City of London apartment rental - Photo taken by a recent guest, Marie Bush, from the roof of my building.
Photo taken by a recent guest, Marie Bush, from the roof of my building.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

City of London Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5 maximum

Featured in New York Times Travel Section!

Just across the street from the Tower of London & next to beautiful Trinity Square Gardens. Just 1 min. walk from Tower Hill tube stop & 3 min. from Tower Gateway DLR, you'll find this flat the ideal base from which to explore London! Many points of historic interest are nearby, including the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, & London Bridge. Located in 'The City' or financial district, the area is very safe, even for walking around late at night.

Due to flat's proximity to the tube station, you can hop on & quickly be near any major attraction in central London: Buckingham Palace, Churchill's War Rooms, Whitehall, Parliament, Big Ben, Kensington Palace. Also nearby (meaning under 15 min. walk) is St Paul's Cathedral, Tower Bridge, London Bridge, St Katherine's Dock, Shad Thames (riverwalk area with more restaurants/pubs/shops), Sir Francis Drake's ship, Shakespeare's Globe Theater, Tate Museum, etc.

Amenities & Rental Policy: Inside the flat:

This flat is equipped with a microwave, oven and stove, fridge and freezer, coffee maker, clothing washer and dryer, TV and DVD player, DVD library (40-50 movies), CD/tape player/radio, CD music library (eclectic mix from classical to country music to classic rock to Glenn Miller to opera to jazz to R&B), small book library (about 40 books), and wireless DSL. The flat rental includes all linens, towels, and cutlery. The flat rental includes all linens, towels, and cutlery. Also included are free phone calls from the flat to the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and most of Europe, so you can call your family and friends at home, or make additional travel plans for free from the flat.

A four night minimum is usually held to, unless I there happens to be 2-3 nights of availability between other guests with longer stays.

This is a strictly non-smoking apartment.

Sleeping arrangements: Sleeping Arrangements:

This is a one bedroom flat and is perfect for a single or couple, but can also accommodate a small family, if necessary, for a maximum occupancy of five persons. There is a UK Double bed upstairs (similar in size to a US Queen) (see photos). Downstairs there is a very large, comfy sofa which is six foot two inches between armrests and which makes up nicely into a twin/single bed if desired to accommodate one person (there is no pullout bed in this sofa). Two more persons can be accommodated on a $400 queen size “Aero-Bed” (an expensive type of air mattress). (I need to emphasize that, at 500 square feet, the most the flat can accommodate is a small family of up to five persons - it is simply too small to be used to a group of five adults.)

Website for many more photos & further information: www.trinitysquareflat.com

It contains dozens of photos of the flat and virtually everything within walking distance, so you can get a real feel for the flat and its exact location. The site also contains much information on everything from local restaurants, pubs and shops, to local historic sites, to weather, to relevant maps (London Underground and local grocery stores, for instance) and location information, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 166987 in City of London, United Kingdom

Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Ontario
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a fantastic week-long holiday at Paul's flat. The location is ideal, so close to the Tower and the Tower Hill tube stop. There were only...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We had a fantastic week-long holiday at Paul's flat. The location is ideal, so close to the Tower and the Tower Hill tube stop. There were only 2 of us so there was plenty of room. Many previous guests have left guidebooks and maps which help in your planning. Make sure you get an "Oyster" card for the tube and bus fares.
We plan to go back and stay there again!
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Sf Bay Area
5

Vic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a fabulous home base for our first visit to London! Truly awesome. right across the street from the tower, the tube. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We had everything we needed! So so so much better than a hotel. Owner Paul, couldn't have been nicer everything was exactly as described. best vacation adventure ever!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Washington, DC
5

Perfect Location:Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cozy 1 bedroom is so centrally located; you would want to stay here purely for its accessibility. The flat is perfect for a single person or a couple; however, will accommodate up to five. As advertised, the flat is located just across from the Tower of London. It actually couldn’t be any closer! Nearby are several markets for groceries and sundries, and the hop-on/hop-off tour buses are located just across the street, as well as the riverboat tours, and underground too. From the Trinity Square location you can get anywhere in the city in minutes, and will be spoiled for choice in terms of transport. The descriptions and photos provided by the owner are accurate. It's a lovely flat in a great, and in a very safe location.
Far more reasonably priced and comfortable than a hotel, you won’t be “nickeled and dimed” for the little things. Other than its location, this studio offers an efficient kitchen, washing machine, all the appliances and cookery that you will need. Included is wi-fi, DVD, cable (not that you’ll be watching television excessively), and free telephone service to the US and Canada!
Prior to our arrival, dealing with the owner (Paul) was a pure delight. He is very attentive to your needs, responds quickly to queries, and has a plethora of historical knowledge about the city, providing you with a many recommendations for tours, attractions, we well as neighborhood restaurants and markets.
All in all, I'd definitely stay here again, and will recommend this flat to friends and colleagues without hesitation. I can’t wait for my next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Ogden, Utah
4

Great location, great flat for the price!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved the location of the flat. Great walking distance to tower hill, tower bridge, and the tube. The flat was comfortable for the two of us. Bed was comfortable, great to have laundry facilities since we travel light. Restaurants close by were okay, but great to jump on the tube to better restaurant locations. If you needed a quick bite it sufficed, short distance to the store which was nice except Sundays everything is closed early. For the city pretty quiet except for some nights they were working construction outside the building next to us which kept us up only a couple of times. We slept well and enjoyed feeling liked we lived their. Would have been nice to have a few extra toiletries since we were staying two weeks and had to provide the last five days of our stay. Overall a great experience and loved london. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
London, Ontario Canada
5

Comfort and convenience in Tower Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Trinity Square Flat was a wonderful base for our first visit to London. The living space and kitchen were comfortable and well appointed. We found the apartment quiet in the evening as we settled in for the night and the bedding ensured we had a restful night's sleep. The bathroom was supplied with an array of toiletries, the shower had ample water pressure and well regulated temperature. The flat was also impeccably clean and the housekeeper most gracious in showing us the workings of the few unfamiliar appliances. These were also detailed in the information binder provided by the owner. A bookshelf full of travel and history books was available to assist in planning our itinerary. The flat's location was ideal. Steps from the Tower Hill tube station, a short walk to St. Katherine's Docks and the Tower of London on your doorstep. The Ceremony of the Keys at the Tower of London is well worth investigating. For those who like their caffeine in the morning, Starbucks is located just around the corner and all grocery shopping is nearby in St.Katherine's Docks. It was a pleasure arranging our stay with Paul. We had never used VRBO before, but he made the experience very easy and we are completely sold on this service!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
United States
5

Trinity Square Flat in London near Tower Hill Tube Station

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed at Trinity Square flat with my two adult children for three nights. The location is fabulous. It is right next to the Tower Hill Tube station which made our travels throughout the city a breeze. It was wonderful to return after a long day of being out and about sightseeing to the home-like comforts and quiet location of this well maintained and exceptionally clean flat. The flat offered a great place to relax and rejuvenate for the next day's activities. While it is a bit small, everything is extremely well laid out and very efficient. It was somewhat tight for three of us (my son is 6'4") but the space and comfort were miles beyond what we got in a one night stay at a London hotel; it would be perfect for a couple. The staircase is definitely very steep so not for anyone with climbing issues. Also the (extremely comfortable) bed is on a raised platform requiring a climb up a short ladder (about 4-5 steps) which might be difficult for someone with physical restrictions.
I cannot say enough about how pleasant it was to deal with Paul. He was so helpful and extremely professional from the moment I expressed interest in renting the flat. He was incredibly responsive when I had questions and quick to resolve a very minor issue prior to my arrival. I could not have been more pleased with our experience and would highly recommend Trinity Square flat to friends and family without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Knoxville, TN USA
5

Traveling Trio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A couple of friends and I had a terrific stay at Paul’s flat! We were absolutely amazed at the location: situated right across the street from the impressive Port of London Authority building and the lovely Trinity Square Gardens, the flat overlooks the Tower of London and, just beyond it, the iconic Tower Bridge. Absolutely stunning view. The Tower Hill Tube Station is no more than a couple minutes walk down the sidewalk and there are several good restaurants and pubs in the area. The apartment itself is the ideal London flat. Not too large, but by no means cramped, Paul (the owner) has thoughtfully stocked it with all the essentials (and many luxuries!) for a very comfortable stay. Kitchenette and laundry appliances were extremely useful. Also, for travelers, free Wi-Fi and long distance calling are invaluable. Paul was exceptionally easy to work with, making the trip all the more enjoyable and reducing so many of the stressful details that are so prevalent on trips. I recommend it in a heartbeat. Hoping to go back some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Toronto
5

Top Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family stayed at the Trinity Square flat in August - we loved every minute of it. GREAT location and the owner's involvement throughout the process was invaluable ... including support prior to the visit and instructions on how best to travel to the flat and points of interest close by while on site. We loved the convenience of the flat, it was exactly as promised --- even better. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in London now that we've been so spoiled. It felt like home away from home, safe, convenient and very well maintained. A terrific spot. Thank you Paul!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
Little Rock, AR
5

December vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family of three stayed at Trinity Square Flat the week prior to Christmas 2011. My husband had visited London before but this was my and our 19 year old son's first trip out of the USA. The flat was the perfect choice!!! The location was perfect to reach the tube, or just walk. The pubs in the area were awesome. The views from the rooftops were amazing day and night. The flat was comfortable and well equipped for our needs. My only issue was with the washer/dryer which was a combination unit that I was unfamiliar with!! It is a perfect rental place. The trip was an experience that we will never forget and the ease of the rental process with Paul and the comfort of the flat made it even better. Hopefully we will be able to visit the lovely city of London again and would surely try to rent this flat and would recommend it to anyone! Paul was also extremely helpful recommending transportation from the airport, and recommending transportation to soccer (oops, I mean football) games that we attended.
Shannon, Greg, and Quinn Gasaway
Little Rock, AR, USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful flat across street from Tower of London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166987
City of London London
West Hollywood, CA
5

London's Best

London's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Trinity Square Flat was our best experience ever. We got so much more than we ever expected. We were greeted at the front door by the manager. She helped us with our bags and took us to the flat where she gave us the grand tour and instructions on everything. The flat is so well appointed, there was even tea waiting for us. There was absolutely nothing we needed to get but our food.

The flat had many tour books and the owner provides a guide to London that rivals Frommer's. The location couldn't be more perfect. We could walk to markets, dry cleaner, Post office , dozens of restaurants and more. The underground was steps from the flat and we were able to get all over London without issue.

You are right across the road from the Tower of London where we were able to see the Ceremony of the Keys. You have to get tickets way in advance but the owner gave me instructions and we scored!

The wireless internet worked flawlessly and the TV had more stations than you could watch. The shower was fabulous and has its own water heater and the washer-dryer worked flawlessly.

We saved thousands of dollars by staying at the flat instead of a hotel. Plus, the roominess made one feel that they were in a home instead of being in a claustrophobic hotel room where it costs 5 bucks every time you want a cup of coffee.

Saving the best for last, the phone in the flat is a universal phone so you can call home for free anytime as well as many other Euro countries.

We would never stay anywhere else. You really feel London at the flat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4