Bethany Beach house rental - Exterior - Pool & tennis directly across street
Exterior - Pool & tennis directly across street
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, sleeps 8-10

The house is upscale, charming and comfortable. The entire house is professionally decorated. Both levels of the inverted floor plan have large porches, great for relaxing and watching the sunset. The porches also stay dry unlike decks that have little protection from the weather. The pictures of the house interior were taken in October 2011. The one picture of the house with the upper deck with curtains was decorated for a wedding.

On the first level is the entry and den plus four BRs with 2 baths. The second level is a great room with 1/2 bath plus the master BR with bath. The community's pool and tennis court are located directly across from the home.

This is a gated community in North Bethany (bay-side) with private ocean beach access (7 houses to beach). We also have a small dock in the community to launch kayaks or go crabbing. Bay view from upper porch. Cable TV, broadband internet and VOIP phone system.

Look at our pictures. taken in October, 2011, they say it all.

Ocean Ridge West gated community is located in North Bethany. The community offers pool, tennis, private ocean beach and area to launch a kayak or go crabbing.

The home is professionally decorated and different rooms have been featured in Cottage Style Magazine. The home has also been featured in Waterside Cottages by Barbara Jacksier as 'By the Beautiful Sea' (Amazon/Barnes Noble).

There are two large porches that overlook the community pool and tennis court. It is a short walk (1 1/2 block) to the private beach (across Route 1) with life guard on duty in the summer.

Bethany Beach is a fun, family beach resort with a close proximity to the Ocean City and Rehoboth Beach nightlife. Rehoboth Beach outlets (approx. 130 outlets) is a mere 10 miles north.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 166969 in Bethany Beach, Delaware

Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Wonderful family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husbands family and our family stayed at this lovely home this past July. It was Amazing. The home was IMMACULATE and I am completely OCD when it comes to cleanliness! The decor was fabulous, professionally designed to utilize every nook and cranny of space. The floor plan was great and it was perfect for our family. Bethany is a gorgeous town close to everything but far enough away to feel serene and peaceful. The development that the house was in was beautiful. The beach was super close and gorgeous. Being a private beach was great because it was never crowded or loud. The ONLY and ( I hate to even write this but as a parent with your kids I do think it should be noted ) small draw back was crossing the highway to get to the beach. The cars are flying down 1 and its daunting to cross with big groups and especially with smaller kids (mine were the youngest cousins at 5 and 7 years old)
I wish there was a crossing light so cars would yield to pedestrians. Again- this was my ONLY issue and I don't think it would necessarily deter us from staying there again but I thought I should mention this as a parent. The owners were great to deal with and extremely quick to respond to anything. Lovely home, amazing vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
4

Quiet and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family loved staying here. The home was near the beach and pool across from us. The kitchen had everything, even a waffle maker. The house was very clean too. The only problem was being close to the road because you could hear the traffic. Would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family absolutely loved our vacation at Bethany Beach! The property is exactly as pictured and advertised. It's extremely clean. The numerous windows made it bright and offered lots of light. The porches and open floor plan were great for socializing and relaxing. It had everything we needed and more (including the baby gates to block off the stairs). It accommodated all 6 adults and 4 children (age 4 and under) perfectly. We loved the quiet gated community. We took numerous walks around the plan. We cooked most of our meals in, but enjoyed lunch at The Blue Crab, dinner at Bethany Blue's one evening, and take out from Grotto's Pizza (all within 3 miles from the house). We loved having the swimming pool directly across the street from the house and the short walk to the beach was a breeze (we put the kids in the stroller which made it easy). The beach was gorgeous and we pretty much had it all to ourselves! We also took the kids to the playground near Bethany's Boardwalk which they loved. The owner was extremely informative, easy to get a hold of, and quick to respond to questions. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for a quiet, family oriented, beach vacation and we look forward to returning to this home at Bethany Beach again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family absolutely loved our vacation at Bethany Beach! The property is exactly as pictured and advertised. It's extremely clean. The numerous windows made it bright and offered lots of light. The porches and open floor plan were great for socializing and relaxing. It had everything we needed and more (including the baby gates to block off the stairs). It accommodated all 6 adults and 4 children (age 4 and under) perfectly. We loved the quiet gated community. We took numerous walks around the plan. We cooked most of our meals in, but enjoyed lunch at The Blue Crab, dinner at Bethany Blue's one evening, and take out from Grotto's Pizza (all within 3 miles from the house). We loved having the swimming pool directly across the street from the house and the short walk to the beach was a breeze (we put the kids in the stroller which made it easy). The beach was gorgeous and we pretty much had it all to ourselves! We also took the kids to the playground near Bethany's Boardwalk which they loved. The owner was extremely informative, easy to get a hold of, and quick to respond to questions. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for a quiet, family oriented, beach vacation and we look forward to returning to this home at Bethany Beach again!
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
Silver Spring, MD
5

Spring getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was a welcoming respite from our landlocked lives back home (we were three families with grandparents, children and grandchildren - plenty of room for all). The floor plan was open, and combined with the lovely beachy decor all in white/cream tones, it gave us a real sense of being by the sea where we could take a deep breath and relax. Everything was in great condition, and you would never know that it was "dog-friendly" with any telltale odors or fur. (Owners of older dogs should note, though, that the floors are all bare, which can be tough on dogs with weak hind legs - perhaps bring a small rug just for them). A nice surprise was that it borders on a nature preserve, which made for some lovely bird sightings and nice walks with our dog, in addition to going down to the beach. (we were there off-season, so he was allowed on the beach). We only wished we'd had warmer weather so that we could have enjoyed the lovely deck, with a view to the tennis courts (another bonus, enjoyed some tennis games). We were sad to leave when our time was up, and we hope to return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Comfortable, Sparkling and Beautifully Decorated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Bethany Beach house was absolutely breathtaking. It was even nicer than the photos. The owner supplied the home with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, convenient and relaxing. It was located directly across the street from the ocean with one of the most beautiful beaches we've seen on the East Coast. The balconies were cozy and one of our favorite spots in the house. During our stay, we got to travel a whole lot on the Coastal Highway with all the shopping outlets and different restaurants.. it was just a great time. I was very sad to leave, but we will definitely be back. This is a 5-Star accomodation.....and pet friendly too! Thank you to the owners for opening up their lovely home to us!
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
Rockville, MD
4

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very charming indeed! My favorite part about this home is the refreshing cleanliness. I was very happy with the colors of furnishings and brightness of the kitchen and living room. I felt very relaxed and safe during my stay. I felt the master bedroom was a little noisy from the busy street, I'll remember to bring my white noise next time.
The owner is very kind and helpful with any questions we had.
We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
Plymouth, Michigan
5

All we had hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a perfect place for a family vacation. There are plenty of places both indoor and out to gather rather it's for a chat over coffee, a game of cards, or a meal. Access to the private beach is also a plus. We had a wonderful time!
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
red lion, pa
5

stephanie knaper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at your home at the beach. We all felt so comfy and at home.
I was a little worried about the walk across Route 1 to the beach, but it was not bad at all. We spent time on the beach every day, and used the pool every day. The lifeguards at the pool were not the friendliest, but we realize the attitude that comes with their age. A regular toaster would also be a nice addition, but that is so trivial, not a factor. We would definitely rent again, if we don't decide to go farther south next year. Owners are very informative and accomodating. Thank you for some great memories!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, coastal cottage home 1 1/2 blocks to ocean! tennis, private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166969
+1 3019439430
Bethany Beach Delaware
New Jersey
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first time staying in Bethany Beach and we really weren't sure where this house was located in relation to everything else. We were all really happy with the house. It was decorated beautifully, well-maintained and clean!! Being directly across from the pool was a huge plus (especially with having kids). We didn't realize that we were going to be on the opposite side of the highway for the beach and were a little disappointed but we preferred being closer to the pool anyway. The development was quiet and we spent a lot of time on the porch reading/playing cards. The only negative was that the queen beds were hard. We would definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christy, Thank you for the positive review and comments. We would be happy to have you and your family back anytime.
Helpful votes: 3/3