Ticonderoga chalet rental - Log Chalet
Log Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ticonderoga Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2.5 BA, Loft with Double Bunk, Sleeps 12 plus

Beautiful Waterfront Log Chalet. Sleep 12 people and some. This home sits on 8 acres of land, about 250 feet from the lake edge. Canoes and kayaks are available. Lot of room for camping, outdoor hot and cold shower and lots more. AC was added to entire home for comfort. Lakefront recreational area with firepits, hammocks and bicycles for your enjoyment. Enjoy fishing from your own dock.

Snowshoeing in pine forest, Cross Country Skiing at Roger's Rock State Park, Downhill Skiing at nearby Gore, Whiteface and Killington, Hiking and Mountain Biking on the numerous Eastern Adirondack trails, Ice Skating on the lake or at the Community Center, Boating paradise, explore this lovely 32 mile lake with its many islands and beautiful shoreline. Swimming from the dock 5 feet deep at the end of dock into crystal clear waters. Fishing all year from our dock. Biking around the village of Ticonderoga or Hauge, Snug Harbor Marina across the lake for boat rentals, Golfing and tennis at the historic Ticonderoga Country Club:

Beautiful Log home on Lake George. Sleeps 6 to 12 people. Quite Historic town of Ticonderoga, on the North End of Lake George. Across the lake from the house is the Snug Harbor Marina for boat rentals. This property sits on 8 eight acres of land. Enjoy long walks and fresh mountain air.

Rent both homes...log ranch and log chalet for larger families.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 166357 in Ticonderoga, New York

Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166357
+1 6464563441
Ticonderoga Lake George Area
Putnam County NY
4

Log Chalet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Very nice, clean home that can accommodate many people. This is a perfect home only steps away from from the lake and comes with its own dock. The launch site is right around the block making it convenient to get the boat in and out of the water. Large porch on the front of the house for viewing the stars at night or just relaxing and taking in the scenery. I would recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello,
That was very nice of you. Hope you visit us again next summer or sooner. We do offer up to a 10% discount on our returning guests
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166357
+1 6464563441
Ticonderoga Lake George Area
5

Fun for the Whole Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My very large family and I rented the Log chalet and the Ranch for a family vacation to the country on Labor Day weekend. The homes were both very well appointed with lots of beds and lots of room to hang out. The views are amazing, the lake is situated perfectly from the homes, the neighbors were extremely nice and helpful. The home is located in close proximity to shopping and tourist attractions. There is lots to do for every age group, we had children as young as 5, teenagers and senior citizens, they all had a great time.The deck on the Log Chalet is HUGE with room for more than 20 people to sit and eat. We had such a great time that we will definitely be coming back. Price was extremely fair and the owner was extremely helpful.

Thanks Anetta, see you next time!
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review.
I do look forward to having you and your family back. Call me so I can put together your agreement and block out your week.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166357
+1 6464563441
Ticonderoga Lake George Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great home

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Good afternoon Anetta.

I'm sorry it took so long to write you but I've been a bit hectic to start the new year and it has slipped my mind time after time.

I wanted to thank you personally for what turned out to be the most memorable New Year celebration I've ever had. The house, the property, and the area were all beautiful and exceeded my (already high) expectations.

Your help, constant availability, and attention to detail were equally impressive.

I hope you have a wonderful year and I look forward to returning to the chalet in the future.

Thank you again.

Nick Wuest
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166357
+1 6464563441
Ticonderoga Lake George Area
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am originally from the area and rented this property to spend time with my parents and large extended family who live in Ticonderoga. I, along with my husband, children and grandchildren stayed at the Chalet. The owner called when we arrived to be sure everything was fine, and was available to answer any questions. My family came over for cook-outs. My grandchildren loved the kayaks, bicycles and fishing from the dock. This is a very comfortable home, with plenty of room, in a nice location. We made some great memories while here. I would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review. hope to see you again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166357
+1 6464563441
Ticonderoga Lake George Area
NY
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This house was new, clean, nicely decorated, and with spacious layout that fitted 10 people comfortably. The location was great: lake, mountains (Gore, Whiteface), country cross skiing, dog sledding, etc. Both the owner and the management were very nice to me and responded quickly to any questions or concerns. My family and I rented this house during winter and we really enjoyed both the house and the area. I would definitely recommend this house to others.

Very satisfied consumer,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Waterfront Lake George Log Chalet with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166357
+1 6464563441
Ticonderoga Lake George Area
NJ
5

Excellent mountain views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This property has a great mountain views. It is nicely decorated, clean and has it all. It is on the lake with a large boat slip and most of all it is price very reasonable.
I would recommend this home to my friends
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3