Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Lanai from private grass area looking toward Maui
Lanai from private grass area looking toward Maui
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

There’s ocean view and then there’s oceanfront and a world of difference in between. In reality there is only a very small percentage of rent-able properties that can claim oceanfront on the entire Kohala Coast. The moment you walk into our professionally designed, Hawaiian adorned Villa, you will unexpectedly look past the inviting furnishings and gaze upon the ocean. Irresistibly, you walk to the lanai, open the door, hear the waves crashing, smell the sea spray, perhaps glimpse a breaching whale and know you have chosen wisely. The lanai and grassed area adjoining it, is the most private of the oceanfront properties in Hali’i Kai. It is also the most convenient to the Ocean Club. How can that be? You have to see it to believe it, but our website and Youtube video can help. See website below.

We offer three beautifully adorned bedrooms with the master looking directly to the ocean. Open the window and sleep to the magic of rhythmic waves washing the shoreline. A large kitchen, with professional grade appliances and relaxing living area offers plenty of comfort for large families or friends, although the lanai and grass lawn is where you’ll probably spend most of your time. However, if you want even more space, walk next door to the clubhouse & restaurant..

What view are you looking for? Golf course and neighboring buildings or Maui and the ocean. From our lanai you gaze upon the ocean from the living area and be immersed in it from the Lanai and you won't have anyone sitting across from your lanai looking at you or you at them. You will marvel at the feeling that you have it all to yourself. During the winter the whales are up close and entertaining. If you're looking for the best oceanfront Villa at one of the most recognized resorts in Hawaii, you've found it.

Blessed with a scant ten inches of rainfall annually, most days in Waikoloa are sun drenched and cooled by the ocean breezes. The activities are endless, but you may just want to lay in the shade and do absolutely nothing.

Our vacation home offers a California king-size bed, queen-size bed and two twin beds. Our home is a wonderful place to make lifelong memories with family or friends. Our home is restricted from pets and smoking. Welcome to paradise!

Hawaii Tax ID # W36864275-01

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 167069 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Gunnison, Colorado
5

Guestbook Comment

THE place to stay! Felt like a private home right on the sea. The views are fantastic! You can see the ocean from the kitchen, dining, living and ma...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
THE place to stay!
Felt like a private home right on the sea. The views are fantastic! You can see the ocean from the kitchen, dining, living and master suite, but we practically lived on the lanai--absolutely gorgeous!
The kitchen was first class-plus the grill at the clubhouse right next door was great for "happy hour", sunsets, and meeting other guests. Everyone raved about the place. We loved being right next to the clubhouse as we walked to the hot tub almost every night.
Master suite is special.
We'll Definitely be back!
Dan and Terri
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Pymble, NSW, Australia
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Property exactly as described.
Stay at this property if you love sitting on your private verandah looking at the sunset over unobstructed views of the ocean.
We stayed in this property with 4 adults and 3 kids (6, 2, 2). Everyone loved it. The pool is in the theme of the lava field that the complex is built on.
Will stay here again when we come back to the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

It REALLY was Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Words will not do this property justice. The entire grounds of Hali'i Kai are absolutely remarkable. The unit is very private and the front grass area is quiet and secluded. We did not spend much time INSIDE the unit, it has everything you need though including beach gear, boogie boards, beach chairs etc. We were able to watch whales jumping and spinner dolphins our entire stay. FABULOUS! The pool area is heavenly, and the views?! It doesn't get much better than this. The Big Island is the best. Thank You Kirstie for opening your home to us, the experience will never be forgotten!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great condo location! We saw whales, dolphins, beautiful sunsets - all from the lanai. The contrasting colors of the green grass, black lava rock, blue ocean and sky, along with the occasional crashing of the waves, was so awesome! The convenient location next to the restaurant/pool/exercise facilities was a definite plus. The trail along the coastline leading to the next resort was another added benefit. Thank you for letting us stay at your heavenly retreat - we'll most definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Tucson
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful views in a great location. Close to the pool. Short drive to amazing beaches. We walked over to see the dolphins each morning and watched the whales from the patio each afternoon. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin,

Thank you for the complimentary comments. I love hearing that our guests had a great time and do hope you can return in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
hawaii
5

relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had the most relaxing time at this unit. I have rented many times all over the Hali'i Kai complex and this unit by far was the best and most private. I will continue to stay at the Hali'i Kai complex and if this unit is available, it will be my first choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Colorado
5

Best Vacation Get Away...Ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our recent trip to the Big Island took us to this great rental located in the Wailakoa area. This rental property was everything an 'island goer' could want and more.
1. Accomodations are top notch as this unit is ocean front with startling views of the old lava flows. This particular unit also has a private lanai, outside seating, fully outfitted kitchen (including espresso machine!), comfortable and tastefully decorated interiors throughout. Bedrooms are comfortable and inviting. TV, Cable, DVD available...we particularly enjoyed using the music stations during our stay. The grounds are spotless and beautiful. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The condo itself was extremely clean and well maintained.
2. This unit is located right next to the club house and pool. Literally. This affords great convenience for swimming, lounging, sunning, workout area, restraunt and bar. As we traveled with 4 teenagers, this was extremely important.
3. Halii Kai is within walking distance of nearly all amenities needed. Restaurants, shopping, grocery and even a superb wine bar are within a brief walk, bike ride or drive.
4. Activities- This rental unit is actually located on the Fisherman's Trail, which affords immediate access to nearby beaches and snorkeling. Of note, an amazing black sand beach is a 10 minute walk and is a 'must see'. We suggest getting out, taking this trail and seeing the beautiful coastline.
5. Golf- World class courses surround the Waikoloa area. You won't be disappointed!
As a matter of fact, we are rebooking this particular unit in September...WITHOUT 4 teenagers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Fremont, California
5

Unforgettable.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed there for 8 nights with our two teenager kids. Everyone love this place. Inside, it is so beautiful and comfortable. It has everything we need, and more. We all get our own space... The patio is very nice, with the BBQ, and comfy chairs. And that view!!!

It has been a year since we stay there. We can't forget this beautiful place. Wish we can go back and stay there some day soon.

Thanks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're so happy your visit left lasting and longing memories. Hope you can visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We spent 10 days here and it was amazing! We have 3 little kids and the condo worked perfectly! The pool was perfect and the clubhouse had amazing food! This was our very favorite vacation ever and we will most certainly return.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Privacy-at Oceans Edge- ask about our October Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167069
970-261-1886
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Crested Butte,CO
5

I spent every morning in the pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
It is a short stroll to the pool which overlooks the ocean. Every morning and almost every evening I took a swim in the pool & a soak in the hot tub. The folks we met there were very friendly. We did not use the work out room but it looked lovely and also looked west over the ocean. I loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1