Kihei condo rental - Ocean view from our lanai. Pool, tennis, shuffleboard, bbq, paddleboard.
Ocean view from our lanai. Pool, tennis, shuffleboard, bbq, paddleboard.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our one bedroom, two bath, totally remodeled upscale,oceanview condo is perfect for a romantic honeymoon or family vacation. Our unit is decorated with the elegant island taste with all the feel and comforts of home. Upgrades include, full kitchen with cherry cabinets, washer/dryer, double headed shower, all tile floors, corian countertops and more. No Smoking allowed. Complimentary wifi in the unit.

The Maui Sunset oceanfront property is beautifully landscaped with local plants and flowering trees. Sit around the large swimming pool, located on the oceanside, and look for whales breaching in the Pacific Ocean waters during the months of October through May.

You never have to leave the property if you want to enjoy a tennis or shuffleboard game, sauna, or jacuzzi - It's only steps away at the Maui Sunset! For your enjoyment and use we have boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler and beach towels. Outside propane barbeque's are located in the middle of the perfectly manicured gardens for use any time of day.

Our on site activities agent can help you pick a snorkeling tour, rent your golf clubs, whale watching day trip, a luau or more. Stand up paddleboards can be rented right at the pool. FUN, FUN, FUN.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned our unit at the Maui Sunset since 1997. This is our second home and we plan to retire in Maui someday in the near future. We love the Maui Sunset, the grounds, the people, and the amenities, not to mention the weather.

We enjoying sharing our condo with friends, families and new friends who we know will treat our home like their own.

ENJOY and MAHALO!!!!!!

Jackie and Roy purchased this condo in 1995

The grounds are just amazing. Play tennis, go the pool, take a walk on the beach, or bbq and never have to get in the car. Gather on the beach for the beautiful sunsets with new and old friends.

41 Reviews of Property 16698 in Kihei, Hawaii

MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 41 reviews
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
Cranbrook, B.C. Canada
5

Paradise Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the Maui Sunset and were amazed at how large the area was from the condo`s to the beach. Our condo was very nice, well stocked, beautiful view, everything you could ask for in a vacation rental. We enjoyed our morning strolls on the beach and the pool area was perfect for suntanning and swimming. We would love to return one day and would definitely stay in this condo if it were available. Thank you Jackie and Roy for sharing your little bit of paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great location, exactly what we expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful 2 week stay at this well-maintained property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed at several different units at Maui Sunset and this one is the best so far. The owners take great care of the place, with lots of little extras included. Great communication from owner Jackie. Looking forward to staying at their beautiful home in paradise again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

The taylors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed this unit. Beautiful interior and we like the fact that there were extras for the beach, boogie boards, beach chairs,etc. It is also quiet.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Three weeks at the Maui Sunset

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great tile floors, great view of the ocean. We felt very safe as the locks were excellent for the unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
Washington
5

Sun Seekers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at the Maui Sunset was perfect! The location of the condo is ideal. It is centrally located from anywhere on Maui you would like to visit. The condo was stocked with every thing you need to cook, have fun at the beach or relax at the pool. The beach it is located on is great for sunsets or watching kite surfers. It was very clean and felt like home. We will return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
Washington State
5

The Barber Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week in this condo! The location was perfect; easily accessible to all activities yet quiet with gorgeous sunsets. The concierge was very helpful as well. The unit itself was well equipped and worked well for our family of four. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from our two week stay and couldn't have been more pleased with the choice. The Maui Sunset has plenty of ammenities (ie - hot tub, pool, bbq's, tennis court, Activities Director etc.)
The grounds were well groomed with plenty of green space for kids to play on, and offering fabulous views of the ocean and sunsets.
The unit itself was clean, cozy and well stocked with everything you'd need for sand and surf. The owners were very accommodating and answered all of our questions. We would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
Calgary
5

Wonderful 10 days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay in your wonderful home. Nice location and great views, well maintained beautiful grounds. The owners were most accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We will fore sure be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI SUNSET-Summer Specials**Ocean Front/View,pool, free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16698vbi
(253) 549-4880 (Washington State, USA)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Excellent condo! Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thanks to the owners for sharing their wonderful home with us on our vacation to Maui. The condo is in immaculate condition and has a breathtaking view of the ocean. The condo grounds and ammenities are maintained daily. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away to paradise. Thanks again J & R!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway