Heavenly Valley house rental - This mountain cabin will leave you with lasting memories.
This mountain cabin will leave you with lasting memories.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms, 5 Full Baths, Sleeps 18 in Beds

You will love this brand new 4,000 sq.foot custom built vacation home situated on an acre lake view lot with forest park land all around. The views from all sides are truly breathtaking. The house is just around the corner from the Nevada side of Heavenly Valley Ski Resort in one direction and just 5 minutes in the other direction to the exciting South Lake Tahoe casinos and Downtown area with restaurants, shopping and the Gondola Village.

This home has it all! A large living room with a pool table, large wood burning fireplace, an entertainment center complete with High Def Direct TV, DVR, DVD and Bose surround sound system. The gourmet kitchen has everything you will need to entertain your group. This house is also equipped with wireless broadband Internet access and a printer and Fax. You will enjoy over-sized wrap-around decks off the main entertainment area with great lake views and an extra large BBQ.The large Jacuzzi is definitely the best place to relax after skiing or hiking.

In the master bedroom you will find a king size bed, your own fireplace, a spa tub, an entertainment center, and private deck. Off the first floor is a secluded deck with a large Jacuzzi tub, which is a great place to relax after a fun day of skiing or scenic hiking. The extra large basement is a great place for the kids to getaway and/or extra guests. Those who can appreciate spectacular vistas with maximum comfort would love this owner built get-a-way.

This home has 5 bedrooms, an office with a sleeper sofa, and large full basement with queen bed, queen sleeper sofa, full bath, electric fireplace, and table and chairs. Additionally there are 4 other bathrooms. Of the 4 remaining bedrooms, one has a king, one has a queen each with bay window sitting areas. Another has 2 double beds and one with 1 double and 1 single bed.

There are pullout beds in the office and basement for additional sleeping space, making 10 beds in total. All rooms are large enough to accommodate extra sleepers on cots or blowup mattresses. A 2 car garage and large driveway provide plenty of parking space.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 166626 in Heavenly Valley, Nevada

Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
5

our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was our family vacation and we could not have picked a more suitable house. The house had plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and space. The view was fabulous. The location was great, being very accessible to town and for side excursions. We had never been to Lake Tahoe and this was an ideal location for us. Monte and Maria were wonderful to work with and we would definitely rent this property again. Our only regret is that we didn't get to meet either one of them. Thanks again for a great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
Harker Heights, Tx
5

Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I could not have asked for a more perfect cabin. The views from the cabin were amazing. Everything was clean and well organized. Each room was adequate and very functional. The owners were easy to deal with and check-in and check-out were very simple. We enjoyed our trip and this cabin so much, we will definitely use it in the future. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
5

Beautiful and Comfortable Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this house! It was just right for the 12 of us! We were celebrating our parents' 50th, and this couldn't have been a more perfect place! The only drawback was all those stairs, but we managed just fine. The views were STUNNING from all windows, and the house GORGEOUS! Beds were comfortable, and the kitchen large enough for a crowd and well stocked. There's a fridge in the garage for extra food. Would love to come back and stay again sometime! Great vacation home! Thanks Monte and Maria!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
Herriman, Utah
5

Parker family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The only thing that was difficult was the number of stairs to get to each level. Even for the younger ones that is a lot of stairs. The home in its entirety was absolutely georgous. It would have been nice if the three trees looking out to the lake were cut down- they really block the beautiful view.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
For our first family vacation it couldn't have been more perfect. Everything it said it was and had was true. Spectacular view,close to lake,casinos,etc. beautiful home. Monte and Maria were amazing. Had such a wonderful time we started planning next years vacation while we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
5

This is an amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My fiancé and I chose Lake Tahoe as the site of our wedding ceremony and were lucky enough to stay in this property during our wedding week. The house created the perfect background for our photos! The wrap-around decks enabled us to get great photos with the lake as our background. Our closest friends and immediate family also stayed with us at the house-it was PERFECT. From the location of the house to the overall quality, we had an amazing time and will forever remember our experience. The pictures don't do it justice because it's so hard to capture all the unique features of the house along with the breathtaking views. We're already talking about going back for another summer adventure! Thank you Monte and Maria for your great customer service! We had a wonderful time!
Adam and Lori
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful & Memorable!

Beautiful & Memorable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was lucky enough to spend my 40th birthday here with many of my closest girlfriends. The house was cozy in feel with the wood and stone. And also completely spacious, especially with the open layout of the top floor, which was perfect for the group to gather...not to mention the lake view from there! It's minutes from Heavenly and South Lake Tahoe, and easy to get to from Reno. Monte and Maria were kind and easy to coordinate with. We agreed, we'd rent this place again :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
Florida
5

Outstanding Home close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
To everyone looking to ski Heavenly, look no further. This home is huge and is very close to Heavenly. We thought that we would have to drive into town to catch the gondola every day. We were wrong. Just down the street and over to the Stagecoach lift which is 5 minutes from the house if that. The kitchen is great for cooking in. The TV has surround sound and is big enough for the whole group to enjoy. Nice to play pool and be in between the tv room and kitchen, it keeps everyone together. Beds all were great and the hot tub was clean each day and at 103 degrees for after skiing. Casino's are ten minutes away with the exception of the Lakeside casino which was about 5 minutes away. Over all the place was perfect, clean, and close to all we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
euless, tx, Tarrant county.
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was our home away from home for 4 days. My friend and I wanted to celebrate our 40th birthday somewhere we have never been. So, our party of 12 decided to party in Lake Tahoe. Everyone in the party feel in love with this house because of the pics on the website. We walked in to the house and it was beautiful, from top to bottom beautiful. We got to the top floor and looked out over the balcony and the views were beyond amazing. We stayed in most nights just to watch the sunset over the mountains. The kitchen and living area had plenty of room for everyone to hang out and it never felt crowded. The location was great, just around the corner from ski lifts and 2 minutes to town for shopping/spa. We're already talking about going back. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Specials ! 50% Off after Minimum Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166626
+1 310 880-2287
Heavenly Valley Lake Tahoe Area
New Orleans
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in the cabin for four nights. It is in excellent condition. All of our needs were provided for.

I would stay here again in the future.

Excellent value on top of the line accomodations.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2