Palm Springs villa rental - The beginning of the river.
The beginning of the river.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Palm Springs Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, plus separate casita, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8 adults comfortably

The Villa has a total of 4 Bedrooms: 3 in the main house (The master suite with a King Bed, jacuzzi tub and steam shower; a second bedroom with a Queen bed; and a 3rd bedroom off the pool with its own private entrance, king bed, plasma TV, mini kitchen and 3/4 bath;plus a Queen Sofa beds in the rec room of the main house. There is another room in the main house with a couch and lounge chair just for relaxing and reading. There is a separate 360 sq. ft private casita with a full bath, jacuzzi tub, 2 plasma TVs (one for viewing from the tub) and mini kitchen. The Villa has a total of 5 bathrooms, 2 jacuzzi tubs and a steam shower; plus a Sauna off the pool area for everyone's use! The rec room has a pool table, a video game with 130 different games, and a Soprano pinball machine. ***Inquire about our photo slide show!!***

About the pool: Set in a tropical setting the pool and spa with slide extends into a man made river that wraps 130 feet around the house. The spa is in a cave with waterfalls and a cooler for beverages and a slide from the top of the cave. There is a swim up/walk up bar (seats 9; 5 in the water and 4 out) and room for the bartender of course; plus bridges, beach entry, tanning deck, waterfalls and more!! There is a bathroom with shower and a sauna, both with entry from the pool area, for every one's use. That's not all! The Villa includes a basketball hoop, double putting greens, outdoor built in gas BBQ, plus an outdoor fireplace on the large covered patio with 3 ceiling fans and plenty of outdoor furniture, including a hammock and sandy beach. The Villa is only a 2-3 minute drive (or a 15 minute walk) from downtown Palm Springs where you will find plenty of shopping, restaurants, museums, entertainment and the Thursday Night Street Fair.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 167037 in Palm Springs, California

Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, California
5

Wonderful getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was quite an amazing experience. The home was amazing. We stayed for one weekend and were 5 couples ages 28-32. We stayed in the home the entire weekend and had so much fun. You can relax and hang out with your friends and family just lunging around in one of the living rooms or all meet up in the awesome game room.

You can also feel like a kid again in the backyard. The pool and lazy river are just so much fun. Not to mention the slide, sauna and jacuzzi are just a few of the things to keep you occupied in the back.

We also loved the showers in every room that had one. I'm a sucker for multiple shower heads and these showers had them. You almost feel like you're in some luxury hotel when you're in these bathrooms. The rooms were great but the house has so much to offer that you really only use the rooms to sleep in.
If you're like me and highly value the reviews of others please believe me when I tell you that you won't regret staying here. Don't think twice, escape to paradise and enjoy your time at this home.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Fantastic Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property is an absolute oasis. Our family enjoyed all the amenities, lazy river, spa, pool table, workout room, 60 inch TV, etc. This was a perfect vacation home for a family. The property managers were wonderful and quick to respond. The only thing missing was wifi. They do have direct connect to the Internet, but I could't figure out how to make it work with my laptop.

I highly recommend this property to anyone. A great value. Very quiet neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Orange County, CA
5

Oasis in the Desert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property is really fantastic! We had 2 families with 4 adults and 6 kids ranging in age from 8 to 14. Our children could not have been any happier....should we swim, go down the waterslide, what about the jacuzzi, oh and the Sauna but wait I want to beat my high score on the pinball machine.....tough decisions. The outdoor covered space was fantastic as it was a little chilly in the evenings (it was Februarry) but the fireplace and the heaters were excellent! We never left the property...used the BBQ and ate outdoors both nights! So nice to go to Palm Springs and not fight for lounge chairs by the pool besides most hotel pools are not this cool! Also important is that the place was really clean! All the linens where nice, the pool towels where new and the beds were comfortable...all the showers were beautiful and new....overall this is a really fantastic house! Finally lets address the neighbor concern and this not being a party house, that has come up. So we had 6 kids in the pool all day making quite a bit of noise as kids do and we did recieve a call as one of the neighbors complained. (I have a pool at home myself and on occasion my neighbor has had to ask us to keep it down a little) However that was that....no police showed up and no big deal! As well we sat up both nights sitting next to fireplace until Midnight and no issues. This place is an Oasis and I am looking forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Pico Rivera, CA
5

WOW, WOW, WOW.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wow, what a wonderful time we had in this home. Great architecture with many nice spaces for relaxing, eating, having fun, etc. The outdoors is amazing and the game room was fun. It was very hot during our stay but the pool was awesome the cave was unbelievable and when we got tired of swiming we went in to play pool or a game on the arcade machine. Everything you need including very well-stocked kitchen. Super comfortable beds. Great showers. We loved the Casita and seperate bedroom. TV's everywhere, we just loved this home and we will be back. Helpful and responsive owner. It was a pleasure meeting you Carol, thanks for all your help. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Castro Valley, Ca
5

VERY CLOSE TO PARADISE!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I have stayed at this gorgeous house twice and are already planning on my next trip there. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. My last stay was in August 2008. My group was composed of teens, seniors, kids and adults. We all had a BLAST!!!! I read the previous review and couldn't help to say that this house is not meant to be a PARTY house. This is a house you would come to relax, enjoy the time with your family and friends.
I have not had any problems at all. We truly enjoyed this house and fell inlove with it from the first time we went. Mangement is real friendly and nice. Everything has always runned smoothly and I totally recommend it to people who appreciate good taste and who would take care of this house as if it was their own. It is definatey worth your money!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Garden Grove, CA
4

Orange County getaway.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
A group of 10 family members rented this house for five days. It was everything we imagined it would be. The pool, slide, and the jaccuci were wonderful. Being that it was during the summer, we spent most of our time in the pool, and then of course, evenings at the casinos. Everyone enjoyed the gaming room. We spent a lot of time on the patio, lounging and eating. We would recommend, and have, to everyone for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Houston, TX
4

Summer Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The property in Palm Springs was perfect. The weather was extremely hot, but the river pool with built in waterfalls and slide made up for the uncomfortable weather. The kids enjoyed it so much that we did not have an opportunity to do a lot of sight seeing, because they wanted to rush back to the pool. We cooked out and took evening naps under the beautifully covered patio. During the hottest parts of the day, we spent family time in the well-equipped game room or watched movies in a room of your choice, because they all came w/flat screen tvs. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities are breathtaking and relaxing with dual shower heads and jaccuzzi tubs. The villa could easily be used to accommodate any and all age groups. Our party consisted ages from a baby- great grandmother and everyone was able to take advantage of the property. Thanks for the walkie-talkies they came in handy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Orange County California
4

10 girls not recommended for this property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I stayed at this house a few weekends ago with 10 girls/women trying to get away on a nice relaxing weekend with friends. The house was beautiful and all, but when the first two girls arrived at the property they were greeted by a "nasty neighbor" throwing out profanity and threats; that was a little bit of a turn-off!!! Also by 3:00pm (we got there around noon) the Cops were already in the backyard telling us we were being loud and that there were noise complaints. OKAY GREAT were all thinking we have been at this house that we are paying all this money for and we cant even enjoy ourselves and take advantage because people are calling the cops...So we were told to keep it down, which we did, and sure enough a few hours later the cops were back again. Keep in mind that this was all before the sun went down on the first night that we arrived for our 3 day weekend....Not so good thoughts were going through our minds, and we even considered leaving but decided to stay....The rest of the weekend went completely well, no other visits from the Palm Springs Police telling us to quiet down or we will get a noise ticket. So other than that. I would recommed this place; the pool, grotto, and slide were amazing. For a smaller family with kids I would even be careful because a few kids screaming loud and playing in the pool is obviously not really allowed at this house. Good Point -- This house is a party house in the middle of this residential neighborhood, but at least before 10 women show up or are thinking renting this place for the weekend, A LITTLE WARNING about these nuisances would be nice....Great Place otherwise and had a BLAST!
Owner's Response: We are the owner's/managers of this beautiful property. We read our reviews because we want to know how our guests feel about their experience and because we believe we can learn from their experience and their comments about their stay; about the house and pool, and about management and the owners. It does appear that this gorup of ladies were not entirely happy with their stay although they loved the house and say they "had a blast." We wish to make a few comments about their stay and perhaps what went wrong and why they were not entirely happy. Their comment that "this is a party house in a residential neighborhood" is entirely untrue. This is not a party house. To the contrary we have house rules which specifically state that this is not a party house and that our neighbors must be respected. Since the visit of these ladies, we have made this even more explicit. We have also added, "If you get really intoxicated and loud, it is likely that the neighbors will call the police." We ask everyone to read and sign these rules before we rent the house to them. We are booked almost every weekend year round, so obviously most people do not mind following the rules. We have also found it necessary to add to our rules since the visit of these ladies, that we take an inventory of our towels and linens and other items and that you will be charged for any missing items as well as a service charge for repalcement of missing items. We welcome families, young professionals and anyone with whom we can share mutual respect and with whom we can share this property. You can have a really wonderful time here if you treat this beautiful property as if it were your own.
Helpful votes: 46/58
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I found this amazing property on the internet when searching for vacation properties in Palm Springs. The pictures were incredible and we knew we had found our perfect family vacation. Our group included myself, my husband and 4 teenagers. It was a perfect arrangement for us! The property is exceptional. The backyard is like being in your own private resort. We all lived in the pool all week. We did pay to heat the pool, which was pricey, but well worth it. The outdoor environment is so beautiful that we felt no need to leave to do anything else. The kids were completely entertained by the pool, spa, lazy river, swim up bar, fabulous waterslide and waterfalls. We cooked and ate all of our meals on the beautiful outdoor patio. The atmosphere for entertaining outdoors is second to none! It would be perfect for 4 couples. There are four completely separate spaces for sleeping and privacy, each with it's own bathroom and outdoor space. It was very easy to sneak off and have some time to yourself. The backyard includes an amazing fireplace to gather around at night and a large, professional barbecue and cooking space. We lit candles at night and ate late dinners on the patio surrounded by the palm trees and gorgeous pool lighting. It's was like a dream. I can't say enough about the outdoor environment - plus, the temperature was in the 80's during the day and dropped to the 60's at night when you could cozy up around the outdoor fireplace. And - no bugs!!! Palm Springs is dry, so not a mosquito in sight!!
The bedrooms were absolutely beautiful. The master suite has a magnificent ensuite with steam shower, jacuzzi tub and exquisite finishings. The casita was perfect for our two youngest to share. They felt like they were on their own little holiday. There are plasma tv's everywhere including a largescreen in the living room that accomodated all of us comfortably. The third bedroom is completely separate and can only be accessed from the pool deck! Very private and romantic! The fourth bedroom is beside the amazing games room with pool table, pinball etc. which opens up onto the back deck. Unbelievably well thought out design for a vacation home. The kitchen was ready to be renovated and new cabinets were on the way, but it worked just fine and really, we spent 90% of our time outdoors. I highly recommend this property. It completely lives up to the pictures, Palm Springs is heaven and everyone had the best vacation we've ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Tropical Oasis in the Desert, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Golf, Billiard Room & Basketball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167037
+1 760 314-9020
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, OR
5

Great for group getaways

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This place was fantastic, especially the backyard. Only a few blocks from Palm Canyon drive, so you could get away without a car if you like to walk. Owner met us at the house and took the time to famliarize us with the features. Master bedroom had a Tempurpedic matress. All of the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of beach towels, pool toys and lounge chairs. Lots of trees in the backyard let you find shade when it's hot and sun when it's not (even when floating in the pool). We were given the option of 75 or 85 degree pool heat (at different prices). We went with 85 degree and it was still cool when it was 90+ in the hot sun, so 75 would have been uncomfortable. Synthetic grass was very comfortable to walk on barefoot. Small fridges and microwaves in three of the bedrooms. Another fridge with plenty of room for beer/pop and meat out by the BBQ. We picked up a styrofoam cooler to keep at the poolside bar so we never had to leave the hottub. Kitchen had dishes and utensils, so no need to pick up disposables if you don't mind running the dishwasher.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7