Pymatuning Lake house rental - Chase Drive front view of cottage
Chase Drive front view of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pymatuning Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Home, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8, fully equipped kitchen

Lakeview Vacation Home very quiet, relaxing & very nicely decorated home located at little over 2 miles south of the causeway in Jamestown, PA. Enjoy a variety of activities at Pymatuning Lake area; fishing, boating, golfing, swimming, hiking, biking, picnicking, bird watching, hunting, snowmobiling trails and just relaxing. Or you may wish to enjoy the nearby attractions. Visit, Linesville Spillway, PA fish hatchery & Waterfowl Museum, Deer Park, Conneaut Cellars Winery, Wilhelm Winery, Pymatuning Dam & Gatehouse area. A unique aspect of our vacation home is living space; there's a lot more of it. Couples or families traveling together can often share and split the costs. Separate from the bedroom(s), an ample living space affords opportunities for privacy as well as family togetherness. All in all, at the end of each day, it's like coming back to your own home, rather than to a cramped hotel room. Our home feature fully equipped kitchen & convenience of a washer & dryer.

Unique aspect of vacation home: A unique aspect of vacation is living space; there's a lot more of it. Couples or families traveling together can often share and split the costs. Separate from the bedroom(s), our home has ample living space, affords opportunities for privacy as well as family togetherness.

Fully equipped kitchen: Our home features a fully equipped kitchen with dishes, glasses, flatware, cookware and full-size appliances. If you care to, you can prepare some of your meals and eat in your own dining area. It's a great way to economize. Forget about searching for a restaurant, making reservations, getting there, parking and tipping. Be as casual or as formal as you like. Make and serve only the foods you love. Linger around the table for as long as you like. Eat whenever you wish (24-hour access!). Even if you don't cook, use the refrigerator for store-bought foods and the microwave or oven for restaurant leftovers. Kitchens in cottages save you time and money.

Washer & Dryer: The convenience of having a washer & dryer in your cottage allows you to bring fewer clothes and easily freshen them during your stay (without having to find and pay a dry-cleaner). And imagine returning home and not having to wash your clothes!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 166997 in Pymatuning Lake, Pennsylvania

Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Nazareth PA
5

FIVE STARS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This home was truly beyond what I expected. My family and I have spent a week every summer for the last 4 years in a cabin at one of the state parks ... that actually is higher in price. We stayed last year in 2009 and we've already locked in for our week in 2010. This 3 bedroom was very comfortable and perfect for our family of 6. Renting this home, we had privacy; the neighborhood is really nice and quiet. The back yard is very private and we enjoyed camp fires every night. Our 2 teenagers loved it too. We had a whole lot more space and so many more amenities. My only reqret is that I didn't find this wonderful place 4 years ago!!! Thanks from Annette, Tom and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Annette & Tom, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and sharing your great experience. We welcome you back anytime!!! And Thank you for taking great care of our home & leaving it is great shape!!! Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Oroville, California, US
4

A Great-Get-Away!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Chase Drive cottage on Pymatuning Lake was a wonderful fit for our vacation needs. We westerners were looking for a quiet location with fall color and a central location for exploration. The cottage was comfortable and welcoming. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived. The view of the lake was nice from the front deck and we had an autumn afternoon picnic with family and friends using the backyard barbecue and fire pit. We would, happily, visit this cottage again. Thank you to Kim & Jim for allowing us to rent their cottage!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send this review. We we happy to hear that you enjoyed our home with family and friends and sightseeing in the surrounding area. You guys really did get around and visit many local sights. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Pymatuning Lake ... we hope it is sooner than 23 years. Thanks again. Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Akron, Ohio
5

Nice weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Sorry for such an extremely late review- I actually found your thank you letter when I was clearing some papers.

My long ago high school friends and I rented the cabin in June for a bachelor weekend getaway. Really enjoyed the privacy and seclusion and the very nice ammenities. Made some great memories!

Will definitely recommend the house to others and hope to return again someday.

Thanks Kim and Jim,

Jim and friends
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim for the great review. We think our cottages at Pymatuning Lake offer great value and comfort for our customers. We are committed to making this a great area for people to come and rest, relax and enjoy the outdoors, but still have all the conveniences of home. We are away from it all yet within close driving distance to enjoy the area's activities which are many and varied. Thanks again from your Pymatuning Lake friends. We look forward to a return visit from you & your friends. Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Wood Ranch, California
5

CHASE VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This little piece of paradise was just perfect for my get-away...It was immaculate and VERY PRIVATE..Everything was as promised by Kim...Kim & Jim, the owners, couldn't be better and more attentive..I loved and will cherish the time I spent at Chase & the Pymatuming area..

I would recommend any of their properties...Will hopefully make it back there next season...close enough to Conneaut and other areas to check out but deifnitely remote enough to enjoy all the privacy has to offer..Loved hearing the loons and the birds singing....and seeing the deer visit...

THANK YOU KIM & JIM for making my stay a memorable one..
Sorry it took me so long to get this in..


Warmest regards-
Cheryl
Owner's Response: Cheryl,
Thanks for this GREAT review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us was a GREAT one! Chase Drive Cottage is an ideal place to spend time with close family and old friends too. We enjoy this unique area of PA/OH and are so pleased when our guest can enjoy it as much as we do. There is so much around the area to explore and do or just relaxing spending quality time together around the cottage. Thank you so much for the great comments, we are working very hard to maintain nice, clean family oriented cottages at a reasonable price.
Thanks for choosing us, The pleassure was ours!!!
Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Weekend Stay 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Kim & Jim,

Thank you for having such a lovely home for us to escape to. It was so quiet & peaceful at the cabin.
We saw black squirrels & that was something new & the Canadian geese were giving us a wonderful parade everyday.
We drove also to the American Falls in New York which was an hour longer than anticipated (3) but we had fun there. Other than that we drove to Andover & enjoyed the little town. They have the nicest Veteran/war Memorial there in the center of town & the Raspberry restaurant has great food!
Everything was clean & in order on our arrival to the cabin.

Thanks for sharing your home.
Marlene & Tim Vertock
Tampa, Florida
Owner's Response: We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Lake View home. How lucky you were to get a glimpse of a black squirrel, we only started noticing them in this area about 3 years ago. We agree, the Cranberry restaurant and also Barb's restaurant in Andover are two of our favorite places to eat. Scooter's restaurant is another favorite. Our home is a wonderful getaway for couples or families wanting to get away from it all. We strive to make your vacation enjoyable making our home feel like your home. Pymatuning Lake offers many activities for everyone ... or just kickback and relax. It is a great place to build family memories to share over the years. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Thanks for vacationing with us and thanks for your review. Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Almost a home .. very spacious and well maintained cottage. My only comment is that beach availability was just so-so. There is a fairly nice public beach at Pymatuning Park nearby (10 min. drive). It is very cozy ... best to shop at Wal-Mart in Conneaut Lake nearby (30 mins drive) and there a nice winery (Conneaut Lake Winery) which make fine Cab Franc and Chardonay. Don't buy their cheap wines - they are terible - but the pricier ones are very nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Roger & family - Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Chase Drive home and the Pymatuning Lake Area. You are correct about the beaches, there are only Four public designated beaches on the entire 17,088-acre Pymatuning Lake. Since this is not a private lake and is a State owned lake there are no private beaches only Four State owned managed/public beaches. Andover Beach with approx 350-foot swimming beach is located just south of the causeway and probably the closest to our homes. It is approx 7 to 8 miles and about a 10 minute drive. There is also Linesville Beach, Jamestown One and Jamestown Two beaches. We hope to serve you again when your travel plans bring you back to Pymatuning Lake area. Thank you Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
North Huntingdon, PA
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home was perfect -- it was accurately listed and even nicer in person! It was exceptionally clean and well maintained -- we had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. It was a quiet area and a great place to ride bikes, enjoy the lake, and enjoy smores around the campfire. The owners were very gracious and took pride in their home. The location is close to all of the pymatuning area attractions --spillway, boat rental, beach, and don't miss the Pymatuning Deer Park -- it too exceeded our expectations! I will certainly recommend this property and owners and hope to get back soon for another getaway with the family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! So glad you had a good stay and enjoyed our home and all the area attractions. It was a pleasure having you stay and meeting all of you. Many Thanks for taking such good care of our home. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again to all of you. Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Newport News VA
5

We Love your Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at two of Kim & Jim’s Pymatuning Lake homes for a family and friends getaway. Our last visit was with 2 other couples that we’ve been friends with for years. We all decided on Chase Drive, the 2-story home. What a pleasure it is when we arrived and the cottage exceeded our expectations. Very relaxing private community that puts you at ease the moment you walk in and find a meticulously maintained cottage that was thoughtfully furnished and cheerfully decorated. The home is newly remodeled and gives you the feeling of confidence that its going to be a great getaway. Our friends were all smiles as we shared a long (but not long enough) weekend together and they raved about the property. We toured local wineries (Tarsitano Winery & Harpersfield Winery) were fantastic not to mention a wonderful little drive. It simply turned out to be a great getaway. We had a few questions when we arrived and called Kim and found her very friendly and sincere, we had no problems but sensed if we needed anything they would have been very responsive. The back yard had a fire pit that we took advantage of each evening and shared many laughs. Their cottage was truly a great place to stay, the accommodations were great. The pics online look nice but honestly are even nicer when you get there. Many thanks to Kim & Jim and we would certainly recommend their homes to family, friends and all. We all thank you for truly a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time and writing this great review. The pleasure is ours and we look forward to your return. Thanks again, Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Awesome Sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at Chase Drive Cottage from 10/9/10 - 10/14/10. We had excellent weather. The cottage was clean and well equipped. The deck was perfect for the awesome sunsets. The back yard fire pit area is extremely private, with a nice charcoal grill right next to the picnic table. I would recommend this cottage to anyone planning a trip to Pymatuning Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this GREAT review & thank you for choosing one of our homes during your visit to Pymatuning Lake. We loved hearing how much you enjoyed Chase Drive home. The pleasure was ours and welcome you back anytime. Thanks again, Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lakeview Pymatuning Lake Vacation Home Rental, nicely decorated, quiet-relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166997
+1 724 927-6832
Pymatuning Lake Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Washington, PA
5

The family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful time! The home is so nice and with the bedrooms spread out, everyone could have his or her own "quiet time". We loved the yard and had bon fires and even put a quilt down in the front yard and my sister, neice and I spent an evening "star gazing". It was awesome. It was very comfortable for the six of us who are all adults and so nicely decorated! It is such an economical way for us all to be together and enjoy nature. We went to Presque Isle a few days to frolic in the waves and, of course, went to Linesville to feed the carp and ducks. We also enjoyed The Cranberry Station restaurant for a few breakfasts in Andover. The Ashtabula County Fair was happening and we spent an afternoon there. Thanks so much for making this home available to us. We will certainly plan a trip there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! So glad you all had an awesome time at Chase Drive Cottage. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for choosing us! Kim & Jim
Helpful votes: 9/9