Truckee cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Truckee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus a loft

This cabin has been completely updated with new floors, carpet, fireplace and appliances. One of the best locations for winter or summer. Seven minutes to the ski slopes and five minutes to the lake! Very peaceful and private, yet five minutes from downtown Truckee for shopping and dining. Homeowners private beach on Lake Donner (boat rentals on site).

Consider this your other home!: We make every effort to have our guest feel that they are at their vacation home. Susan has given our cabin a very comfortable mountain charm.

28 Reviews of Property 167387 in Truckee, California

Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful snowboarding getaway at Whispering Pines. The cabin itself was roomy, spacious and clean. The owners had done a lot of renovation...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We had a wonderful snowboarding getaway at Whispering Pines. The cabin itself was roomy, spacious and clean. The owners had done a lot of renovations to the place. We were able to sleep 8 people comfortably, and there was even enough room for all of us to dine together. The location was also great--close to nearby grocery stores, and our snowboarding resort (took 15-20 minutes). The owner was very responsive to all of our questions, which helped make our stay even more pleasant.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Fabulous Holiday Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was great for our family of five and two dogs. The setting is beautiful and the location in relation to downtown Truckee was perfect. We loved our stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Quiet, relaxing, rustic and wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The cabin was the perfect size for our two families (2 couples, 2 dogs + 1 small child). Upon arrival we found the cabin clean, spacious, and loved the decor! Our pups also loved running around in the back yard. The kitchen had most everything we needed and what we were missing could be easily picked up in town. The proximity to historic Truckee, ski resorts and Lake Tahoe was a quick and easy ride since the location of the cabin is a couple of miles off the highway. Also the rec-center that you can access with the guest passes allowed us to use the facilities which included pools, a gym and group classes for a small fee.
The cabin is a little dated and the game area upstairs may need to be reorganized since most of the games don't have all the pieces you need to play.
Between the cozy home and the great response time of the owners prior to our arrival we would definitely stay here again!
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family rented this cabin for the Thanksgiving holiday and are so glad we did. It's cozy and comfortable with a great and quiet location. It's only a few minutes to downtown for great shopping and restaurants. It's also less than a half hour to Northstar, so close to everything. We definitely plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to stay, we had an amazing time..we will definitely be back... peaceful, quiet, clean,
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
New York
3

Nice place, average execution, misleading price

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice place in beautiful country. The price quoted doesn't include a sizeable cleaning fee and insurance (why a guest needs to pay for the owner's insurance I don't know). Despite the cleaning and insurance fees, there were basic amenities missing - the coffee maker didn't have a coffee pot and multiple light bulbs were dead.
Owner's Response: Our pricing is always detailed in a formal quote before any guest submits their payment. As far as our cleaning fee, we are very competitive for the area.

The coffee maker is an upscale model that does not require a pot. It dispenses directly from the coffee maker.

We were not aware of any lights out. However, my wife was up directly after this guest left and indicated that the porch light was out. We apologize for that.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Cute, convenient, dog-friendly & priced right

Cute, convenient, dog-friendly & priced right
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the cabin in the summer and it was perfect for our needs. This part of Tahoe Donner is very close to the entrance of the neighborhood, so it's very convenient to access. The area behind the cabin is very nice and our dog had a great time running around back there. The only minor trouble we had was locating the house at night (address numbers not easy to see from the road) and trying to open the lockbox for the house key in pitch black conditions -- small inconvenience, but otherwise no issues. Cabin was very clean and had pretty much everything you'd need.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Parkdale, Oregon
5

Another superb stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was my fourth stay in this wonderful home in the Tahoe Donner area of Truckee. The house is big, comfortable, and quiet; the owners are super-responsive if one has questions or concerns; and the price is reasonable--a rarity in the Truckee-Tahoe region--and the place well-outfitted and clean. Definitely a wonderful base for relaxing, hiking, swimming, or whatever you like on a mountain vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Parkdale, Oregon
5

A most wonderful house to stay in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have stayed here before; it is always wonderful. This is a big and quiet house with a fine open kitchen and huge comfortable living area, inviting bedrooms (one of the 3 has bunkbeds for kids), two nice bathrooms, and there are quiet neighbors, lots of driveway parking, and a short drive to downtown Truckee or up to Donner summit. A great place, for a very reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski Lodge & Cozy Cabin in Donner Forest- Truckee, California
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167387
+1 916 257-5440
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Rosa, California
5

Great for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a great place for a family trip. Easy access to the slopes. My kids loved watching movies in the loft. Great place for families with younger kids. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1