Burlington house rental - Beautiful waterfront view from Deck
Beautiful waterfront view from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Burlington House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus kids' bunkroom-- sleeps 10; 2 full baths incl. dry sauna

15 minutes east of Lake Geneva, right on the water with the best view on Browns Lake! 400 crystal clear, spring fed acres--you can boat, swim, fish, sail or ski. Totally remodeled, 2,000+ sq feet; beautiful hardwood floors, dry sauna and fireplace. Three bedrooms with a king and 2 queen beds plus semi-private kids' bunk room with 2 twins, the cottage sleeps 10. With 2 full baths and a family room on each level, it is perfect for 2 families! Take in the beautiful view on one of three decks. Bring your boat and dock it at our pier where you can catch champion bass and pike. Canoe available for family fun. Sit around the fire pit at night! Public golf course and tennis are minutes away. Fully equipped kitchen, a/c, washer & dryer, plasma TVs with cable and gas grill; bed and bath linens provided. Located in friendly Burlington, Wisconsin--the Chocolate City--home to Nestle. You can smell the chocolate when you're on the water! Shop and dine in the quaint downtown.

6 Reviews of Property 166598 in Burlington, Wisconsin

Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166598
+1 630 319-1084
Burlington Southern Wisconsin
5

Thanksgiving 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family and friends spent Thanksgiving weekend at this charming lake home. The house was very warm and comfortable - lots of windows for the lake views and to let the sunshine stream in. Very clean, well-maintained. Kitchen is very well equipped. A great place for a winter or summer getaway without driving hours from the city. The nearby town of Burlington is charming and offers several good restaurants.
business
Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166598
+1 630 319-1084
Burlington Southern Wisconsin
Chicago suburb
4

Something for Everyone!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is large but homey. Two decks-the lower one has a wonderful porch swing and picnic table and the upper deck is the perfect place to take in the quiet of mornings on the lake along with your breakfast. My children (17, 21) enjoyed the canoe and the pool table lead to family fun. Fishing, boating, swimming, biking, hiking it's all available.Don't miss the Burlington farmers' market and open mike night at The Coffee House downtown. You're also close to Lake Geneva, Milwaukee (we attended the State Fair), Bong recreation area and so much more. I even made a day trip to Madison. The property is in a quiet area of the lake and within walking distance of The Waterfront bar/restaurant with great pizza and a wonderful lake-side seating area (with gas fire pit). The pictures of the property don't do it justice-it's so charming. The Weber gas grill made for effortless meals and the large kitchen table meant there was room for everyone. A wonderful, relaxing spot where you can do as much or as little as you choose. Looking forward to my next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166598
+1 630 319-1084
Burlington Southern Wisconsin
Naperville, Il
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a beautiful, clean, spacious home. The lake is perfect and the town people could not be more friendly. This home had every thing you could possibly need for the perfect family vacation. I will recommend this property to everyone and be 100% confident in my recommendation. The homeowner was honest and easy to deal with, and every photo and description was accurate. I am counting the days to my return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166598
+1 630 319-1084
Burlington Southern Wisconsin
Wi and IL
4

Weekend in Burlington

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
we really enjoy our weekend at this property. the house is a very nice size, clean and accomodating for 3 women to just relax for a weekend. the views amazing over the lake at sunset and sunrise. the only negative would be the super muddy lake floor, it almost sucked us in as we tried to walk out in the water some. the cleaning lady was supposed to be done by 3PM, but was there until 4PM but we managed to find the beach chairs and make ourselves comfortable until she was done so we could unpack our cars and take belongings into the house. Really loved the house and accomodations, will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166598
+1 630 319-1084
Burlington Southern Wisconsin
Seattle, WA
5

Thanksgiving 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
My family (8 adults/ 2 toddlers) enjoyed an excellent stay over Thanksgiving holidays 2008. House was warm and comfortable, view of the lake is panoramic and presents stunning sunrises. Comfortable sleeping arrangements, 3 private bedrooms, 2 full baths, kitchen and family room provide community room for a group of 10. Excellent value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Waterfront Paradise with Island View on a Crystal Clear Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166598
+1 630 319-1084
Burlington Southern Wisconsin
Batavia IL
5

This place rocks!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and the owners were accommodating, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The house is awesome, spacious, great fireplaces, etc. Ther is so much to do, my boys really enjoyed learning how to play pool and all of my children enjoyed the swimming, fishing and learning about nature. I really liked having the opportunity to grill on one of the deck's using the massive Weber gas grill and taking the kids out canoing. My wife and I discussed our stay while driving home, and already decided to book another week next year.

Great place!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13