Anguilla castle rental - This sunset was sent us by new guests who left GOC recently... Thanks Artie!
This sunset was sent us by new guests who left GOC recently... Thanks Artie!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Anguilla Castle Rental Photos and Description
Rent 1-4 ALL MASTER bedrooms-Private Castle-secluded INFINITY EDGE POOL & Staff

Dear Anguilla Villa Researcher, before you read on, know the island and people of Anguilla will soothe and warmly embrace you and your group. Every one of the 33+ beaches will always exceed your expectations. For serenity, beauty and beach lovers, Anguilla is Paradise!

Grand Outlook Castle too WILL exceed you and your party's expectations. No image or description can ever replicate the experience of entering the castle's gated flowered compound of bold hibiscus, oleander & bougainvillia, with distracting turquoise sea views. Then, to be drawn into the actual stunning castle designed to expose you to the ever expanding views. With each step forward, you move closer to a massive view of 'Mother Nature's' finest works. Guests are thoroughly captivated by the experience.

Grand Outlook Castle is a truly amazing structure, on an amazing site and one of the best if not the best islands in all the Caribbean. As we say and sincerely mean, 'Come… & Just Exhale! ” tm

Grand Outlook Castle (GOC) is the #1 RANKED VILLA RENTAL on Anguilla. HomeAway & VRBO both rank GOC #1 when searching Anguilla rentals for 'Average Rating'. AND we are also #1 on TripAdvisor when searching for highest 'Traveller's Rating' on the beautiful island of Anguilla. This makes Grand Outlook Castle the #1 villa rental with ALL our prior guests. Please read a few of our 74-ALL 5 STAR guest reviews; you too will absolutely agree!

AND... 100% of ALL prior Grand Outlook Castle's guests happily confirm 'they WANT to return'. You will also!

Grand Outlook Castle is an AWARD WINNING, modern and stunning oceanfront estate. Grand Outlook Castle is a truly compelling venue for 2 to10 guests. Whether a family-friend reunion, anniversary-birthday celebration OR an initmate honeymoon for just 2, Grand Outlook Castle accomodates you ALL in grand fashion. Our inclusive rates are adjusted to accommodate your vision of Paradise within a very reasonable budget.

Our castle's 1 thru 4 bed chambers are ALL spacious MASTER bed chambers w/ BIG ensuite baths, A/C, very private balconies and amazing views. Two bed chambers' ensuite baths have stunning double headed outdoor showers and ALL are most accomodating to even the most discriminating of guests OR group of guests. Everyone in your group receives a most wonderful private space with complete privacy and stunning views from every window with large sliding glass doors onto private terraces.

Rent one, two, three OR all four bedrooms and regardless of that number, the entire castle and staff is your's alone during your stay. No rooms are locked out to you. Grand Outlook Castle will truly be your private castle and your most memorable vacation home!

After being open just six seasons, our same guests have returned for 2, 3 & even 4 consecutive visits AND some have already booked again for 2014... so if you are interested in our very unique Anguilla experience, feel totally at ease in contacting us right away. We are licensed to offer Travel Guard trip insurance so you can be totally comfortable booking the castle well in advance.

Once you arrive at Grand Outlook Castle, you will find it hard to leave! Children and adults have been know to shed a tear when having to leave for home.

*****

One of the many reasons Grand Outlook Castle won these special awards is that it simply has truly amazing sea views both day & nite. A very PRIVATE & very SECLUDED infinity pool w/ the BEST sunset views on Anguilla! 2 OUTDOOR showers. Pool deck cooking on GE Monogram gas grille, 2 unit stove & dolphin sink. LARGE Plazma TV in entertainment area,TV's in 3 bedrooms, iPod hook-up, pool deck tunes, video library and FAST! Wi-Fi throughout.

*****

Performance granite kitchen w/ GE Monogram appliances & 5 seat bar for perfect entertaining. Hiking access to Crocus, Limestone and Famous Little Bay Beaches. Grand Outlook Castle has 67 ALL 5 STAR Guest Reviews MOST of any villa on Anguilla. Take 5 minutes & read a few. They will educate & entertain you & then ask us ANY ?'s.

*****

The castle's views South include St Barts & St. Kitts which are 27 & 64 miles away. Grand Outlook Castle's views are amazing in virtually any direction. ALSO, you will receive the personal concierge services of Elise & Paul Grand Outlook Castle's 'Envisioners', builders and owners. They will insure your transition to Paradise is flawless. Most importantly, even if your first visit to Anguilla, you can easily and FINALLY... Come & Just EXHALE! sm This will be a simple and very relaxing VACATION!

Your BEST airfare prices? Fly into St. Martin (SXM). JetBlue flies direct from JFK, BOS & San Juan (SJU). USAirways from Charlotte (CLT) & Philadephia (PHL). American direct from Miami (MIA) and Delta direct from Atlanta (ALT)

****

Good local food shopping and the ability to bring frozen meat onto Anguilla from home for your personal use save hundreds of dollars... We will show you how.

1.) * Rental rates include all island fees & taxes, NO ADD-ONS and NO departure surprises!

2.) * Rental rates adjusted to the size of your group. From 2-10 guests. Regardless of you size group, you will have the castle soley for your group or family.

Safe, private & comfortably secluded. True relaxation in Paradise! OH, those views? They are 'AMAZING!'.

* Rental rates very reasonable AND are seasonally adjusted.

* Staff is at your direction. Want to sleep in a couple mornings? Just let Mrs. Mitchel know and she'll come by whenever you desire. Your housekeeper, Mrs. Mitchel, has been at Grand Outlook Castle's staff for ALL 6 years of our operation.

This is a VERY NICE COMPLIMENT and reference for you!

We love our staff!

Our staff loves YOU!

You will love our staff too.

* All Grand Outlook Castle's extraordinary concierge services provided for you are at our 'COST'. Do we book vehicles for you? YES! Our best cost is your cost. Desire wonderful massages? Do it! Our best cost is your cost. We book excursions for you also.

We not only have some of the very best villa rental rates but many other ways to save you money on food, services & shopping. (Some are personal 'secrets' so you must speak with us to learn them ALL)

We do like to share them with any potential guests.

We make our Paradise very budget friendly for you.

* Washer & Dryer at the castle for your use... you do NOT need to over pack especially with children.

Your choosen vehicles are delivered to the castle for your arrival and immediate use.

* Full pre-departure Anguilla information package sent to your home including a hand notated island map, recommendations and EASY castle instructions.

Almost ALL your questions answered before you leave for Anguilla and Grand Outlook Castle. We really do want to answer every one of your questions so you can enjoy and explore Paradise on your own UPON your arrival.

* Never rented a castle over the Internet before?

*A little uneasy with the whole idea? Understandable! CALL US! *Your total peace of mind is what our goal is during you entire Grand Outlook Castle experience.

Travel Channel has ranked Anguilla NUMBER ONE in the WORLD! w/ best all around beaches

Conde Nast Traveler 2012 'Many Caribbean islands would be grateful for just one of Anguilla’s estimated 33 powder white beaches'

Grand Outlook Castle's FaceBook page has OVER 1, 700, , 2,000 NOW (as of 2/1) 2,222 likes the most of ANY villa on Anguilla. Thank you!

Visit our Facebook page! Search 'Grand Outlook Castle Anguilla' @ facebook.com and learn more about why Grand Outlook Castle is so unique and desirable

Please see the full description here and The Castle's rate pages. Our rates include ALL Fees and ALL Taxes.

Book With Confidence!! We are licensed to offer Travel Guard Travel Insurance.

You MUST be Great to have their approval!

Free* Honeymoon Insurance Included with honeymoon package... Now With Layoff Coverage Included

HERE'S what was written on TripAdvisor by an 'expert' on Anguilla and early guest to Grand Outlook Castle!

... 'Anguilla is a sleepy little island named after an eel due to its shape. Twenty years ago, it began to open its eyes and realized it had no industry to promote and less to do. Locals could barely grow any crops. They had beaches and blue water, but they always had that and took it for granted. Not until outside interests were searching for virgin beaches, did Anguillans discover what was right under their noses: unrivaled beaches and ocean that surpassed any in the world. Resorts soon began to invade the shoreline: Cap Juluca, Cuisinart, Malliouhana, all five star resorts. Meanwhile, the rest of the Caribbean was building on every square inch of land with no limitations and became very commercialized.

Fortunately, Anguilla has remained a sleepy island, but now the locals have jobs, employed by the resorts and their friendly demeanor reflects their gratitude for tourism. It is the ideal place for a quiet retreat, tranquil, serene, and private.Although the general dictum for an island hotelier is 'don't leave the beach', Elise & Paul Alegria followed their hearts and built the newest villa on the top of a mountain in the form of a castle. Although the island is only 16 miles long and 3 miles wide, GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE is a secret. Ask anyone on the island where it is and nearly all will crunch their brow in consternation and claim they never heard of it, meaning it doesn't exist. It is an adventure to find it because there are no signs, but you can see it in the distance proudly jutting out of the mountainside. It is a contemporary castle with a tower, a dungeon and 40 foot ceilings. Four large bedrooms open to balconies with a 180 degree view of Anguilla's horizons. But the most stunning part of the castle is the infinity pool. So, if you are one of the fortunate, you will be swimming contentedly in the clouds'

More Details
Hide Details

In February 2003, Elise and Paul found 'Anguilla' on their very FIRST visit and knew immediately Anguilla was a very special island.

...

Elise & Paul had been 'touring' the Caribbean for the 20 years' prior looking for their special Paradise. Anguilla was that Paradise.

Anugilla has the very best beaches, warmest people and numerous wonderful restaurants in all price ranges.

...

Elise & Paul found the castle's site on that very first visit and actually put a deposit on the land while drinking a 'Jim & tonic' at Roy's restaurant when it was down in Crocus Bay.

Elise and Paul would not have built Grand Outlook Castle anywhere else on Anguilla... Elise has sincerely noted... 'It is the grandest site we could find on Anguilla.'

We bought the site in 2003 and started building Grand Outlook Castle in 2004. The Castle was completed late in 2007. OVER three years of very excellent planning and very hard labor but well worth the outcome.

We have now have had over 1,500 guests in just 5 seasons and have received 67! all 5 star reviews; THANK YOU! We love it when guests say they find it very hard to leave what we were blessed in having created for your enjoyment... & ours too! Grand Outlook Castle Anguilla!

'COME... & Just EXHALE!' tm

Elise & Paul purchased this castle in 2003

Best views on Anguilla period! Serene & secluded. Plenty of room and privacy for 2-8 adults or possibly 10 with younger children. Private and safe with an actual castle tower with nearly 300* views. If unlimited views soothe you, Grand Outlook Castle is one of your best choices. Large ensuite bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. TWO with double headed OUTDOOR shower. Save time and have double the fun by showering in tandem. Large pool deck with simply massive views. A sense of being somewhere special, unique and relaxing. ALSO, as of 8/17/13, Grand Outlook Castle Anguilla has 1,663 'likes' on Facebook. When you visit, you will really 'Like' GOC ALSO!

GOC always exceeds our guests expectations. Why? Because with all the pictures and all the 5 STAR reviews one MUST be at Grand Outlook Castle to understand and 'feel' the actual experience. as we say and sincerely mean... 'COME... & Just EXHALE!' tm

Grand Outlook Castle is so very comfortable with both large communal spaces, quiet alone places and amazing views that make it simply hard to leave. Grand Outlook Castle is located in the middle of Anguilla so getting to any beach, all major shopping and any restaurant quite easy. We are on the second highest point on Anguilla so you can see both the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea at the same time. You can see St. Barths which is 24 miles to the southeast AND on a really clear day, you can see St. Kitts which is almost 60 miles away. Being 180 feet above the sea gives viewing a truly panoramic quality. Grand Outlook Castle is a photographer's dream come true. Come and bring your camera.

Anguilla is a sleepy little island named after an eel due to its shape. Twenty years ago, it began to open its eyes and realized it had no industry to promote and less to do. Locals could barely grow any crops. They had beaches and blue water, but they always had that and took it for granted. Not until outside interests were searching for virgin beaches, did Anguillans discover what was right under their noses: unrivaled beaches and ocean that surpassed any in the world. Resorts soon began to invade the shoreline: Cap Juluca, Cuisinart, Malliouhana, all five star resorts. Meanwhile, the rest of the Caribbean was building on every square inch of land with no limitations and became very commercialized. Fortunately, Anguilla has remained a sleepy island, but now the locals have jobs, employed by the resorts and their friendly demeanor reflects their gratitude for tourism. It is the ideal place for a quiet retreat, tranquil, serene, and private.Although the general dictum for an island hotelier is 'don't leave the beach', Paul Alegria followed his heart and built the newest villa on the top of a mountain in the form of a castle. Although the island is only 16 miles long and 3 miles wide, GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE is a secret. Ask anyone on the island where it is and nearly all will

79 Reviews of Property 167080 in Anguilla

Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
average rating of 5.0 based on 79 reviews
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Another perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were fortunate enough to return to the Castle this year. We were guests 2 years ago and last year I was not fast enough to book before our travel week was snatched up by some other lucky guests (wish colleges would post their break schedules years in advance). Staying elsewhere while on Anguilla made us appreciate the Castle (and Paul and Elise) all that much more.
The Castle itself is everything a fussy, demanding traveler could ask for. Luxurious yet comfy and inviting. Casual enough to hang in your bathing suit all day but the lighting in the bathrooms is what you need to put on that perfect make up face. The Castle is as much OR as little as you want. Great home base to "do" the island OR the place you have to force yourself to leave. Very convenient location and personally, I like the fact that the neighbors are local Anguilla folk, always ready with a friendly wave and "how was the beach". As others have noted, the photos on VRBO do not do the Castle justice. Can't say you get what you see because it is so much better than the photos.
As a frequent VRBO user (since its inception) it is refreshing to have Paul and Elise take care of everything. No nickel and dimeing, they have done all the calculations for you (tax, insurance, etc. etc.) It is a luxury these days to know exactly what you are getting (and can expect) upfront. Their expertise on things Anguilla and their hospitality are the added bonus.
Eileen, the keeper of the Castle, has been with Paul and Elise from the beginning (that speaks volumes). Easy to see why. Nothing is too much for her (especially the pounds of sand that seem to accompany us home from the beach). We so enjoyed seeing her every day and she has great tips on how to enjoy the island.
Not sure how Paul and Elise figured out how to improve upon perfection BUT the new hammocks are amazing. They are always looking for ways to improve their guests stay at the Castle. Well, not sure how they managed it but the boats down below were bigger and had more bling than in previous years. The rainbows were brighter, the weather was more perfect, the bugs were non-existent, the water more clear, the beaches more sandy and the turtles more plentiful.
Quick foodie tips: RUN to AXA Seafood, truly one of the best on the island. Madeariman and Jacala are multiple visit musts. Veya and Barrel Stay, still worth every calorie.
We returned home yesterday and will be checking 2015 school break dates tomorrow for our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear David,

You have so kindly and so thoroughly described what Grand Outlook Castle seeks to provide each and every guest just a simple... "Excellent".

We could carry on with mutual compliments but your words go beyond ones we could ever better describe.

Please be assured, we at Grand Outlook Castle will do our very best to again earn your "Excellent" rating come your visit in 2015

With Warmest and Fondest Regards,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Mitchell, Paul, Vivian, Wendell & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies aka Paradise &
Arlington, MA, USA

TGYC
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect stay at Anguilla Grand Outlook Castle! House is beautiful, staff is friendly, the pool is amazing and the view is to die for! Can't wait to go back :)
Owner's Response: Dear Pascale P.,

We love your short and very sweet description of your visit to Grand Outlook Castle...

Guests can't have a better experience than "Perfect stay at Anguilla Grand Outlook Castle".

What more can be said but... THANK YOU!!!

We can't wait to have you back ;-)

You and your family were just GREAT!

See you back again SOON!

With Warmest Regards,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Mitchell, Paul, Vivian, Wendell & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies aka Paradise
& Arlington, MA, USA


TGYC
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

A GRAND experience in an amazing place...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were a group of seven, two families with children ages six, six and four. This is one amazing place to call your temporary home while on Anguilla.

The castle works well for groups given the number of bedrooms and the grand seating areas both inside and outside. The pool was a hit with the kids and the view, well that was favored by all of us.

The other nice thing about GOC is its location as it is in a great safe neighborhood high on Crocus Hill. We took turns going out for runs down the big hill toward Limestone Bay and out by the cow pastures, a really cool activity to do early in the morning before it gets too hot. The hill coming back up is a killer but worth it for the views from the top!

Eileen and Derek are fantastic caretakers of the property. Eileen babysat for our boys a few nights and the boys really took to her. She even showed them how to open the coconuts they found on the beach and how to properly pour out the coconut water. We had Eileen and Derek prepare a meal for us and we were all blown away by how amazing the chicken and rice tasted.

We loved our stay at the GOC and do hope to make it back again someday. Anguilla is a very special spot to visit. The people are lovely, the beaches are amazing and the food is top notch too.

Paul is great to work with as he answered all of our questions about GOC and helped ensure that our transfers from St. Martin and the AXA ferry were arranged ahead of time. He provides many useful lists in terms of grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We were not first time visitors to AXA but still found the information helpful.

Our crew loved GOC and know that you will too...I researched a lot of villas on AXA (stayed at another property too) and know that our stay at GOC provided memories that we will cherish for years to come...
Owner's Response: Dear Cariann,

THANK YOU!!!

You kind words have brought tears to ALL our eyes.

We are so thrilled that we were able to make your visit to Anguilla and Grand Outlook Castle so very special.

We are ALL honored at Grand Outlook Castle by your words!

AND… you and your party are always welcome back to Grand Outlook Castle.

See you SOON!

With Warmest Regards,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Mitchell, Paul, Vivian, Wendell & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies aka Paradise
& Arlington, MA, USA


TGYC
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Back one day and already planning the next trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Grand Outlook Castle is amazing, better than the photos. Short drive from anywhere, luxurious yet you can hang in a bathing suit all day, anything you need has been provided. Owners are great, very responsive and helpful with tips about the island. House staff is incredible. The views are breathtaking, the hammocks are hard to leave, the yachts and turtles just below the infinity pool are addicting to watch. We just returned from our second stay at the Castle and am looking at the school calendar for next years stay. Can not wait to return.
Owner's Response: Can't say enough about how you folks from CT are both gracious and generous.

I'm certain, after the winter you had, the pleasure and relief of being on Anguilla at Grand Outlook Castle is most compelling!

Looking forward to seeing y'all real SOON!

With Warmest Regards,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Mitchell, Paul, Vivian, Wendell & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies aka Paradise
& Arlington, MA, USA


TGYC
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Delightful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely lovely home and layout! The most beautiful view which provides peace and privacy - anyone would enjoy this spot!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Goal was FUN Lots of fun-Grand Outlook Castle

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Taken from Grand Outlook Castle's Guest Book

1.) GUESTS: Bob, Jane, Chuck, Julie, Diane & Bob, Patricia & Ed

2.) PURPOSE OF TRIP: FUN!

3.) HOW WE TRAVELLED: Plane to Taxi to Ferry to Taxi & prearranged car waiting at Grand Outlook Castle all very easy AND FUN!

4.) THE WEATHER: Perfect!

5.) WHAT WE DID: *Kayaked from DaVida to Little Bay.
*Day trip to Prickly Pear to see NEW friends Alan, Sue & Frankie!
*Explored beaches: Meads Bay, Shoal Bay, Cove Bay,
Little Bay, Limestone Bay & Rendezvous Bay
* Great food and Great people everywhere!

6.) PEOPLE WE MET: Alan, Sue, Frankie, another Frankie, Elvis, Mel & Eileen

7.) PLACES WE WOULD RECOMMEND: DaVida Restaurant, Blanchard's Beach Shack, Roy's, Little Bay, Meads Bay, Prickly Pear for SURE!, Smokey's AND Grand Outlook Castle

8.) FAVORITE MOMENTS: Tunes wherever we went! Finding new beaches wherever we explored, the pool and views at Grand Outlook Castle and R E L A X A T I O N!

We had lots of FUN, met great people, ate great food, drank great cocktails and loved Grand Outlook Castle

OUR MOTTO: We shall return!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Sunsets and Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I cannot begin to put into words the experience of staying at the Grand Outlook Castle, but here goes. The experience begins with Paul and Elise, the owners of the Castle. The minute you make that first phone call to book your vacation, look no further, your trip to paradise begins. In a word, they are truly "AMAZING" The only responsibility left to you, is to show up and just have an incredible time. They take care of every detail involved in planning a trip. From transfers, to car rental, where to eat, what to do, how to get there, nothing is left to chance. You literally receive a map in the mail that takes you on a journey to the vacation of a lifetime! Upon arrival at the Castle, you walk through the door and it takes your breath away! I can honestly say, the pictures on line, as beautiful as they are, cannot compare to the reality of being there. The view is "SPECTACULAR" If I did nothing else but stare at the sunsets from the infinity pool, a glass of wine in hand of course, for a week, I would've felt like I died and went to Heaven. You think you've seen beautiful sunsets before, trust me, there is NO comparison. If however, you do choose to venture out, the island of Anguilla is pristine. The beaches are some of the most beautiful I have ever encountered. As far as eating out, there is nothing to worry about. Whether it's a little cafe on the beach or a beautiful restaurant, the food is incredible. Paul and Elise provide a detailed list or restaurants from casual to fine dining, each one being a unique experience. Our favorite was Blanchard's, both the restaurant and beach cafe were wonderful. I recommend buying the cookbook. If you eat there, you'll understand why. I can go on and on, but I will end with this. If you are looking for the "PERFECT" place to go with your family, a group of friends or just a relaxing get away for the two of you, and you don't want to deal with the hassle of planning a vacation, just pick up the phone and make a call to Paul and Elise. You're done!!! That's it. You have just planned the most amazing, beautiful beach vacation you can imagine. You do none of the work, but get all of the credit : ) How perfect is that. Happy Travels!! Thank you Paul and Elise for sharing your home with us and introducing us to the Island of Anguilla. An experience we will never forget.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Only one word to sum up this beauty....AMAZING!! From the moment the gates opened the beauty was endless. The landscaping was so colorful, then we opened the doors to the castle .... feelings of happiness! No expense or detail was left out when designing the castle, from the landscaping, to the kitchen, the amazing Artwork - to the beautiful pool and sunsets. Eight of us stayed at the Grand Outlook Castle and there was so much room for us. Although the island offers so much beauty, we never minded rushing back to the Castle for our evening sunsets - each one was different.

I honestly can't say enough. Each sunset was an "aw" moment. We saw double rainbows and a few even lucky enough to experience a "Green Flash"!

We had provisions provided upon our arrival and the service was terrific from the start of planning to the moment we left.

Thank you Paul and Elise for allowing others to share in the beautiful castle you created - it is truly an experience...... and we will be back!
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

YOUR CASTLE WAS AMAZING!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hello Elise & Paul!

Your Castle was amazing!

Truly no detail was left out with this beautiful Castle, from the landscaping to the gorgeous bedrooms, Artwork and views were AMAZING!!! I honestly can't say enough. Each sunset was an "aw" moment.

We saw double rainbows and a few even lucky enough to experience a "Green Flash"! I have some friends I just recommended the house to as well.

You can be sure I will be back. I had dinner with some girlfriends and we were talking about a girl trip to the Castle too.

Thanks again - the service was great and we couldn't be more pleased with the island, the Castle and the great people on Anguilla!

Sherry
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Award Winner-BEST SUNSETS #1 Villa on Anguilla GRAND OUTLOOK CASTLE-Come&EXHALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167080
+1 7816433995
Anguilla Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It's really the only place I care to vacation now"

It's really the only place I care to vacation now"
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our guest Judy and her party of 8 resided at Grand Outlook Castle in November 2013.

Here is her comments in an email to us just after Thanksgiving

Hi Elise & Paul

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving as we did here in PA!
Now its back to work and the grind to start saving for our next trip to Grand Outlook Castle.

Unfortunately, we are unable to find a 3rd couple to go to Anguilla with us.
So the return trip is out of reach for us in April being that it is only 5 months away.

Its very sad to think that we will have to wait.
I had the webcam at Meads Bay up all day on my computer yesterday
(which probably only made things worse).
I couldnt stop looking at it!!

We do promise to come back to the Castle just as soon as we can.
Its really the only place I care to vacation from now on.

Thank you
Judy
Helpful votes: 4/5