Big Bear Lake house rental - Lakeview Spa
Lakeview Spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Big Bear Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 11

Lakeview Garden is a beautiful and luxuriously decorated 2,700 SQ feet retreat. The home features spectacular ski slopes nearby and 180 degrees lake views from our 1 large decks and 2 balcony surrounding by pine trees. Garden Place Lodge is a Non-Smoking home that sleeps up to 11 guests comfortably. Large gourmet kitchen featuring oak cabinets and granite counter tops. Also, completely furnished with dishwasher, microwave, range stove, oven and full-size refrigerator plus all the cooking utensils you’ll need. You are welcome to enjoy our dining area with breakfast counter and beautiful rock fireplace. The 10’X25’ lake view deck has a gas ready barbecue too! Relax in the living room with a 42-inch plasma TV, DVD Player and Vocopro surround sound system. And don’t forget to enjoy the Pool table and Foosball in the entertainment area. Premium cable TV and wireless high-speed Internet access are also included with our lodge.

11 Reviews of Property 166855 in Big Bear Lake, California

Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles
5

A Gem of a Place! BEST. TIME. EVER.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I saw a really bad review posted for this place and I just had to respond to set the record straight. Me and 6 other guests stayed here during the first weekend of August (2012). It was a birthday celebration for my girlfriend, now fiance, and from the beginning Vicki hooked us up... On a last minute notice she let us come a day early for a reduced price and even let us stay later than the check out time because it was a Sunday and the cleaners would be in on Monday. Very cool of them! When we got there, we were not only blown away at what a great location it was (literally a 4 minute walk to the Marina) but at how big and beautiful the place was. The rooms were nicely put together with good clean sheets and pillows, there was a very convenient laundry room which was such a life saver, ample parking spaces (+ a garage), and of course - the upstairs great room - WOW!!! The pictures don't do it justice, it just rocks, with a view to die for! Not to mention the amazing HOT TUB!!! At night we got in, when all the lights were off and just looked up to the stars - they were so bright we thought we could touch them. The kitchen was also wonderful too, it has everything you need and we made a bunch of incredible meals there and the BBQ on the outside terrace. There were only 4 minor issues I had with the place and it was that there weren't enough working light bulbs for all the lamps, the dvd player and karaoke machine didn't work, and the jets in the spa weren't that strong. THAT'S IT! Very minor compared to the fantastic time we had there. We will definitely be back again, that's a guarantee!!! Overall the management people are really nice and accommodating, the place looks great and is very relaxing, the location and view can't be beat, and the price is top notch for all that you get. It's a No Brainer if you ask me! = )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
4

Fantastic house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed our stay- the house was super clean and very spacious. I chose it because of the big open plan room upstairs and it didn't disappoint - the pictures really don't do it justice - it is amazing! Perfect for a big group to all be together while doing different things.

The deck is also gorgeous and view is so beautiful.

I was worried it was a bit far from the slopes but it is only a 10/15 minute drive so no big deal. Everyone loved it I would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Great for a nice and relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you're looking for a serene and relaxing place to stay, this place is highly recommended. We went along with nine people, but the house had three floors and a total of four bedrooms with multiple beds, so there was still plenty of space. It didn't feel crowded at all. Also, there are three balconies anterior of the house, all facing the Big Bear Lake. The view was beautiful, especially during sunset. We couldn't have asked for a better location. There was a cute little café down the street that was walking distance. It took us approximately 5 minutes to walk to Captain John's Marina, where we rented out a pedal boat, but other activities such as kayaking, pontooning, and canoeing are also available. We never got bored of this place because there was always something to do. The foosball table, pool table, cable television, and s'mores making in the fireplace kept us entertained during nights in. Also, don’t bother bringing kitchen utensils because it is already fully stocked. The kitchen includes with all utensils (spoons, forks, knives, etc.), plates/bowls, a coffee maker, toasters, and much more. The house is very well kept. It's very clean and has beautiful furniture. And although weather was a bit chilly, the entire house still felt very warm, cozy, and comfortable. All in all, this place is perfect for a peaceful getaway. My family and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the Big Bear area. Without a doubt, we all enjoyed the trip very much and would love to go back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Fantastic holiday cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've just returned from 3 fantastic days in big bear. We booked this cabin at the last minute and the owners were very helpful and checking in etc was extremely smooth. Its was just my 14 year old son, his friend and I, we had a blast. The cabin is big and was very nicely decorated with quality furniture and had just been cleaned. The top floor of this property is totally amazing, its open plan with great views of the lake, large TV, pool table, foosball, open plan kitchen with breakfast bar, large patio and BBQ. The only problem I had was actually getting the boys to leave the cabin ! they were quite content to stay put for 3 days. When we did get out of the cabin we rented a speedboat which was a lot of fun, we went mountain biking (rent a bike then you get the lift to the top of the mountain and ride down), wakeboarding on the cable line (which is easy for beginners) and we went on a great hike nearby the cabin which was fairly easy (I usually hate hiking unless its to a bar (LOL) but I actually enjoyed this one, scenery is spectacular. This was a really enjoyable trip away and I would highly recommend this cabin... We will be going back !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
san Diego, CA
5

Amazing location, rooms and toys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a weekend away with friends and could not have asked for a better place.
The location was perfect. Close to everything especially the slopes. The pool table was fun and used every night. The hot tub felt great after a day of skiing. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bbq was worked beautifully.
I loved how clean the entire house was and the beds were very comfortable.
I would love to come back and expect to very soon.
Thank you
Bella
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Cypress, California
5

A wonderful stay for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful property to visit for all types. A direct view to the lake and a few minutes drive from the ski slopes. Had all the entertainments and amenities for a wide range of people (toddlers to kids ranging 2 to 7 years old and adults who didn't want to ski/snowboard). Fireplace, jacuzee, foosball, pool, video/TV, internet, etc all made a comfortable and fun stay. The entire property was clean and well maintained. .

Also, more importantly (at least for us), the entire process of getting the property reserved and checking-out was very pleasant. The owners were professional and the entire process (reservation, check-in and check-out) was seamlessly smooth. Everything was just great! Check-in and check-out were very easy and simple with clear instructions communicated well in advance (and posted in appropriate places within the property). Though the owners provided direct access phone number for any issues, we never had to call them as we never needed it (everything was in order as they indicated). The owners were honest and trustworthy. There was a refundable a deposit in addition to the rental and we didn't know how much of this we were going to get back. But, we received 100% refund! There is always some level of apprehension in getting such rentals, but the whole experience with this rental for us was wonderful. I will absolutely go back to them and I would recommend this to anyone I know. I also know that the owners have other properties in other locations, and I will look for them (I am not sure if I am allow to say where the other properties are) simply based on this experience.

Thank you for providing a great option at a nice place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful View, Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Cons:
The driveway- The snow reached about 2 feet high when we arrived, covering the complete driveway and I had to trek up to the house and gather 3 shovels (thank god they were provided) to remove the snow off the driveway. However, it was still impossible to make it up the steep drive way. My friend who drove his BMW sedan ended up burning his tires, getting stuck in a ditch, and not even parking up the driveway. Only our two SUVs made it half way up (not even up to the garage), where we found planks in order to keep the cars from rolling down. However Big Bear residences are amazingly sweet! A random driver helped us push my friends car out of the ditch. A neighbor offered us HIS OWN parking spot across the street for the BMW. And others even GAVE us salt and kitty litter to help us clear the icy driveway. I gave a call to management and she sent a plow over the next morning (although I wish she could have done something the day of). We didn’t finish until 6:00pm so our first day there was pretty much a bust. Even with the driveway paved, you need to back up a bit in order to have enough momentum to get up that thing. And we learned the hard way, don’t attempt to drive up with chains on!

No seasonings: They only had salt as I recall. So remember to bring seasonings!

Location: location was a little ways out from snowboarding sites, and the town/trash-site is about a good 10-15 minute drive.

Pros:

The Cabin and amenities: I was so worried that my guests would not like the cabin I chose, but once we stepped inside, everyone gave me a high-five! The cabin was simply gorgeous. There were 11 of us (all adults) and there was plenty of space to accommodate all of us. From the Jacuzzi to a bbq on the balcony and a pool and foosball table, there were more than enough options for entertainment for all of us.

Staff: It was really easy working with the staff. I had plenty of questions all up until booking and they were very accommodating and easy to work with. Aaron was extremely helpful and great with responding back to my questions.

The backyard: Because it had just snowed, the backyard turned into our own little playground. It was huge and gave enough space for 11, yes grown adults, to play in the snow.

The View: The Wall that faces the lake is made up of glass windows so the view you get in the morning is absolutely spectacular. Cannot put a price on it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Pasadena, CA
4

Beautiful House and Friendly and Helpful Owners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My name's Brian and me and my friends rented this property around fall/winter of 2012. I was told that someone wrote a bad review about this property and perhaps even of the renters. I'm writing my review in defense of the property and property owners because I had a very good experience with both them and the place.

I called in looking for a place where my friends and I could have a nice vacation. There were about 11 of us and we all came from LA. When I called asking about the property, the people that I spoke to (a nice woman (perhaps the property owner) and a young man (perhaps her son) were both very helpful and very nice.

The property itself is a large house that can accommodate a large party (party is in people, not in festivities) and is well maintained, clean, and very comfortable. It was close by the lake, had great views, many beds, a recreation lounge, and all in a all a very wonderful place.

I talked to the manager and her son quite a few times while I was arranging the rental and they were always nice to me and easy to get along with. They seemed like very friendly people. I was surprised that someone would write a bad review about the place or them. Seemingly , the writers of the bad review wanted to blackmail the owners and extort them of some sort of free stay. That's something that's really sad. All I can write is that I had no such experience and enjoyed a very comfortable, very enjoyable time at their property and had all my questions answered promptly and professionally, but more so than that, in a very friendly, personable, and kind manner.

I liked this property so much and had such an easy time dealing with the owners that I don't feel it necessary to look anywhere else for another property. When I come back to Big Bear, this is the place I'm going to stay. That's how nice of a time I had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Pasadena, CA
5

JVN Big Bear is AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My group arrived at the house at 11am to the JVN Big Bear house on 2/3/13. Our first impression of the house even before heading in was that it was beautiful! We were surprised at the home-y ambiance it had which made our stay even more relaxing. What we liked most about the house was that the attention to cleanliness was superb. We could definitely tell that the owners put a lot of effort in making sure that the house was ready for guests such as ourselves - which brings me to my next point. Throughout my group and I's renting process, my group and I had were finding it difficult to find a suitable place to rent, however after we sent in an inquiry for JVN, they were so helpful in giving us great info and making the rental process extremely easy. I must say, we have rented from other renter's before, but JVN's service was hands down the best experience out of all our past rentals.
We had a nice group dinner on Thursday which we had gotten ready at the house, provided by the cookery that the house already had. We did not have any issues with the cookery and the dinner went very smoothly as a result so we thank JVN for that. In summary, our trip to Big Bear was more than fun, it was momentous, and we are glad that JVN Big Bear was a part of it.

We definitely recommend this property to any groups who are looking for a homy, beautiful, and pleasant villa for their vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury 180 Degrees Lake View & Ski Slope View! Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166855
+1 626 675-7272
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles, CA
1

Horrible Place to Stay HAIR in BED and Pillows

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We arrived on1/02 (Wed) to find the cabin still being cleaned.One of the bed frames was broken, 5 bulbs were out in the family Rm the oven&stove top was dirty,the wifi &TV remote was not working. The bbq was dirty and the Jacuzzi had a chain on it.There was only one pool cue for the pool table. After waiting for 2 hours the place was cleaned but the stovetop&Oven had caked on dirt.In the meantime the Supervisor said that I should contact her if I have any more issues.I texted her at 8:00 to tell her that the porch light is out& that it is very dark and icy right outside the door, with 5 kids & 6 adults that was dangerous. She said she would replace the bulb in the morning.I texted her at 8:30 to tell her that one of the chairs is broken& the leather couch pillows have tears in them.She asked me not 2 text her anymore.Now its 12:30am and we are going to sleep, my friends found hairs on their pillows&in the bed.They are disgusted &want to leave,I looked in my bed and I found a couple in the bed but not on the pillows.We had to wash the sheets and pillow cases after midnight to convince the wives to stay.When we went to wash these articles we found hairs in the washer &drier. (have pics)I sent an email to the manager at 1:30am&mentioned everything & told them what a disappointing first day we had.I have stayed in Big Bear in a lot of nice cabins and I have never had this many issues especially when we were paying SO MUCH per night.Next day we went skiing, while we were at the resort, they left me a message to let me know that I could check out by 1:00pm that day and there would be no charge or $150.00 off the first night. What planet are they on, this proved to me that they DO NOT CARE about their customers.I am going to chk out & find another hotel with 10 other people with me.Also, $150.00 off? the whole first day till 2:00am was a disaster, ruined my vacation and they are offering me $150.00.On the last day (Fri morning) I asked for a late checkout, you'd think they would say no problem, they said I have to be out by 12:00.The same supervisor that told me not to text her came in at 11:20am and asked why we were not out.She was very rude and wanted us out right then and there, she could not believe that we given more time.So all of us got rushed out which made the last few minutes there as unpleasant as the first few hours when we first got to the cabin.The supervisor kept giving us an attitude till we left. SUPERVISOR WAS MICHELLE. by H. Gogoshian
Owner's Response: We want to start out by saying that we apologize sincerely that you feel this way. Since our other guests, who were departing the day of your arrival, departed late without our consent, this meant that the house would not have been cleaned completely by the time of your arrival. Sometimes these later check-outs happen unknowingly and, thus, cleaning begins later than expected. When the cleaners finished, you said that all was satisfactory and that the cleaners could leave. However, throughout the span of the afternoon and evening, you mentioned that many items were dissatisfying to you, thus contradicting what you previous said. Many of these items were minor issues that could be taken care of in the morning by our agent. Unfortunately, our agent could not handle all the issues that you kept noticing about our house immediately. We ask that you understand that we, the property owners, do not live in the vicinity nor are we equipped with 24 hour service. However, even with that in mind, we continued to do our best to appease your displeasure. Our handyman came over the evening to help fix all the broken amenities for you. You seem to fail to mention this within your review, and instead state that we did not care about you at all.

In regards to matters such as the Wi-Fi, a simple reset was all that was needed, in which we instructed you to do so. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly fine afterwards, though you mention that it did not work at all. The porch light, which you mentioned to be broken, was checked by our agent who found that it worked perfectly fine – it was not broken as you mentioned. Understanding the troubles that you and your guests went through, we decided to offer you two choices with your best interest in mind: compensation in the form of the night free, should you have wished to leave the house by the next morning, as we felt that you and your guests had such a rough stay at our house, or, $150 off the total cost of your two night stay, should you wish to stay. Through our phone call, you seemed nice and pleasantly said that you would stay for the rest of the duration. The truth is that we took care of all your major dissatisfactions throughout the course of that day. Minor and trivial items were taken care of in the morning, such as the repairing of the one pool stick. We cannot understand why you would write this horrible review of our house when we took great efforts in rectifying your troubles, and offering you reasonable compensation.
Helpful votes: 6/10