Cape Coral villa rental - Cape coral vacation home: Front Villa The Riviera
Cape coral vacation home: Front Villa The Riviera
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Villa ”The Rivièra” is located in SE Cape Coral, in an area of luxury homes, overlooking a canal with quick Gulf access, within 15 min of the river. Only a few minutes to the open waters, this is the perfect location for boaters. Convenient SE location close to shops and restaurants yet tucked away in a low traffic neighborhood adjacent to the ecological preserve ideal for walking and kayaking. Close to everything. And within 15 minutes from some of Florida's finest beaches. It’s quietly and peaceful, but nevertheless within reach of the many attractions Florida is famous for. Take a walk on the beach, play some golf, go for a sail or have a delicious diner and enjoy the view of the bay and the sunsets. You will want to return time & again to the comfort of a lifestyle that offers an escape from the everyday stress. With so many beautiful beaches along the Gulf Coast, you’ll enjoy shelling, swimming, sun-soaking or simply walking.

Keywords: short Gulf access, Boat for rent, Luxurious furnishings, well-equipped

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are from Belgium, we used to travel to the US for 10 years. We fell in love with Florida and decided to buy a vacation home in Cape Coral in 2007. We bought a home that we transformed into our dream home. We love and enjoy our stays very much. We want to share our piece of paradise with others and that's why we decided to rent it out.

sylvie purchased this villa in 2007

Cape Coral is a vibrant and friendly hometown community with all the beauty that you expect from Southwest Florida. With over 400 miles of canals - boating, fishing, and watersports. All you need to do is go out your back door, onto your dock, into your boat, and in minutes you're playing in the Gulf of Mexico. Cape Coral boasts 114 square miles of land and is the largest city in Southwest Florida, the largest between Tampa and Miami. With golf courses, tennis courts, boat ramps, athletic parks, natural preserves, and more, the quality of life in Cape Coral is second to none.The city has one of the best recreation departments in the state, providing all kinds of recreation for young and old.

Cape Coral consistently ranks at the top for public safety in both Florida and the United States what makes Cape Coral one of the most desireable locations in the entire world.

I always reply immediately on any inquiry if you do not receive an answer within 1 day, please check your spam.

13 Reviews of Property 166409 in Cape Coral, Florida

Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga, TN USA
5

Fastastic view down canal w/beautiful pool/lanai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We didn't want to leave this home at the end of the week. I could have slept on the lanai and been happy! Upon arrival we had some minor bleeps but the management company was very helpful. The only thing that we missed in this home was internet access. You do need to bring your own fishing equipment as well.

The home was well kept and clean. Home would be great for 2 couples as there is 2 master bedrooms. It is also large enough for a family.

We got great enjoyment in feeding all the turtles in the canal. We started out feeding 4-5 at a time and by the last day we had 21 at once. We also starting getting sea gulls, fish and ducks stopping by at feeding time. Hint: buy a 17lb. to 20lb. bag of dry cat food and it will last for the week (all the wildlife loved the cat food!).

The boat was fantastic. It is a really nice boat - rode great even when windy and in rough water. All amenities on the boat you'd possibly want.

This is a wonderful home in a great location. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends. There is a huge lanai and large pool unlike some of the other rentals available. The owners and the property management company (Sascha) were very helpful and easy to work with.

You can't go wrong in renting this home. It is truly enjoyable.

Thanks to Eric and Sylvie for sharing their home with us!

Rhonda and Perry
Tennessee
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rhonda and Perry for the wonderfull comments. Regarding the fishing equipment,we had 2 fishingrods,maybe someone misplaced them or forgot them somewhere. In any case we will make sure that there will be new ones for our future guests.Best regards
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Maison exceptionnelle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Cette maison est très bien équipé pour passer de belles vacances.
acceuillante et chaleureuse.
Un endroit bien situé, près de tout les commodités, et tranquille.

Les gens du quartier sont très gentils.

nous recommandons fortement ce petit paradis sur terre

François et Nancy Rivard, Québec,Canada
Owner's Response: Merci François pour votre commentaire, j'apprécie beaucoup.
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Luxury and complete

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice environment with all what you ned availabel
Owner's Response: Thank you
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
belgium
5

Truly amazing property "Villa The Riviera"!

Truly amazing property "Villa The Riviera"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you're looking for a relaxing vacation, this beautiful home is the perfect escape. When we opened the front door we all experienced the "WOW" effect!
The house is immaculate, very well kept, clean and well equipped. It's a quiet neighborhood location close to the islands and beaches and provided fantastic water views and beautiful sunsets.
Every thing you need is close by, and this home is just as it is shown.
We were so impressed with the house and the boat. The boat was very fun, it was an experience we will never forget.
Everywhere we saw abundant wildlife from Osprey , to schools of Dolphin's, Manatees and fish of all types.
An oversized boatdock with 2 kayaks, comfy lounge chairs. I will surely recommend this property to friends and family.
If you are looking for a clean , peaceful, and great location...then look no further.
We’ve spend our vacation in Florida several times, and this home is by far the best place that we have ever stayed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share it. I am always happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation. Thanks for chosing our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
new york
5

Wonderfull rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I stayed last November for our 2nd time at Villa The Riviera and it was as great as the first time.

If our requested week is available, We are planning to stay for our THIRD time - That is how wonderful this rental is!

We have done day trips to Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel, taken the ferry to Key West, and many other places and had this wonderful home to come back to at the end of the day. But my favorite time is spent right there in the pool, in the hottub, lounging on the deck...

Can't wait to return.
Karen , Western New York
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
belgium
5

Een schitterende vakantie in Villa The Rivièra!*

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wij maakten in The Rivièra vanaf 12/11 een zeer aangename vakantie door en verlieten onze vakantiewoonst op donderdagochtend 24/11 met veel spijt in het hart...
De residentiële rustige buurt, de mooie verzorgde tuinen, de goed onderhouden eigendommen: Wat we ook opnoemen, het kadert steeds in onze 100% positieve ervaring van Cape Coral!
Hier voelden wij ons, alhoewel nog wat slaperig, thuis vanaf dag 1 en mede dank zij het sublieme zwembad met hot tub was het zonnige vrije vakantiegevoel onmiddellijk present!
Werkelijk alles verliep prima en de nabijheid ( enkele minuutjes met de wagen ) van Walmart en Target is een enorm pluspunt.
Alles in deze supermooie villa was in orde. En hoe!

Sascha van de Property Management Cy is een zeer bekwaam en sympathiek organisator en Property Management functioneert blijkbaar feilloos: Het gazon werd keurig gemaaid, de bomen kregen hun onderhoud, de zwembadman ( zeer sympathiek ook! ) kwam 2 x langs. En onder het waakzaam oog van Capt. Rich kreeg ik een 3 uur durende vaarles initiatie: Ja, dat was zeker nodig. Ik had nog bitter weinig ervaring met een boot, had wel al eens aan het roer gestaan maar dat was ook al zo lang geleden...
Doch ik bleek geslaagd in mijn opdracht en was eigenlijk wel een beetje fier op mijn afgelegd "examen ". Cpt. Rich gaf goedkeurende commentaar, ik leerde snel en voelde dat ik de SeaRay SunDeck " in mijn handen " kreeg . De stuur- en gasdosering werd goed en het vertrouwen was er vanaf onze eerste korte tocht!
What a great feeling... de boot is geweldig en het smoothly " docken " lukte me steeds vanaf de eerste poging. Het is echt een hééééle mooie boot, een plezier om er mee te varen én om er gewoon te staan naar kijken. Het was uiteraard part of the game en mijn persoonlijk plezier van hem 's avonds uit het water te halen en met de cabrio kappen toe te dekken.
Wij deden ook mooie uitstappen met de wagen: o.a. Sanibel, Cape Harbour, Naples Zoo en deden ook menig fietstochtje met de mountainbikes die in de garage voorradig stonden.
Kortom: Een prachtvakantie om niet te vergeten! " We enjoyed every single second of it! "
En volgend jaar boeken wij weer:
Zeker weten!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

great vacation in superb location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hi Sylvie,

I wanted to send an email to thank you for your beautiful home my family enjoyed last week! My grandparents had a condo in Cape Coral when I was younger and it was great to come back after all these years to visit and have a nice place to lay our heads at night. The kids really enjoyed the pool and loved being able to kayak and fish off the dock. We also got to see an alligator in the canal and some jellyfish at the beach! My husband, who doesn't get along with the heat so much, actually relaxed and enjoyed himself too!

Thanks again for everything and we hope to visit your place sometime again in the future!

Toni
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

"Fabulous time in Villa The Riviera"

"Fabulous time in Villa The Riviera"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have just returned from a 2 week vacation & can't wait to go back - everything you could need and more is here. It is like home from home only with the glorious weather & wonderful surroundings. My husband & son loved the decking so they could fish & we girls loved the pool & loungers !!!!

It is in a perfect location for Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island & all local Malls & local shops like Wallmart, Target & Publix.

Nothing more to say other than Thank you Sylvie & Eric for opening up your home for everyone to share,

Look forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Connecticut
5

Loved it !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful vacation. The house was so comfortable and the pool and boat were great. We loved having breakfast out on the huge patio.
My kids loved seeing an alligator in the river, very exciting. We took the boat to Sannibel island and swam to shore in the crystal water. We also
pulled the boat up to a tiny unihabited island and swam with dolfins swiming around us. Lots of fish to see snorkling. Also took the boat out to dinner several times which was really fun. Thank you so much, Captain Morgan and Sasha were so kind too. Great Vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comment, I am happy you enjoyed our home as much as we do. Sylvie
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Unique Luxury Vacation Home -Gulf Access close to river-Spa-Boatdock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166409
+32 054419173
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

we had a great time. Real paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Hi Sylvie and Erik;

Thank you for the opportunity to rent your home for the past 5 weeks. We had a great time. Your house is very comfortable and has everything to have a wonderful relaxing time. We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the deck by the water.

Our daughter and son in law and grand-daughter came to visit and we had lots of space for everyone.

We didn't have time to try the kyaks but did manage to take the bicycles out for some exercise. The eco park is a lot of fun to walk through.

Thank you again

Sincerely

Reinhard and Caroline
Toronto Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3