Pleasant Lake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pleasant Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4BR/1BA/Sleeps 7

Lovely small home on private Pleasant Lake. 15 minutes to Ann Arbor. Large landscaped lot. Full deck with grill. Hardwood floors throughout the home. Bathroom and kitchen updates make this a wonderful vacation rental. Dock and rowboat included. Owner lives nearby. No smok

Enjoy our little home away from home! Full deck with grill - hardwood floors throughout- updated bathroom and kitchen make this a great place to live.Your hosts live across the street. You have a great lakefront location. Dock and rowboat are included. A large lot with beautiful landscaping is yours to enjoy. Parking can accommodate up to 4 cars. We are in a rural area, yet Ann Arbor is only 15 minutes away. Art festivals, music festivals, concerts, plays, gazebo concerts are all just a short drive. No smoking or pets are allowed. Quiet hours are from 11:00 p.m. till 9:00 a.m. Plan on enjoying lake living at our rental home!

7 Reviews of Property 166946 in Pleasant Lake, Michigan

Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
4

Cozy escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was very clean, comfortable and well insulated (it was VERY cold in Michigan that week.) Excellent view of the lake and winter sunrises. The owners were very accommodating and friendly, but not intrusive (they live across the street.) It is at least 15 minutes from just about anything, but only about 20 minutes from Ann Arbor. Be aware that there is no internet, spotty cellphone service, and no cable for the TV; we didn't mind terribly for our four night stay, but some people might. The house is very well supplied with video tapes, games and puzzles and children's toys. We had a very pleasant, relaxing time, which is what we were after.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
4

Wonderful Stay: Overdue and Just In Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Was exactly what I/we needed, and matched exactly what was listed on this rental site. Quiet, peaceful, simple. House was well appointed with "the little things" -- the day to day stuff that most folks would overlook. Location was close enough to get back to 'real life' if necessary, but removed enough to be a step back to a different, simpler time, including the little convenience store on the other side of the lake. Owner was friendly, forthright and available in case of any issues, and was responsive via email during the process. Rental and payment process was simple and timely, and my deposit was returned quickly.

I would highly recommend this little charmer to family and friends wanting to get back to simple and peaceful. One caveat -- hardly a cell phone signal so be prepared. I'm sure this will not be my last time visiting this particular location. Would also be a real nice getaway in the fall when the colors start showing!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
Temperance, Mi
5

From the Dec family 2009 and 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What wonderful hosts! We fell in love with this place the first year and planned the 2010 vacation before we left. The house is gorgeous with every thing you would ever need. Great swimming off the sandy beach area. Huge yard with fire pit, they provide everything! Just bring the family. For the fishermen, this is one of the best panfish lakes I have ever fished. We quit when our arms got tired. Tons of gills, crappie, largemouth and a few perch in between. If you are looking for value, this location is second to none.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
Pleasant Priarie, Wisconsin, US
5

We had a BLAST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family spent a full week in this house over the July 4th week. This place has everything you need and more! Plus, if you do need anything else Linda and Dennis (the owners) will get it for you or let you know where to go to get it. Very nice people, fishing is excellent!!! We had camfire's every night and had a lot of guest. Great tour of the lake on their pontoon boat. Just stick to their rules and leave the place like you find it, like we did, and you will get your deposit back right away! AWESOME GETAWAY! We miss the place already...Thank you!!!! We'll be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Glorious Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We recently rented this lake house to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Our three adult children joined us for the first part of the week and we had an incredibly memorable time. The ammenities are incredible including a paddle boat, two kayaks, a rowboat, and a clean sandy-bottom swimming area with its own diving deck. We grilled out two or three times and enjoyed dinner on the oversized deck. What a gorgeous view of the lake!!

Don't let the "on-site owners" deter you! Linda was a gracious hostess. She is so warm and friendly and was right there if we needed something or had a question yet she was not at all intrusive. I highly recommend this rental!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
detroit, mi
5

august 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
the cottage was very cute/clean and the hosts were extremely friendly/helpful. my family had a blast and i would highly recommend this getaway!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Lakefront Home with Spectacular Views and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166946
Pleasant Lake Southeast Michigan
Seattle, WA
4

Great little beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My family and I enjoyed a lovely week at this beach house during Christmas break. The lake was frozen over and a fabulous chance for the kids to try their new ice skates. Ice fisherman and 4 wheelers were out on the ice every day. Sunsets and sunrises were lovely. It was a fun atmosphere!

The cottage was clean and well appointed and decorated nicely for Christmas, including two small table top trees with lights--just enough to give it sufficient holiday cheer. The cottage was loaded with a variety of videos (including the classics White Christmas and Lampoon's Christmas), games, and kids books.

The space was perfect for our needs 3 queen or doubles and a single in four rooms. The upstairs was perfect with two small rooms for kids. There was enough room to put everyone at the table. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensil, pans, dishes and tools needed and everything worked. They even had a high chair available for my little one!

The hosts live across the street and were helpful and available yet gave us our space. The only down side was the cleaning requirement on the last day--I would have rather just paid a cleaning fee. I suppose we could have skipped it and forfeited the deposit, but I have a silly compulsion about following the rules...

Basically, it was a great cottage and was exactly as advertised. I would definitely rent it again. It would be particularly fabulous in the summertime for swimming, boating and fishing!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 24/24