Branson condo rental - Balcony View
Balcony View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Branson Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, Sleeps 8 comfortably

Home away from home! Holiday Hills is a fantastic resort with all the amenities you can imagine.

Located 5 minutes from the new Branson Landing and 10 minutes from Table Rock public marina. Holiday Hills is on the south side of Branson so you avoid strip traffic to get to the Lake and to Silver Dollar City. Our unit is decorated with a cabin feel. We have a full kitchen with all you need for cooking and a nice stay. There are soaring ceilings and a great golf course view. The resort has an activity center with a 24 seat mini-theater showing 3 movies daily, wireless Internet, pool tables, arcade, tanning beds, board games and DVDs to borrow and much more. Outside there are 3 pools, playgrounds, hot tub, shuffleboard, sand volley ball, basket ball, tennis and much more. Discounted golf! A grill and bar! We're set-up to accommodate families. We have a pack-n-play, video games, board games. Our unit has a water softener and cable. Branson has 12 golf courses! Water Park....

8 Reviews of Property 166502 in Branson, Missouri

Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
Lansing, KS
5

Best equipped condo yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We stayed at Mark and Heather's place for Thanksgiving weekend. The condo has everything needed for a great stay. We were a little worried about the location at first because we usually stay so much closer to the strip. We should have never worried. We were only a few minutes from the Landing and never saw traffic between the condo and downtown Branson, even on one of the busiest weekends of the year. The condo was clean and everything was in working order. We would absolutely stay there again if we ever need another 3 bedroom for a stay. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
4

Awesome value, but weird customer service issues

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo certainly was super awesome for our family of three kids. It had basically everything you could think of in the kitchen, stocked and clean bathrooms for every bedroom, TVs in each bedroom (important for kids with different ages), and a nice patio outside. The master bedroom had an awesome jacuzzi tub in the room. Woo-hoo!

The resort had a concierge that we used for show tickets as well as a decent game/activity room in addition to pools and a tennis court that we used daily. A grocery store and Dollar General are really close so you can stock the fridge with minimal hassle. Your kids will not complain of boredom for sure!

Our issues were as follows: We received an old email with an incorrect door entry code, but after a few phone calls and us hanging out outside for an hour after driving for 6 hours and having to pee, we got the correct code. We then received an incorrect wifi passcode. Between four devices and four people, it worked on none of the devices. We called and emailed about this with no response. After awhile, it looked as if the wifi network was possibly shut down entirely because we couldn't even select it. We were also greeted with a note on the doorknob that made it look like the utilities were about to be shut off, which is kind of an ominous sign.

The washing machine had a missing knob so we had to "use the force" when trying to wash clothes. We had to turn a broken screw thing. The first time, I think we washed them for about 5 minutes before it started spinning. Um, okay. After some trial and error (aka wasted time on our vacation), we were able to wash some clothes. Repeat for trying to wash the towels at the end. We left a note about this for the owners though, so hopefully it'll get fixed.

Anyway, was a very nice value for what we got, but the customer service stuff and the washing machine just needs some tweaking.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
4

Great Experience Overall

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at this Holiday Hills condo was perfect for our family of two adult children and two parents. We all had our own bathroom and bedroom and we were always very comfortable in our own 'space.' Since we were there in the winter, most of the outdoor facilities were closed, but the grounds were well kept, and even as we expected to get some freezing rain and snow, we noted the grounds crews were ready with their plows and sand trucks.

The condo itself was clean and nicely decorated. All the little 'cabin' and 'cottage' touches were very nice. I felt the condo could use some paint color on the walls, as the white was a bit cold and uninviting. But that is a minor quibble. The kids said their beds were comfortable, but I found the master bed a bit too firm for my husband and me. The place was warm when we arrived, which was very nice, and we always felt safe, as the grounds were well-lit and the condo deadbolt was easy to use with the 4-digit security code. (No key to worry about losing!) There were plenty of warm blankets, pillows and there were also plenty of towels.

A few minor things. The internet is wired, so only one computer could ever connect at any time, and it is in the living room. A wireless router is very inexpensive, and since you already have the internet coming into the condo, it might be nice to update the router to a wireless one so everyone can easily connect while in the condo. The TVs are all outdated. A few flat screens would be nice as well.

One complaint noted by the previous guests in the guest book and one I would agree with is the check-in/check-out times. The check in time is 4 p.m. and the check-out time is 10 a.m. This is done, I suppose, to accommodate the cleaning crew that would need that much time to clean the place if people are coming in right after your visit. However, they ask you to strip down the beds and start your own laundry before leaving, since the towels take so long to dry. In my house, we can do several loads of laundry in six hours. It seems a bit inappropriate to ask vacationers to do the laundry, take out the trash, run the dishwasher, 'leave the kitchen as you found it' and get out by 10, after making them pay a 'cleaning fee'. Plus, we were asked to leave a tip by the cleaning person! We just wondered what the cleaning crew had left to do in six hours.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again with the family, now that we know what to expect.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family decided to get away for a weekend retreat at the last minute and do an early Christmas get together. Family came in from Fayetteville AR., Neosho MO, and Miami OK. We were first looking at staying in a motel when we came across this opportunity to stay at Holiday Hills. This was our first experience staying in a condo and due to the number of family we had it worked out great.
The condo was very clean and in exellent condition. It was very comfortable meeting all our needs. We had a great view of the golf course and close to downtown (The landing). The reservation process was smooth and easy. Our only complaint was that our check in time wasn't until 4 pm and check out was 10 am. We all were disappointed that we had to leave so early. Wished we could've had a few more hours. overall experience was great. I would definitley recommend it to others and book with them again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
Archer, Nebraska
5

Great choice for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I plus our 4 children stayed here for four nights over Christmas. We usually stay in motels when we travel. The number and ages of our children require either a suite or two adjoining rooms, which gets quite expensive. It was much less expensive for us to rent the condo and we all loved having the extra space. Our two teenage children (a boy and a girl) were able to each have their own rooms with attached bathrooms. We slept in the master bedroom on the main floor and our two young girls shared the pull-out couch in the living room so they were near us. The arrangement worked great! The older kids LOVED having their privacy and "quiet" place--they said that was the best part of the whole vacation. I made a large breakfast each morning which also saved us money and meant we didn't have to rush around to get everyone ready before eating breakfast. There was even a little Christmas tree in the living room where we were able to place our gifts to open up on Christmas morning. The only downside was road construction and a detour making the condo a bit difficult to find the first night we arrived in Branson. We had a great experience and will probably never stay in a motel again on a family vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
Arkansas
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We had a very nice time in Branson, and enjoyed the comfort of the condo very much. It was very well equipped with everything that we needed. The beverage/snack basket was a nice touch and very much enjoyed! The condo was clean and well stocked. Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
Vicksburg, MS
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The condo was fantastic!! Clean, comfy and quiet!! The view was great! We didn't have time to use the activity center or pools, but checked them all out and wished we had another day to stay and take advantage of what they had to offer. We would definitely try to book this property again for our next Branson visit!! Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Branson - Table Rock Lake - Amazing Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166502
314 753-2100
Branson Missouri
wichita falls, texas
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed here for a short trip up to Branson with my mother and our two kids. Simply put, it was wonderful, and we will always attempt to stay first....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We stayed here for a short trip up to Branson with my mother and our two kids. Simply put, it was wonderful, and we will always attempt to stay first.
Thanks,
Kevin and Jennifer
Helpful votes: 8/8