogs). The beach walk is right across the street, and the pier, shops and restaurants are all conveniently located just a few blocks away. The completely fenced in courtyard makes bringing pets and kids to the beach so easy and convenient. The little courtyard is perfect! It was my favorite part of the whole place. I really enjoyed just sitting in the yard relaxing and watching the dogs play and explore. The apartment is not luxurious, but it is definitely cozy and comfortable. Just make sure that you bring your own sheets, towels, and essential kitchen items! I would definitely rent this unit again, and I would recommend it to anyone that wants a nice relaxing stay at the beach without spending your entire budget on your rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15