Lancaster cabin rental - Fire pit by the creek, located at our cabin rental in Lancaster County, Pa
Fire pit by the creek, located at our cabin rental in Lancaster County, Pa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Lancaster Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom and sleeping loft, sleeps 4

This idyllic Cabin nestled in a wooded area on the banks of a picturesque creek, features a king size bedroom, slate bathroom, large great room with a cathedral ceiling, comfortable fully equipped Kitchen and two screened in porches. Relax and enjoy nature. The Wrightsville cabin is centrally located only 20 minutes from Lancaster’s Amish Country, 20 minutes from York, and 45 minutes from Hershey. We are ¼ mile from the Long Level Boating area on the Susquehanna River. The Cabin is perfect for family retreats or a well deserved getaway with good friends or for the independent traveler. Dogs and Children welcome

Combine a love for the Victorian Era and antiques with an unwavering tradition of gracious hospitality and you will find the perfect description for Tom and Wanda Berman and the product of their endeavors

Wanda or Tom Berman or Kristin Rathman purchased this cabin in 1985

This quaint boating community is one of the few navigable areas along the Susquehanna River. We purchased this secluded cabin because of its central location; only 35 minutes from Hershey, 20 minutes from Lancaster & York and less then an hour from Baltimore, with all the conveniences of shopping, dining and entertainment.

25 Reviews of Property 167013 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 25 reviews
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Newark, DE
5

All I can say is WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I just returned home from our stay at this Cabin. We had such a "magical" stay. As soon as you arrive all of your stress is forgotten! There is nothing that I would change. The cabin owners have made sure that any and every thing that you might need is there. The place was clean and cozy. The only thing that we missed while there were our three dogs! Next time we will see about taking them (they are all well behaved girls, who love to travel) The cabin is close to many things but far enough away that you feel as though you have escaped. I loved that they had wifi so that we could connect to the web via our laptop to explore sightseeing options! When vacationing we always hope for great weather, so while on our drive to the cabin we saw rain clouds, but never fear when the rain did come we sat comfortably in the rocking chairs in the screend in porch and listened to the soft rainfall, talk about being one with nature! To end I would HIGHLY recommend this place to familys, couples, pet owners! We are trying to plan our Thanksgiving Holiday at the cabin if they will have us back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love the peace and tranquility

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We came for a get-a-way from Phila!! It’s our 25th anniversary! Love the peace and tranquility. Nothing quite like getting back to the basics in life!! We rested and enjoyed the quiet in our life- did not go anywhere just vegetated. We brought our miniature dachshund along for the celebration- he enjoyed running around with no leash- no cars- no other dogs! Hope we can make it back again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A perfect retreat

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spent part of our 45th honeymoon here. Unhurried, relaxing mornings, enjoying the sound of the babbling brook and the birds singing. Late evenings enjoying the babbling brook and other night sounds, and reading & talking. Loved the secludedness. No neighbors during our stay. A perfect retreat-almost hated to go away afternoons & evenings.
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Adventure

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for sharing your cabin! We loved playing games in the loft (nobody lost!) and waking up to the sounds of the forest were wonderful. We are on a family adventure- missed using your fire pit due to 48 hours of steady, unrelenting, soggy rain.
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Charming and Delightful

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a charming and delightful setting. It was so relaxing & tranquil. We are from Arizona, so the greenery is just breathtaking! And the rain…. we were in heaven! We’ll be back soon!
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Bonding Weekend

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful family bonding weekend at the cabin! Everything was just as described and better! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great place – beautiful house, good location, and nice grill, all of it was great. Thanks for letting us come so last minute – we loved it.
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautifully designed

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As soon as we saw the inside, we thought this was a place we could see ourselves living. Both fireplaces are so nice and the bathroom is beautifully designed. We will come again
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Peaceful Cabin!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Getting ready to leave this peaceful cabin! We had a wonderful time – enjoyed the sound of the creek and the view of the falling snow covering up our tracks! We visited the scenic overlook, the winery, and the state park (the dog’s favorite!) Now it’s back to normal crazy lives, but we return as an engaged couple! Tanks for giving us a special place for this memory!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin Rental near Lancaster, PA- Pet friendly with great spring rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167013
+1 717 484-0800
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
New Jersey
2

Not Good...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First off let me state what was good about this cabin. The inside of the Cabin has been maintained very well. The furniture, the antique items, etc. The loft in the cabin is awesome, as well as the decor of the place. Now the bad. Since I am the first person reviewing this property for 2013, my findings will hold more weight than a review from a year or 2 or 3 ago that are on this website. The outside of the Cabin is NOT maintained, PERIOD!! Me and my girlfriend pulled up, you have to enter the cabin through the porch. The porch has a screen. That screen is draped with spider webs, debris, and dead insects. Not on it, on it and in it. Meaning, it has been there for a significant amount of time. The fire pit does NOT look like the pictures. I'm sure it did at some point. But now, the bricks are deteriorated, and the landscape has not been maintained. The hammock they show you in the picture is no longer there. In the bedroom there are doors that open up to an outside patio. This patio is completely dirty and not maintain. Over ran by spiders and anything else that wish to setup a colony there. We did not go out there nor clean it as some other guest has done. That is not our job. They charge a cleaning fee. They should clean that. You CANNOT use the washer to clean your clothes. It's there, but you’re not allowed to use it. The gas barbecue grill was DIRTY! They do not clean it and prepare it for new guess. I had to clean the grill top and grill grates myself, as I am not going to cook on a dirty grill. Also, some burners on the grill do not work! Grill needs to be replaced. The most despicable part, there is a HUGE "stink bug" infestation at the Cabin. My girlfriend and I killed more bugs in two days then terminix. Stink bugs specifically. The cabin is full of them. Don't know how or where they're getting in at, but it's pretty darn awful. Could not walk around with your shoes off, because you might step on one somewhere. Here's the Kicker: I paid for 6/17 through 6/19, departing on 6/20. The evening of 6/18 I got sick. And the morning of 6/19, I was considerably ill. So much my girlfriend took me to the ER and I was diagnosed with Acute Bronchitis, treated and released home with antibiotics, steroids, inhaler, etc. So we never stayed there 6/19. I called and tried to get a refund for that day. Was told they don't give refunds. I do not recommend this property. And I am left questioning the integrity of the owners.
Owner's Response: We were sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience during your stay at our cabin. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.

We are sorry you became ill and were unable to stay through the period you contracted to rent the cabin. Unfortunately, we were unaware that you needed to leave the property one day early and were not notified of your leaving until several days AFTER your contracted departure date making it impossible for us to re-rent the cabin.

This cabin is located in the woods. This natural setting, although beautiful, does include insects. We have outdoor lights on the porches to provide lighting for late arrivals. This lighting does attract insects including spiders. Since a spider takes only 30 minutes to spin a web, we can knock down spider webs in the morning and by that evening there are more. The same is true for stink bugs during certain times of the year. We regularly have the cabin treated for insects but in this natural environment we cannot eliminate ALL insects.

The fire pit is only a year old, and still looks the same as when we built it the only difference is the bricks are now charred from use as one would expect to find in any fire pit. Please refer to current pictures of the fire pit and the updated landscaping, brick steps and pathway which were added last month.

We do apologize that the housekeeping staff overlooked the cleaning of the grill. The grill is less than one year old and we were unaware of any issues with the burner. We installed the grill last year when we upgraded the porch area by adding the new slate wall, the granite countertops and stainless steel cabinets.

The hammock is still at the cabin and is still usable. We’re sorry you didn’t notice it inside by the front door. We keep the hammock indoors safe from inclement weather, spiders and pollen..

As stated in our advertising, laundry facilities are not available at the cabin due to our on-site septic system. The washing machine is for emergency use or weekly rentals only. Guests staying for only a few nights do not usually require use of the washing machine.

We take all guest comments seriously and appreciate the opportunity to respond. We realize that unfortunately emergencies do occur and we try very hard to accommodate our guest’s needs, but we cannot correct items we are unaware of or refund money after the fact.
Helpful votes: 6/6