Petoskey condo rental - Boats are welcome too
Boats are welcome too
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description
Efficiency (studio) condo with kitchen and bath - sleeps 4.

Magnificent waterfront views and your personal enjoyment of 370 feet of sandy beach front.

If you're a boater, be sure to bring your boat to enjoy Crooked Lake and access to the entire northern Michigan Inland Waterway. A complimentary slip on our dock awaits your boat. For the outdoor enthusiast, northern Michigan offers numerous championship golf courses, biking/hiking trails, and countless photo opportunities, For those who enjoy shopping and dining out, don't miss visiting the nearby waterfront villages of Petoskey, Charlevoix, and Harbor Springs. A spot on the beach and comfortable courtyard swings await your arrival.

Pet Friendly: Well behaved pets are welcome guests. Lots to do in northern Michigan - we've lived here for 15 years so we're happy to share with you ideas about favorite things to do and places to eat!

Monthly September - June Rentals Welcome: Inquire about our September - June monthly rates.

More Info?: Please call for more information about our rentals on the lake.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 167252 in Petoskey, Michigan

Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed for one week. It was a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Everyone we met was so nice and helpful. The location of the condos is great...we went to Traverse City for the day....we visited Harbor Spings, seen the tunnel of trees and went to Bellaire to Shorts Brewery. We took our bass boat and was able to dock it there for the whole week, which made it nice to just walk down to the docks and take off in the lakes...the water is very clean and we went thru the locks into Crooked River and to Burt Lake,,,it was so fun.

Deb is such a kind, wonderful host. We enjoyed our visits with her and her knowledge of the area. Thanks Deb, we had a great time and look forward to coming back again.

Rich & Karen Lewis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Millbury, Ohio
4

Great Little Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed in your condo to enjoy the fall colors and get away up north. What a pleasant stay! It was my husband and myself and our little dog. Everything was great. Very clean and quiet. Everyone we ran into at complex was very friendly and nice. The sunrises were beautiful over the lake! It was far enough from the crowds of the city, but close to all the areas we planned to visit. The colors were beautiful. The dog was quite comfortable also. It was very pleasant and will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that our guests are enjoying our condo on Crooked Lake almost as much as we do! The entire Petoskey/Harbor Springs area is a very special place to vacation. Thanks to the many wonderful guests who have stayed in our condo this year.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
St. Louis, Missouri
4

What a great place to vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I along with our small dog stayed at this condo the last week in August 2010 and was very pleased with the unit we rented for a week. It was clean, neat and very comfortable and the murphy bed was so comfortable. The sofa bed was not as comfortable and with both opened it was really cramped for space. There was not enough linens for both beds but we managed. I'm sure if we asked for more we would have been able to get them. Since the sofa was not too comfortable we decided not to open it anymore after a couple nights. The unit was fully equiped with kitchen and bath supplies & linens. Our dog was made very comfortable there and so were we. Everything we planned to do was in a very close distance to the condo and the lake view was great even though from our window we got a smaller view. We would have liked to keep our window open since it was so nice outdoors but had to keep it closed and the air conditioner on to lessen the trafic noise since we were right on the main busy road. The units space was small but the price was great and for 2 adults and a dog it was good for our needs. I would not recommend it for more than a couple and 1 dog. The courtyard was beautiful and so well manicured and comfortable. You could get a full lake view from there. My husband did try to get internet connection and the owner tried to help him and he did get on for a very short time but did not want to bother her further so he decided to wait until we returned home. She was so very helpful and we would go back for another visit. We would book earlier in order to rent the other unit facing the courtyard and full lake view and less road noise. Thanks Deb for all your help and assistance in accommodating us and making our visit very pleasant.
Norma
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Lambertville, MI
5

A slice of Paradise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a lovely property and everything is kept in prime condition. The landscaping & flowers are beautiful and the lake is Amazing! We enjoyed every bit of this place... coffee overlooking the lake, and watching the moon come up in the evening ! The condo. was clean & well furnished with quality sheets & towels. The kitchenette was great & we loved the quality Weber BBQ grills. We even baked bread on them ! While I wondered about the queen Murphy bed, it was high quality & very comfortable. Our 2, 10 year old girls slept on the pull out sofa and complained about the comfort each night. I wouldn't recommend the pull out sofa for adults. They dealt with it, but adults may not. It can get cozy with 4 and a little dog, but realistically there is so much to do in and around the area, you are just inside to sleep and it's perfect. We enjoyed all the outdoor swings, beach chairs & patio tables. The fact that Petoskey, Harbour Springs were close by, Charlevoix and Mackinaw Island (25 minutes) was wonderful. The owners Deb & Donn were onsite and attentive in many regards as needed. Our pet became ill and we were directed to a first class veterinary clinic ! The kayaks they provide were quality and lots of fun. Our girls had so much fun catching crawfish in the lake and enjoying their trout pond (no fishing... they are pets) ! and feeding the family of ducks that visited each night :) The fishery / hatchery down the road is not to be missed ! It was lovely. The Inland House, and the surrounding scenery is magnificent. We are definitely planning to visit again. Thanks again, Deb & Donn for a very memorable vacation. Sincerely, Ron & Tracy, Adrienne & Kaylin & "the dog", Lucy !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
North Manchester, Indiana
4

Friendly, Helpful People - Relaxing Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Owners were very friendly and helpfull. Had good suggestions for places to eat and visit.
Clean unit, clean facility, quiet and peaceful.
Just the right price for our budget with plently to do in the area.
Would rent this unit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
4

Quite the Gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful time at this cozy little condo on the lake. All the residents were pleasant and even though I agree with other reviews regarding the age of the condo; it was well kept and very clean. The mattress were pretty new and comfortable, as were the sheets and towels; all were of a much higher quality than you get at a motel. The kitchenette was very well supplied and clean. With 4 people and a dog, it could get a bit cozy but if you plan on enjoying all that MI has to offer and need a great place to crash...this is it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Nice little gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I don't think that you can you beat this little vacation gem for the money. Right on the beach only 10 minutes from downtown Petoskey and Harbor Springs. Very friendly people and as clean and nice as advertised. Beautiful courtyard with very nice gardens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Maryland
3

Crooked Lake Condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The location of this condo was perfect for exploring the area. The physical aspects of the condo inside and out needed improvement. It was affordable and adequate for our needs.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beachfront studio condo - only minutes from Petoskey & Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167252
+1 5175050157
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Holland
5

Great weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My husband and I rented this condo for a weekend away. It worked out perfectly and was very centrally located for the many things we wanted to see/do. It was just north of Petoskey, just east of Harbor Springs and only about a 1/2 hour from Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. The condo was clean and well kept up, the property was well kept and others in the condo were really friendly and had great recommendations. The waterfront was very nice with a fire pit, grills, chairs, a place for boats, etc. The only thing we were disappointed in was that the book in our unit said that there was a ice machine and continental breakfast that we looked for and didn't find. We weren't that interested in the breakfast, but since we were traveling around everyday we took a cooler and wanted to fill up on ice. I would recommend this unit or one of the others for a clean, well kept up place to stay with a great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11