Harpers Ferry house rental - View from deck
View from deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harpers Ferry House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 1.5 bathroom / 1 queen bed, 1 queen sofabed & 2 twin beds, sleeps 6

Two Rivers Guest House is centrally located in a fun / relaxing location and is well equiped for all to enjoy.

Two Rivers Guest House is within walking distance to rivers, parks, restaurants and shops. Limitless activities in the surrounding areas. The property has a locked storage room to accommodate bikes, kayaks, and other recreational equipment.

Description:

Master bedroom with queen bed

Loft bedroom with queen sofa bed and two twin beds

One full bathroom

One half bathroom

Fully equipped kitchen (including a refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, toaster, silverware, dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, and spices)

Dining area

Cable televisions

DVD player

Wireless internet

Washer/dryer

Ironing board

Paper products provided

Freshly laundered linens

Alarm clock

Ceiling fans

CD / radio

Board games

Two decks with outdoor seating

Outdoor grill

Locked out door storage for recreational equipment

Outdoor shower (for rinsing off after fun outdoor activities)

Plenty of off street parking

Harpers Ferry National Historic Park Visitor Center, C & O Canal, and Appalachian Trail (walking distance)

River Riders

(rafting, tubing, kayaks, bike rentals, zip line) (5 minute drive)

River and Trail

(rafting, tubing, kayaks, bike rentals)

(5 minute drive)

Harpers Ferry Adventure Center

(rafting, tubing, kayaks, bike rentals, zip line) (5 minute drive)

Vineyards:

Breaux Vineyards

(10 minute drive)

Hillsborough Vineyards

(15 minute drive)

Doukenie Winery

(15 minutes drive)

Restaurants :

Canal House Cafe

(2 minute walk)

The Anvil Restaurant

(2 minute walk)

Country Cafe

(10 minute walk)

Mena's Pizza and Italian Restaurant

(10 minute walk)

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 167241 in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
Aberdeen, MD
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great place to get away. Just a short drive from Baltimore area to this beautiful mountainside home. The owner was very friendly and provided everything you need for a comfortable stay in this rental. We enjoyed visiting the state park and hiking to the Old Town. We also went bike riding on the C&O Canal trail. The breakfast food and service was great at The Country Cafe which is just a short walk away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
Arlington, VA
5

Quite Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home owner, Erik, was such a pleasure to work with. The cozy and charming mountain house was much more than we had expected! The house was immaculant and fully stocked with everything that you would need to have a relaxing weekend in Harper's Ferry! (Clean bath towels, extra linens, toliet paper, paper towels, hand soap, dishwashing soap, laundry detergent...just wait until you see the labels in the linen closet!) Erik has really thought about his guest and truely believes in providing a clean comfortable organized home. The views from the top room and the deck are amazing! The spiral staircase might be a challenge for small children or some adults - definitely gave me a workout! It was a lovely walk down the street to the town of Harper's Ferry but after eating dinner and then frozen custard- it's a small hike uphill back to the house. The outdoor shower is awesome! Especially after a full day of tubing on the river. We would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
5

Great getaway in Harper's Ferry!

Great getaway in Harper's Ferry!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental property was immaculate! Very comfortable for a family or small group. Close to many area attractions, hiking, biking, tubing, etc. Cleanest pet friendly vacation rental I've seen. The spiral staircase is very cool, although it is not ideal for dogs. We had to use the outdoor staircase or carry our pups to the second and third floors but we we're happy to have them along with us! The view and location was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
Massachusetts
5

modern 3 floor house rental Harpers Ferry WV

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very modern and clean 3 story apartment (connected to another part of the main house but locked off w/ separate entrance). Plenty of parking space, nice grassy backyard, nice location and setting on hillside in quiet Harpers Ferry neighborhood with nice view from 2nd floor deck. All appliances (incl. washer/dryer) worked well, plenty of bedding and towels, secure dual locks. Beds comfortable. Location is great for historic HF, Antietam battlefield, river rafting, big casino (7 miles), hiking on Appalachian Trail, fishing, and food and other big-box shopping 5 miles in case you needed stuff (all night 7/11 0.5 miles) The price was attractive and the six of us agreed we loved our accommodations and this trip. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
5

Pretty, spotless, comfortable, and well-equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are frequent vacation renters/travelers and have stayed in many cottages and houses. This brand-new construction, though relatively petite, is one of the nicest. Very well-equipped kitchen, dining area, half bath, nice w/d, nice quasi-outdoor shower, large-ish full bath, master br with great view of ridge line, nice deck, comfortable loft for up to 4 (great for kids) with an even better view. Spotlessly clean, everything in good working order, etc. Owner flexible, helpful, and pleasant. Great location near swimming, white water rafting, historic sights in town. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
United States
5

Lovely, convenient pet-friendly home base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family chose to start a section-hike of the AT in Harpers Ferry and stayed at Two Rivers Guest House. We chose it because of the generous space and because we were travelling with our dog. Erik, the owner, was courteous and informative, and the home was well-stocked with everything we could need for cleaning or basic supplies - even lots of spices. The dog used the outside staircase because the interior spiral was a bit much for him, but the rest of us found it charming! The only complaint we had was the strength of the wi-fi. At times, we would be connected, but it wouldn't provide enough signal to actually load pages. Other times, it was fine, though. The yard is big and parking is easy. It is a short walk (about 1/2 a mile) to the ATC office or to pizza. We highly recommend Two Rivers Guest House!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
Jacksonville, Fl.
5

Review of rental in historic Harpers Ferry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We used this rental as a staging area for a section hike of the Appalachian trail between Front Royal, Va. and MD/PENN border. The property is in a great downtown HF location and in walking distance of historical area. It's very clean and like brand new. The owner was great to work with. I would highly recommend this rental if you are looking to stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a really nice place to stay. The location and view are perfect. Very clean and well-maintained. Can't go wrong with this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a really nice place to stay. The location and view are perfect. Very clean and well-maintained. Can't go wrong with this rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Mountain Views. Walk to Rivers, Parks, Restaurants and Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167241
1-703-7272907
Harpers Ferry West Virginia
Texas
5

Two Rivers Guest House Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was soo impressed with the Two Rivers Guest House. Not only was the view beautiful, location perfect with off-street parking and just a little walk to restaurants, but the home itself is literally sparkling clean. Believe me, I moved the furniture and looked under the mattresses.....but everything was spotless. Erik, the owner, has put a lot of thought and TLC into this home. He has the kitchen well stocked with spices and kitchen supplies, an information table full of info and historical books about the surrounding area, and a full cabinet of games for the family. If I was ever in need of anything, Erik would always go above and beyond.

We have stayed at several other "vacation homes" over the past several years. This was truly the first time that I was pleasantly surprised to find such wonderful and CLEAN accommodations. When we come back to Harpers Ferry in a couple of years, I will definitely give Erik a call.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1