Oak Island house rental - 'Bermudiana' home
'Bermudiana' home
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oak Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 bath, sleeps up to 14. NEW LOWER RATES 2013/14

Prestigious 6 bedrooms with 2 master suites. Located in a private community (Oak Island Cove) just 2 miles from Disney World! This fabulous vacation home comes with everything from a fully equipped kitchen to a game room and many other fabulous amenities. You’ll find everything you need to keep your family both comfortable and entertained. The house offers a large master bedroom with en-suite bathroom (Jack n Jill vanity). A second master bedroom, located upstairs, has been tastefully decorated using soft colors. The en-suite bathroom also serves the twin room. In addition to two other bedrooms downstairs (one of which has a queen bed), the property offers 2 kids bedrooms with twin size beds. There is a third master en-suite upstairs with queen bed. Unexpected guests stopping by? Thanks to our sleeper sofa in the living room, you will be able to share your wonderful experience with them. Outside is the private pool and Spa. The best part? It’s only a short distance from one of the World’s most popular theme parks, and within walking distance of the 192 resort area, and its many shops and restaurants.

Private pool and Spa: This property has its own private pool and in-ground spa for your enjoyment. This is all inside the screened sun deck. Part of this deck is covered, so you can still sit outside during that occasional afternoon summer rain shower, and shade from the hot Summer Florida Sun !!

Games room: The kids (and big kids!) will be kept entertained in the games room which is equipped with a pool table, Foosball table, air hockey, PlayStation II console. Also equipped with a DVD player and a lounging area for the kids to chill out!

More Details
Hide Details

There are not many properties located this close to Disney property. Only a 5 min drive takes you to the Disney entrance. Don't fancy driving to and from the local restaurants? This property is located within walking distance from the Hwy 192 resort area.

6 Reviews of Property 166262 in Oak Island, Florida

Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166262
+1 863 420-6100
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
4

Great Orlando vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a very nice community, very convenient to the Kississimee area and all the Disney Parks. The pool area was nice, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and plates and the like. The only complaint was the thermostat being controlled at such a high setting and not allowing the resident to modify it. The three bedrooms upstairs were roasting while we tried to sleep, we had to go out and purchase fans for the rooms to be able to sleep. Our suggestion is to have two A/C units on the house running independant of one another to fix that problem. Otherwise it was a wonderful place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, which we appreciate. I wish you had called us regarding the A/C issue, as we could have corrected this for you immediately, by adjusting the lower limit of the thermostat. The rental home thermostats are normally limited to a lower setting of 74 degrees to prevent abuse and the unit freezing up. The thermostat is located on the ground floor, so if the thermostat is set to 74 downstairs then it would be hotter in the rooms on the second floor. We have now adjusted the thermostat to ensure a comfortable temperature upstairs. The comfort of our guests is our highest priority.

Regards, Steve & Dee - property management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166262
+1 863 420-6100
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
4

Beautiful Spacious home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a group of 12, home was very spacious, a little dusting was needed for cobwebs and extra vacuuming at base boards in various places. Quiet area and close to all you need. Nice walking areas in the neighborhood. The garage was too hot for anyone to use beds in there. if it is to be considered a room to sleep just needs air or fans got quite warm as we played games in there as well. We met Dee as we were checking in a very pleasant Lady. We really enjoyed this beautiful home. We requested a gas grill and it was there when we arrived. Any questions we had they were quick to reply. It had rained a lot and on one day after heavy rain the pool was a bit messy we called Dee she sent pool people to clean Immediately. We had a wonderful stay. We would book this home again.Thank you to the Albinson's for sharing their lovely home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166262
+1 863 420-6100
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful Just Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the house, I was traveling with a party of 14 counting myself, we had so much room, and everything was really nice. If I was to come back again I would book again had a ball. Thank you very much.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166262
+1 863 420-6100
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is awesome, very spacious with a lovely pool. I really like how the layout has different sections so you can have multiple families here at once. I would stay here again or any of the properties Dee's Properties has to offer. My family and I are coming back in Aug and hopefully we can stay at one of their wonderful properties!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166262
+1 863 420-6100
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
1

Disaster!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was very spacious and that was about it! The queen on the bottom floor did not have a closet( how weird), we were promised a grill-it was not there, they claim they would check into it, but never called me back about it. The carpeting was dirty, the bed spreads and sheeting upstairs was unclean! The refrigerator did not work properly( never cooled like it should-eventually it was fixed!) Pool heating was to be free-that did not happen. The gameroom started to flood with water to the air system leaking and unfortunately that leak in the gameroom caused the water to pour out at air vent near the staircase! The televisions in the bedrooms were very outdated. Digital cable on showed on 2 of the televisions and on the others they were VHS only that were like super small televsions!!
Owner's Response: You would not want these guests in your home. These people left the property in a poor state. They left a bed covered in urine for the housekeepers to find, along with over 35 bags of trash and garbage that had to be removed from the property. They tore out a number of the pool screen panels. When we tried the charge their security deposit for the damage, they cancelled their credit card - nice people.
To address their comments.
A rental grill was available, however they never ordered or paid for a grill so why would one be there for them?
We had to call out a service engineer to defrost the fridge due to the freezer door not being shut properly, and is why it did not cool. They refused to pay for the service call, when it was they who caused the refrigerator to ice up and not cool properly.
Yes the air conditioning condensate line did block, and leaked into the games room. However these things do happen in private homes, and was fixed within 2 hours of them reporting the issue.
The home is not advertised with flat screens in each room, and the pictures of the rooms are there on the listing for everyone to see. So why would they expect anything different. They also received a good discount on booking the home.
The pool water temperature was measured at 86 degrees, with the heater set for 85 degrees.
The sheets and bed spreads were properly laundered, and this is also checked by the property managers before arrival. "Unclean sheets" - this is from the guests who leave a bed completely soaked in urine. These guests posted this review after we had emailed them pictures of all the damage, and requesting them to pay. We receive no response. They should not be allowed to book a private home ever again
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Luxury 6 bed home, only 5 mins to Disney, 2 mins to 192 area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166262
+1 863 420-6100
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This property was really great, very spacious, clean and in a perfect location for all parks and main resteraunts on the 192. During late afternoon half of the pool becomes shaded, this is great as I have a young daughter and too much sun is not good, however try gettin her out of the pool : (
I could honestly have spent 2 weeks without leaving the property.

Booked next Year already !
Helpful votes: 7/7